you break up - Harry ( part 3/3 )

Harry’s POV

It’s been 2 months and I’ve been depressed without her. When she said we couldn’t be friends, I knew that was it. I wouldn’t have her in my life anymore. And she was right. I chose fame over her. She was second to me and I shouldn’t of made her feel like that, ever. But now I was dealing with my consequences. But the lads didn’t like the way I was handling it. I was fighting every chance I got, I’d skip interviews for the group, and I’d just drink. I didn’t like the way I was handling it either, but I was beating myself up over a mistake I made. Of course management was mad at me again because of my actions, but when aren’t they mad at me? I broke up with (Y/N) just to make them happy and look where that got me. Nowhere. I still couldn’t believe I had done it, but I did, and I couldn’t take it back. Worse of all, she wouldn’t talk to me.

“Harry, you’ve got to stop acting like this….she wouldn’t want this.” I looked over to where Louis was. We were at my flat and I had a bottle of Jack in my hand yet again. But I couldn’t help it. It made my mind forget seeing the image of her crying. It was the only thing that numbed the pain. “She didn’t want any of this, but I did it anyways Lou.” “You can’t sit here and do this for the rest of your life. You’re just making it worse. Get some help Harry please. If not for you, for the rest of us. We’re worried about you mate.” I could feel myself start to break down again. All I’d been doing is crying. But only Lou would see it, I was too scared to let the others see me like this. “I just….don’t know what to do anymore. I miss her.” He got up and walked over to me. He took the bottle out of my hand and set it on the table. Then knelt down in front of me and made me face him. “Then do something about it Harry. Fuck management, screw them if they’re not happy. All that matters is that you’re happy mate. And I know by seeing you like this, this isn’t what happy is. You were happy when you were with her. Go get her mate.” I had thought about it before, but then the threat would come back to my mind…..but now I didn’t care. I’d rather have her than fame. I had to go win her back. “Okay, I will.”

Your POV

In the 2 months since I’d last seen Harry, I’d been keeping myself busy to forget. I got more classes, took on a second job and was hardly ever home. It built up a lot of stress for me, but it helped me cope. Anything was better than sitting at home wishing Harry was there. But he wasn’t, and wouldn’t be coming back, so I needed to move on. I was still in love with him, there was no denying that, it was just the fact of removing him from my thoughts. It still hurt, knowing I was his second choice, but it was better I knew about it. 

Niall and the rest of the boys would stay in touch with me, but I rarely responded because they just reminded me of what I had. I needed to get out of London, get away. Which is why I got another job so I could save up. And I finally had the money to go. So I was. Tonight I was leaving..all my stuff was already packed and ready to go. But as I stood in my empty apartment, I couldn’t help but know I’d miss it here. I’d miss even him because he’s what brought me here. Ugh, just another thing I’ll have to forget. I locked the door, gave the key back to my manager and left to the airport. And I just sat there, waiting for my flight to be called.

Harry’s POV

I ran over to (Y/N)’s apartment knowing she had moved. I kept track of her every move to let myself know she was safe. But when I got there and knocked on the door, there was no response. Finally after knocking so loud, one of her neighbors came out. “What are you doing lad?!” I frantically started speaking. “The girl…the girl that lives here, where is she?” “Well she just left, she’s moving.” “Moving, moving where?” “I’m not sure, but she’s already at the airport.” Shit. I took off running to my car. There was only one airport here so I knew I would find her. I just hoped when I did, she’d take me back.

Your POV

My flight was finally being called. I gathered up my carry on and started towards the line to hand in my ticket. I was casually standing there waiting when all of a sudden I could hear someone screaming my name. But not just anyone…...it was Harry. I turned around and saw him fighting with security to get past them. By now everyone was looking at me. But he kept screaming for me. Finally I got out of line and walked over to him. “What are you doing?!” I hissed at him. This was really embarrassing for me. When he finally answered, he was out of breath. “(Y/N),…..please listen to me…….you can’t get on that plane…” Oh really. “And why not?” “Because I love you and I made a terrible mistake. I miss you and need you in my life……so please…..please don’t go.” The security officer could see where this was going and finally let go of Harry and left us alone. But I was too shocked to say anything. Did he really mean it? He wouldn’t of come all the way down here just to make a fool of himself for nothing. He could see the skepticism in my eyes. “(Y/N), believe me when I say this. I regret what I did. You’re right, I chose fame over you. But now I see that I don’t care for it, I don’t want it……,all I want is you in my life, by my side, making me happy. So please, don’t go.” I could feel my heart racing and my tears falling. Was he serious? “Harry Styles you better not be messing around with me.” He got down on his knees and held onto my hands. “I swear to you I’m not.” As I looked into his eyes, I could see his true meaning.

He really did want me back. “But what about your career.” “I don’t care about it, I’m not happy with it every since you left. I need you in my life to make it complete. I’m nothing without you. Please….” I squeezed his hands and pulled him up from the ground. I looked him in the eyes and took a deep breath. “Okay..” His eyes lit up and he smiled. “Are you serious? You’ll stay with me?” “Yes Styles.” “Oh thank you so much!” He picked me up and spun me around, holding me tightly. I hugged him back and nuzzled my head in the crook of his neck. I missed this and I missed the smell of him. I knew I chose the right answer and I knew I wouldn’t regret it. I loved him and nothing was going to keep me from him.

 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0