memory loss - Niall ( part 3/3 )

 

 

Your POV

3 Months Later

My headaches had finally started to go away. I was still dealing with getting over the crash, but really I was just happy I was okay. Plus it helped that Niall’s been here with me to help me through it all. Everyday he told me how much he loves me and it made me realize that my suspicions of him cheating on me were dumb. This boy clearly loves me, so I don’t need to worry anymore.

We were out taking our daily walk down our street one day. We were holding hands and reminiscing about how we first met. He was all smiles and affectionate that I hadn’t even realized the girl that stopped in front of us. I almost ran into her but Niall pulled my hand back at the last moment. That’s when I looked up and saw her. “I’m sorry, I didn’t see you there.” I gave a polite smile but her eyes were just glued to Niall. I dealt with this a lot since he was famous, so it never really bothered me. 

But I could feel Niall’s hand tighten around mine and his face was stoic. I looked back to the girl and she was still staring at him, only this time she had tears in her eyes.“Love, are you okay?” I went to touch her but she flinched and finally looked at me. “This is who you stopped seeing me for?” She was looking at me, but the question was directed at Niall. I could feel my face scrunch up and confusion set in. I looked at her again and realized I had seen her before, but I couldn’t place where. And as I was trying to remember, I realized also that Niall hadn’t said anything yet. 

“Babe…” He broke his concentration on her and looked at the ground. “What is she saying?” I was waiting for him to reply, but instead she did. “What I’m saying, whoever you are, is that Niall and I were together and then he all of a sudden leaves me and never calls again.” My hand lost grip and I let it fall from Niall’s hold. “What? No…” I looked to Niall but he was just standing there with his hands in his pockets.“Niall….please tell me this isn’t true.” “Oh it’s true honey. We’ve been seeing each other for well over 6 months until 3 months ago.” 

3 months ago……that’s when I had my accident…..wait. Now I knew where I recognized her from. I saw her with a guy. I looked to Niall and remembered it was him who I saw with her. I gasped and backed away from him. “That’s why. That’s why I ran, that’s why I got hit……I found out…” By now he was walking towards me trying to calm me down. “(Y/N), please…” I stopped and stared at him, then her. “You’re not denying it, so I’m guessing it’s true….what I saw…what she’s saying…it’s all true, isn’t it?” He pulled my face so I wouldn’t be looking at her anymore. “(Y/N), please don’t do this. I love you babe.” I pushed his hands off of me and glared at him.“Obviously not Niall, not since you’ve cheated on me and almost got me killed! What the fuck is wrong with you? How could you?!” I was shaking now and my voice trembling. I needed to get away from him, so I ran. 

I ran to the closest place I could think of. Liam’s flat. I stood there out of breath, knocking on his door loudly, hoping he’d answer. He finally did. “Liam..” I couldn’t catch my breath but he took one look at me and let me in. “(Y/N)….what happened?” He brought me a glass of water and sat down on the coffee table across from me. I downed the drink and concentrated on breathing right. “Did he tell you….” That’s when I broke down. Liam knew…..he knew this whole time and didn’t say anything.“No! The girl he was cheating with told me! And now it seems that you knew, everyone knew except me, is that it?” “No no no no…” I sobbed into my hands and covered my face. “(Y/N), we told him to tell you…..but he was scared you’d leave him..” “Damn right I would! And that’s what I’m going to do now.” I got up to leave but he pulled me back down. “Just wait (Y/N). Talk to him. Let him explain to you.”“Explain what?! That he cheated on me and then just because I get in an accident and forget all about it that it’s okay? Hell no Liam. That’s cruel and undeserving. He can’t get away with it.” “I know what he did was wrong, but (Y/N) he truly does love you babe. Just think about this thoroughly before you choose to do something that’s isn’t right….” 

I looked at him and could tell he was doing his all to keep me from leaving Niall. I had to go back to the house anyways to get my things, so I’d have to face Niall either way. I left and headed back to our flat. When I opened the door, there Niall was, sitting on the couch, patiently waiting for me to get home. When he heard the door close he stood up and immediately turned red and nervous. “(Y/N)……” I ignored him and walked back to our room and start gathering my things. I pulled out my suitcase and started throwing my clothes in there. “Please don’t do this babe…please…” I hadn’t even heard him come in but he was right next to me when I turned around.“Why shouldn’t I Niall? You think you deserve me? You think I can move on forget that this didn’t happen? No.” He grabbed my wrist and made me stop packing. 

“I love you, I do princess. You know that. That night of your accident I realized what a huge mistake I had made and I stopped it. I stopped everything because in that moment I thought I lost you for good. And it hurt to even think that. You are my everything now babe, I never want to lose you. Yes I made a mistake, but I learned from it. And I promise you it won’t ever happen again because you are the girl for me and the only girl I’ll ever want from this day forward. Please believe me when I say this. I am so sorry for not telling you. I just didn’t want to lose you (Y/N). So please, don’t leave me..” His voice trembled on the last words and I could tell he was trying to hold back his tears. I loved him, I really did. But I didn’t think I could ever forget about this. He cheated on me once, why wouldn’t he do it again. 

I stood there and contemplating on whether or not I should leave him. The look in his eyes told me he was very scared that I was going to leave. I’ve never seen Niall this scared about anything. “Fine…” He let go of my wrist and slowly turned around and started walking away. “Wait.” It hurt to see him like this, and I knew I was the only one who make him happy, and he was the only one who could make me happy. I needed him. “I’ll stay.”

His eyes lit up and he turned around and came to hug me. “Thank you so much princess, thank you.” 

 
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0