you break up - Harry ( part 1/3 )

Harry’s POV

I walked out of that office infuriated. As I got into my car, I went over everything that had just been discussed. Management told me for the 5th time, to break up with (Y/N). Each time they did this, I got more mad. I never understood why they thought me breaking up with (Y/N) would make anything better. Supposedly being with her was ruining my career, but I didn’t see any of that. They just didn’t want me to be with anyone for the fans’ sakes. I got home and Liam was there. Good, I wanted to talk about this with someone.

“Hey mate, what’s up? Why you look so mad?” I sat down across from him and just started talking. “Management. Again. They want me to break up with (Y/N), and I keep saying no so I don’t know why they keep asking me to.” Liam had already known about all the other times when they asked and he felt the same way I did, I didn’t need to. “It’s doing nothing to your career mate. They just think it’s best for the fans, but don’t listen to them. It’s what you and (Y/N) want. Have you talked to her about this?” “Yeahh, she knows about all the other times, she doesn’t know they just called me in again for this though.” “Harry, if there’s one thing I know, it’s that (Y/N) loves you very much. You guys have made it 2 years, you guys can make it through this.” And with that he left. He was right. We’ve been through some tough shit, but we got through it, together. I wasn’t about to let this get to me.

The next day at work, they called me in again. And told me the same thing. I blew up at them. “I’m not fuckin going to break up with her! What don’t you get?!?” I sat back down and could see them getting irritated. “Harry, we understand. But look at this,” they pulled out the iPad and showed me some pictures of (Y/N), “look at how she acts Harry. You can’t have someone like this ruining your reputation.” I looked at the pictures. There (Y/N) was, dancing with a boy I knew, but in a dirty way. But I knew he was gay, I didn’t care. And the other ones were of her partying with her friends and drinking. How was that bad? In every picture of Eleanor she had a fuckin drink in her hand. How was this any different. “Just listen to us Harry, we know what we’re talking about.” He slid over the iPad to me and I walked out. 

I went home and looked at the rest of the pictures and twitter. A lot of people were saying (Y/N) was a gold digger, she was a slut, she partied too much and that she wasn’t good for me overall. But they weren’t in my position, I didn’t see all that stuff. Sure she partied a lot, but she handled herself well. And most of her guy friends were gay, so I had no problem. But as I sat there and thought about it, I had lost a lot of followers since I started dating her, not a lot of people asked for my autograph anymore, no more pictures……..I now understood what management meant. But could I do this?

Just then (Y/N) walked in from grocery shopping. I looked at her and smiled. “Hey babe.” She came over and kissed my forehead. I loved when she did that, she was the only one ever to do so. “Hey love.” She could see I was stressed so she sat on my lap and hugged me. “What’s wrong Harry Styles?” Should I do this? Could I do this? I pulled her out of my arms and looked at her. “Babe, we need to talk.” She looked unhappy about it, but got off my lap and sat down and the couch in front of me. “Okay. About what?” I looked down at the floor because I knew I wasn’t going to be able to say this to her face to face. “I feel like we should……..break up………take a break…..from us.” 

Your POV

I sat there, wide eyed, heart racing listening to what he was saying. But I didn’t want to believe it. “No. Did management tell you to do this?!” He wouldn’t look at me so I knew it. “Harry, you know you don’t want to do this….” But he still wouldn’t look at me. My heart broke in that instant. 2 whole years spent together, only for him to listen to management and do this? My whole world came crashing down. If he so easily listened to them, then he didn’t really care. “Fine, I’m not going to sit here and fight for something you don’t want.” I got up walk away but he grabbed my arm. “Please (Y/N), you have to understand…” “No I get it Harry. Your fame means more to you than I do. Bye.” I grabbed my purse and walked out. I got in my car and drove as fast as I could to Niall’s. I needed to talk to someone right now because I didn’t deserve this. He just said it as if he didn’t care, and that’s what broke my heart. Harry Styles no longer wanted me in his life, and I never thought I’d say that. 



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0