he leaves you for another girl: Harry part 3

Your POV:
It’s been a week since I’ve been back. And I still had another week left of time off. But I couldn’t bring myself to pack Harry’s things. Every time I’d think about it, I’d just put it off. But as I was sitting here today, I couldn’t help but think of him. After 4 whole years, he does this to me? Why? It made me question everything I’d ever done for him and every moment we shared together. He asked me to marry him not even 2 months ago and he changes his mind like that? I put my head down and sighed with frustration. I kept looking back to see if I’d done something wrong, looking for a reason he’d do this to me, but I just couldn’t find anything. I did everything for that boy. Everything, and this is what I get in return. I beat myself up for the last week because of this, thinking maybe I did deserve this. Maybe he did this to me to prove a point. Or maybe I was just too blind to realize he didn’t love me anymore. It was heartbreaking to think about that, but I knew sooner or later I’d have to move on. Once again I caught myself staring at his clothes, thinking I should start packing, but of course I just got up. I grabbed my keys and a coat and left. I walked down to a local starbucks and ordered a drink. Everywhere I went people gave me sad looks. I guess the paps finally got wind of what happened or something. But as I sat down to drink my coffee, I realized it wasn’t necessarily that. On my table was a new People magazine. And right on the cover, was Harry and that girl, holding hands and smiling. The headline said ‘Harry Styles out with new girlfriend. What happened to (Y/N)?’ I put it back down and just stared at it. He was really with her, he really stayed with her. Wow. I got up and left, going back to my apartment. As soon as I got home, I threw my keys and coffee down and charged towards my room. I started grabbing everything of his insight and just throwing it on the floor. All his clothes, all his shoes, his cologne, his jewelry, and even the tv he bought for me. Anything he’d ever bought me was thrown too. I couldnt stand him. I hated him, loathed him, I never wanted to see him again.

Harry’s POV:
It’s been a week since the whole blow up, but never once did I try to contact her. I saw pictures of her online later that night of her at an airport, so I know she’s home. Good, she needed to be as far away from me as possible. But after the boys found out, they’ve just looked at me with disgust since then. And I didn’t blame them. And I knew (Y/N) saw the magazine, me and Allyson were front cover. Although we’re smiling, inside I’m hurting, but I haven’t expressed that to anyone. I carry her engagement ring around with me everywhere. It’s a reminder or what I had, what I lost, and what I’ll probably never have again. Sure I loved Allyson, but she was (Y/N). Things were different with her, and different wasn’t something I wanted. I tried to be happy and not think about (Y/N), I did, but I just couldn’t. And I didn’t know how to tell Allyson that. That’s the problem with me, I rushed into things too fast without thinking, and now I don’t know what to do. Either way someone is still going to be hurt. If I break it off with Allyson, she’ll be crushed, and (Y/N) was already hurt. But I knew I didn’t want to hurt her anymore. Tonight I was going to tell Allyson it was off. I felt guilty about leading her on, but I couldn’t do it anymore. I needed to be alone I guess.
Allyson didn’t take it well, but she understood. We were finally done touring in Australia that we got a break to go home. I said my goodbyes to the boys and headed back. I was actually looking forward to being back home, to have some peace and quiet. But once I reached my doorstep, there was a big box sitting on my porch. I saw on the tag that it was shipped from America, and instantly I knew it was from (Y/N). I grabbed it and opened the door. I set everything down and walked over to the couch to open it. Once I did my heart melted. It was all my things from her house. But on top, there was also a letter.
‘Harry,
Inside is everything of yours. I don’t care that you bought some of these things for me, I don’t want them. I don’t want anything that reminds me of you, cuz to be honest, it would only hurt me more. For 4 years I loved you Harry. And for 4 years, I thought you loved me too. But I guess I was wrong….I spent the last week, looking back, wondering what I did to deserve this. But you know what, I couldn’t find anything. Why Harry? That’s the only thing I have to ask you. What did I do that was so bad to deserve this. I thought I gave you all of me, heart and soul, but I guess not. All I can say is I need to move on with my life, and I know you need to too. And the only way I can do that is if I never see you again. So Harry, here are all your things back and please, for both our sakes, don’t ever contact me again. But just to let you know, you will always hold a place in my heart.
Goodbye,
(Y/N)’
She never wants to see me again. That part is what really hit me. My tears just started falling. She’s right. What did she do to deserve this? But I’ll never get to tell her the answer. The answer is nothing. It was all my fault, none of this is hers. I’m the screw up, I’m the dick that destroyed her life, and I’m the one who broke her heart. I guess all I can do now is hope she finds someone better than me, better than I ever was. As for me, I don’t think I’ll ever get over her, so what am I going to do? Drink, drink until the thought of her is gone. That’s the only thing I can do for her.

—2 months later—

Louis’ POV:
(Y/N) hadn’t kept in touch like she said she would. I didn’t contact her though, because I knew she just probably needed space, but I knew she had sent her final goodbyes to Harry cuz he’s been different. Sure he broke things off with Allyson, but I still couldn’t forgive him for what he did to (Y/N). She’s been with us for 4 years, she’s like a sister to us, but now it’s just like there’s something missing. Our group isn’t the same because Harry’s not the same. He’s been drinking a lot lately, to the point where he blacks out wherever he is, and then doesnt remember a thing that happened. He’d curse at us, he’d try to fight us, but at the end of every fight, he’d only say her name. Every time, it was her name he said and then he’d pass out. Inside, I wanted to help Harry so much, but he wouldn’t let me talk to him. It hurt seeing him like this. He was drinking his life away and ruining his, our, career. All of us tried to talk to him, but he wouldn’t listen. All he’d say is she said she never wanted to see him again, so he drinks. Drinks so he wont think about her anymore, but all the drinking does is just make it worse. He dreams about her in his sleep, and even has conversations with her. I wanted so bad to call her, because I knew only she would be the one to bring him out of this, but I didn’t because I wanted to respect her.
One day I was sitting at home when Zayn called me. His voice was panicked and I knew something was wrong. He said him and Harry had been driving when they got into a car crash, but the worse thing was Harry was drunk while driving. And Harry was the only one who had damage done to him. He was being rushed to the hospital. I wanted to yell at Zayn for letting Harry drive, but I knew I had to stay calm. As soon as I arrived at the hospital, everyone else was already there, and when I went in to see Harry, I knew right then and there, I had to call ( y/ n )

 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0