he blows you off - Zayn part 2

Zayn’s POV

I know what I just did was an ass move, but I needed to get out of there. (Y/N) was kind, too kind. She was scaring me with her questions. And the reason they were scary, is because no one’s ever asked me that. Everyone assumed I just wanted to talk about my music, never my day or anything. But she did. I guess you could say I ran from it because it was shocking. I didn’t know how to handle it. So I ran. And I didn’t look back. 

But as I drove home, I thought about it. I just ditched a girl on her birthday, in front of people. I couldn’t begin to imagine what she was feeling. This girl who was so nice to me, and I was just a jerk. I was almost to my house when I slammed on the brakes and turned back around. I picked her up, which meant she was walking now and it was cold. Probably going to rain, I needed to find her. On top of that, I needed to apologize for what I had just done. 

As I was driving, rain started pouring. Great, I’m an even bigger asshole now. Ugh, I just needed to find her. But what was I going to say.

Your POV

I was walking back to my hotel when it started to rain. Great, just what I needed. Could this night get any worse? I had no hood or umbrella so I was just soaking wet. I was almost 4 blocks away from the hotel when someone pulled up next to me. I looked over saw that it was Zayn. The window was rolled down and he was yelling at me.”(Y/N) please get in the car!” But I wouldn’t listen. Why would I get in the car with someone who just blew me off? No. “(Y/N) c’mon, please. I’m sorry, just get in the car. It’s raining!” But I kept walking. He stopped the car and jumped out. He came and ran in front me and grabbed me by the shoulders. “Listen to me! Just please get in the car and I will explain everything…..please.” I just stood there and looked at him. He was standing in the rain with me, begging for me to get in the car. Maybe he did have a good explanation, it better be a good one Malik.“Fine.” He let out a relieved sigh and opened the door. I got in and he ran around to the driver’s side. I did not feel bad at all for getting his seat wet. It could soak for all I care. 

He drove me the rest of the way to my hotel and when he stopped I immediately jumped out. But he turned off the car and ran after me. “(Y/N)! Wait!” But I didn’t, I ran up to my room and shut the door. I slid down the door and began to cry. It was my first time breaking down tonight, but I needed to get it out. Zayn never came knocking so I didn’t think he’d be there. But as soon as I could catch my breath, I heard a knock on the door. I debated on whether or not to open it, but figured I should. I slowly opened it to see a huge teddy bear in front of me. The bear moved down and there was Zayn’s face. “Happy Birthday..” He held the bear out to me and I hesitantly took it. “Can I come in?” I just nodded my head and he walked in. I closed the door and held onto the bear. Secretly I’d always wanted one of these, but didn’t want him to see that. I walked over and sat on the bed and just stared at the wall. I could feel the bed sink and knew he sat next to me. “(Y/N), I’m sorry for what I just did.” “Then why’d you do it?” “I ran because……I was scared.” This confused me. I finally looked at him and could see his sad face. “What?” “I was scared because of you.” He finally looked at me. “You’re something else. You asked me out, you asked me how my day was, you asked me about my life….No girl’s ever done that to me…so I was just taken back by it. I mean I like it, but I just didn’t know what to do….so I ran…like I do with everything else that scares me….And I know I should’ve just talked to you, but I didn’t want you to think I was girly or something…talking about my emotions…But I apologize for what I did. You did nothing to deserve that, and plus it’s your birthday..I bet I ruined it..I’m sorry.” Wow….he really needed to fix his problem of running then. But it was nice that he told me. But it didn’t really change my view about him now, I think this scarred me. “I accept.” “You do?” “Yes.” He let out a huge breath and hugged me. I awkwardly put my hand on his and patted. I didn’t know what to do. 

“So does this mean you’ll give me a second chance?” I thought about it, but didn’t think he deserved it…..but you know what? I had something else planned for him.“Sure Zayn.” “Ok, this time I’m gonna ask you out…..So (Y/N), will you go to dinner with me?” I faked a smile. “Yes Zayn, I will.” He smiled back and hugged me again. “Ok, I’ll pick you up tomorrow then.” “Oh no, that’s ok. I’ll meet you there.”“Ok, thanks (Y/N). And Happy Birthday again.” “Thank you Zayn…I’ll see you tomorrow.” And he left. I felt bad for what I was about to do, but I think he needed to know what it felt like to be blown off.

 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0