Memory loss - Liam ( part 1/3 )

[Part 1]

image

Your POV

“Liam!” I was moving around the kitchen making his breakfast when I noticed he wasn’t in here yet. “Liam!” “Coming.” He came around the corner from a fresh shower and kissed my cheek. “Thanks love.” “Your welcome.” This was our morning ritual. We’ve been together for 10 years, and I loved every moment of it. When I met him, I was in a dark place, but he helped me through so much, and for that….I owe him my life and undying love. I thanked him for everyday that he was in my life and he’d just smile at me. One direction was still together and stronger than ever. He was gone a lot, but we knew where we stood. 

Today he was getting ready to leave for tour for 3 months before coming home for a break. I missed him like hell each time he left, but I counted the days til he returned to my arms. Each time before he left, we went out and had a lunch, just the two of us, to spend what little time we have together and cherish it. 

Today we were going to Olive Garden. I know, not a fancy place, but it was my favorite place and Liam liked it as well. It was comfort food to me and he knew I loved it. We went and had lunch, talking about what would be happening on tour and how excited I was for him. It was nice knowing Liam enjoyed what he did, because I would rather have him happy than sad doing a crappy labor job. “Li, you know I love you right.” He gave me his puppy dog look and thought I was going to say something bad. “Really Liam, I love you more than anything.” “I love you too (Y/N). And I will love you til my dying day.” We kissed, but no sooner had I pulled away from his lips, we heard a loud commotion. 

I looked to where the sound was coming from and could see people running towards our direction. Liam jumped up and came over to my side. The people running had tears streaming down their faces and looked scared. Then I saw why. There were two guys, masked, holding guns and pointing them at us. I got up and stood behind Liam and pulled him to walk back with me. But he wouldn’t budge. “Liam, move back…”“Go babe, I’ll be right there.” I knew he was courageous, but he did not need to do this now. “Liam…” “Go (Y/N). Trust me.” 

I let go of him, not wanting to, and walked back to where everyone else was huddled up. Liam stood there and faced the two men. “Get on the ground!” We did as said, but Liam didn’t. “C’mon guys, think about what you’re doing. You don’t need to do this.” He slowly started walking towards them but they stopped him. “Stop or I’ll shoot!” He stopped and held his hands up. One of the guys walked up to Liam while the other left to look around. The guy put his gun in Liam’s face and made him get down on his knees. By now I was freaking out. I didn’t want to sit here and witness my boyfriend get killed. 

I slowly started inching my way over to a table while Liam and the guys spoke quietly. I reached over and grabbed knife without him noticing. When I looked back though, the gun was now positioned by Liam’s throat and the guy was yelling at him. I stood up and held the knife behind my back, I thought I was going to kill this guy, but I didn’t get the chance to. As soon as I took one step, I heard a loud pop and felt an insane amount of pain in my head. I could hear a loud ringing in my ears and could feel my legs give out beneath me. I hit the floor and choked for air. My vision was going in and out and I could see everyone running around me, but I could feel his touch. Liam’s face came into my view but I couldn’t hear what he was saying. I couldn’t hear anything but this ringing, but even that didn’t last long. The pressure in my head just kept getting worse, and eventually I blacked out.

3 days later..

All I could see was blackness. But I could hear. I could hear beeping sounds surrounding me and someone talking. I moved my head and found I could open my eyes. When I did, it was like it was a whole new world. It was so bright, so fuzzy, but I recognized where I was. A hospital. I looked around and found the source of the voice. It was a man, tall, lean, brown hair, brown eyes, and he was talking frantically on a phone. When I coughed, he turned to me and his eyes lit up. He hung up his phone and ran over to me. “(Y/N)! You’re awake, oh babe!” He hugged me but I didn’t move. He pulled back and looked at me only to smile. Who was he? 

“How do you feel babe?” There that word was again, babe…..why was he calling me that. “Um, I feel okay I guess. Why am I in here?” “You were shot in the head, but you made it love. You made it.” He hugged me again but still I just layed there. This time when he pulled back, his face was a little sad. “What’s wrong (Y/N)?” How did I say this in a nice way? “I, um……….I don’t know who you are to be honest…” If I thought he looked sad before, his face fell even more. His eyes watered and his lip trembled. “You……..you don’t know who I am?” I slowly shook my head, keeping eye contact with him until someone else walked in. A doctor. “(Y/N), you’re awake. How are you feeling?” I was going to speak when the man did before me. “She doesn’t remember me.”

 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0