memory loss - Harry ( part 4/6 )

[Part 4]

image

Your POV

The next morning I woke up with a massive headache. My head was still pounding and my eyes puffy. I did not want to get out of bed, but I knew I had to. I walked downstairs and found Lou’s note on the counter. ‘Went out to get us breakfast, be back soon!’ I smiled at his note. Last night he didn’t want to leave me alone, but I needed to be alone, so I told him I’d be fine. I went back upstairs and took a quick shower. I knew I had to start calling everyone and telling them….I was just dreading it already. 

I got out of the shower and Lou had returned. We sat and ate breakfast, but I ate very little because my stomach was hurting. It was his turn to go shower so I sat in my room and got out my phone. I stared at it not knowing what I was going to tell everyone. What was I going to say? The first person I called was my best friend. She yelled when I told her and I told her the whole reason why. She ended up crying with me and comforting me through it all. I loved her dearly and knew this was what I was going to have to deal with the whole day. My mother was the hardest to tell. She did not understand why we had called it off because I didn’t tell her the truth. I just said we had decided to go separate ways and she would not take it. My father was even more infuriated because his little girl was hurt. But I lied through my words and told them I was fine.

But I wasn’t. Each phone call I made, I was slowly dying inside. It was the same questions over and over again and anger along with it. I didn’t blame them. It was last minute and confusing for everyone. I had to call our vendors and wedding planner and just everything. After I was finally done, I broke down again. I could hear Louis come into my room and felt him sit down next to me. “You told everyone?” I wiped my eyes and nodded at him. “It’s done. It’s canceled.” I could see the hurt in his eyes as well. Louis was the most excited for us to get married because he helped a lot with it, but now it wasn’t going to happen. “Thank you for everything…really. I don’t know what I’d be doing right now if it weren’t for you. So thank you.” 

“I’m here for you (Y/N). You don’t have to go through this alone. I’m just sorry this has happened to you babe..” “I know, me too. But…..I guess life will go on huh?” I gave him a weak smile and he returned the favor. “I hate to leave you, but I have to go to the studio. Are you going to be okay here?” “Yeahh, go ahead. I’ll be here when you get back.” “Okay, I’ll see you for dinner.” He left and I sat there alone. I didn’t know what I was going to do now…..but I knew I couldn’t sit here and dwell. 

Harry’s POV

I woke up on the couch with a bag of water on my head. I was confused until I remembered I had put ice in it the night before. I got up and looked around. There was no one here and no sound at all. I reached for my phone and called Emily asking her to come over. She accepted so I decided to go take a shower. 

As I walked into my room, I noticed there was a woman’s touch to the room. I didn’t remember it being like this at all. I walked over to my closet and opened it, but half of it was filled with clothes for a girl….maybe they’re Emily’s? But as I got to the end of it, I sat a hanger with a white bag covering what was beneath it. I hesitated before unzipping it and seeing what it was. It was a wedding dress. I could feel my eyes widen and confusion set in. I don’t remember proposing to Emily….and then another thing caught my eye. I walked over to my dresser and picked up the ring that layed there. 

It was an engagement ring and I knew where I had seen it before. (Y/N) had it on when she came to see me. I set it back down and rubbed my face. Had I really been engaged to her? No, I couldn’t have. Just then my phone started ringing. I looked and saw it was my mother. But as soon as I answered it, she was yelling. “What has happened?! Why is the wedding canceled?!” “What wedding?” “Harry Styles you better be kidding. The wedding, yours and (Y/N)’s! I just got a call from her mother. Is it true?” “Mum, I don’t know what you’re talking about..” “So then it’s true. You don’t remember (Y/N)?” Even my mother believed this? I was shaking my head as I talked to her. “No mum, I’m with Emily, remember?” I could hear her go silent and then take a deep breath. “Harry, you and Emily broke up years ago, you’re not with her.” I couldn’t take it any more.

I hung up on her but no sooner had I done that, my phone went off again. This time it was another member of my family, calling about the same thing. Everyone continued to call me and complain to me about the wedding. I ended up shutting off my phone just to ignore everyone. But as I sat there and looked at the wedding dress, I was beginning to believe I had been engaged. But I just couldn’t grasp the idea of it.

Emily came over right after I got out of the shower and I held onto her like I hadn’t seen her in forever. “Um, Harry…” I realized I was squeezing her so I stepped back and apologized. “Sorry..” “It’s okay. Where’s (Y/N)?” I scratched my head and looked down. “Can I ask you something?” “Sure.” “Are we…….are we together?” Her face broke out in laughter and she smacked my arm. “Gods no. You’re engaged Harry….to (Y/N). Don’t you remember?” There it was. She confirmed what I was trying so hard to avoid. I was engaged to (Y/N).

 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0