he blows you off - Niall part 1

Your POV

Today is mine and Niall’s 2 year anniversary. And to celebrate we were suppose to be going out to dinner. Niall said 7 so I made sure I was ready by 6:30. I had on a nice dress, heels, curled my hair and did my makeup. I looked at myself in the mirror. I never had much confidence but when I met Niall, he made sure to let me know how beautiful I am. And he still does to this day. I knew tonight would be great. 

7 rolled by and he didn’t show. I was starting to get worried because Niall was never late. I texted him but he didn’t text back. Why? So I called and he didn’t pick up. I looked at the clock and it read 7:45. He was 45 minutes late. I decided to call Liam and see if he’d heard from him. “Hello.” “Hey Li, you wouldn’t have happened to hear from Niall have you??” “Hm no I haven’t. Weren’t you guys suppose to be going to dinner? Happy anniversary by the way babe.” “Thanks liam and yeahh we were but he’s 45 minutes late. Should I be worried?” He thought for a moment. “No babe I’m sure he got hung up or something. But how bout this, how bout i take you to dinner so this night doesn’t go to waste. I don’t want you sitting home worrying. You need to be out.” Ugh I didn’t even feel like going anywhere now. I just wanted to wait and see if Niall would show. But Liam was right. I’d just sit home and worry so I took his offer. “Ok Li.” “K I’ll come pick you up then.” We hung up and I couldn’t help but feel guilty. What if Niall came home and I wasn’t here? I tried calling him again but it went straight to voicemail. Oh well I guess. I set my phone down and went to the kitchen to get something to drink, but then I heard liam knocking on the door and I just walked out with him….leaving my phone. 

Niall’s POV

I was running late. But I didn’t want to answer my phone because (Y/N) would find out what I’m doing then. I figured she’d just wait for me. I was at a ring shop…..so yes I was planning on proposing to her. But it was suppose to be kept a secret, and I’m a bad liar. So I didn’t want her to notice anything. When it finally hit 8:30, I was done with the shop. I pulled out my phone and sent (Y/N) a text. ‘Babe let’s go eat at 9 k?’ I sent it and waited for her reply but she never replied. It was already 9 and she still didn’t reply. I drove over to her house and knocked on the door. No answer. Her car was here, so where the hell was she? I let myelf in and looked around. I found her phone on the couch and looked through it. The last call she made was to Liam. What was she doing with him? I tried calling him but he didn’t pick up either. Where were they?? I looked at the clock and it was barely 9:30. I guess I’d have to sit here and wait for them.

Your POV

Liam took me to a really fancy place. But you know what? He made my night better. We were sitting there laughing, telling stories, and expressing things we had never really talked about. Being with Niall there came some pressure, and I felt like I needed to tell someone, just not Niall. Liam understood my pain and always helped me. I looked up to him like an older brother. He cared for me when needed and I did the same in return. Him and Danielle were so good together, I looked up to their relationship. But I just couldn’t figure out why Niall wouldn’t answer me. I went to check my phone again but then realized I had left it on the couch. Shit. Liam was having a good time so I didn’t want to end the night early. I just hoped Niall wasn’t trying to reach me.

Liam and I went to a bar afterwards and he told me to drink up. So I did aha. Liam took care of me. We danced, laughed more, met some new people, and I didn’t worry about anything. But when it got to the point where I couldn’t stand up, Liam took me home. He put my arm around his neck and walked me to my door.“Liam…….thank you….” He laughed. “Your welcome love.” He unlocked my door and walked me in. But I stumbled and ended up falling to the ground. I just sat there and laughed. Liam was trying to help me up when someone scared the shit out of me. “What the hell is going on?! Liam what are you doing with her?!” Liam turned on the light to see Niall standing there looking at us. And even though I was drunk, I could tell he was really pissed…….”Niall…..” My head was spinning now but I was still laughing for some reason. “Liam what’d you do to her?” “Whoa man I just took her out and she had a few drinks.” What was Niall accusing him of? “Why would you let het get drunk when you knew we were going out?” “Wait…Niall….you didn’t show….Liam took me out..” “Yeahh I didn’t show because I was busy! But I guess you just couldn’t wait could you.” He looked at Liam and then to me. I really couldn’t process what was happened, shit I was still on the floor and I didn’t know why. “I’m leaving.” What? Why? “Niall buddy, what’s the matter man?” But he didn’t answer, he just walked out. Why was he so mad? He’s the one who didn’t answer my calls. 

 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0