he leaves you for another girl: Harry part 4

Your POV:
I had just gotten home and was relaxing watching tv when my phone started ringing. It was playing The Fray so I knew it was Louis. I just looked at the phone, contemplating if I should answer it. I hadn’t called him or any of them since I’ve been home. And I felt bad, so I didn’t answer. But not even 2 seconds later, it was ringing again. Gosh, I guess I had to answer now. “Hello?” “(Y/N)?” “Hey Lou.” His voice was a little low, but I could tell something was wrong. “(Y/N), please listen to me ok…..it’s Harry.” “Lou, I love you but I dont want to hear anything about him.” “No, please just hear me out. (Y/N) for the past two months, he’s done nothing but drink. He’s been drinking nonstop because he feels guilty about what he did.” “That’s nice Lou but what does that have to do with me?” “Last night, he was drinking again, and he drove and got into a car accident. He’s in the hospital now, and I think it’s best if you come and talk to him.” “Lou……I don’t understand why me going over there would help. I can’t just drop everything and go over there.” “(Y/N) all he does is talk about you. He really misses you and I can genuinely say that he is sorry for what he did. He doesn’t listen to anyone at all. So please, if not for him, do this for me and the boys. We’re worried about him. He’s not the same anymore (Y/N).” “I respect you Louis and the boys too, but I have work and I definitely don’t have the money to go out there again since I just went to Australia for him.” “I will pay, I will pay whatever you need. As for your job just tell them it’s an emergency, because it is!” I thought about it. Did I really want to drop everything for the boy who broke my heart? But like Lou said, do it for him and the boys. “Fine Louis, just tell me when I leave.” “Ok, thank you so much. I’ll arrange it right now ok.” “ok bye Lou.” I went up to my room and slowly started packing. Then I called work and told them I had an emergency and they actually believed me. Then Lou texted me and told me I was leaving in an hour. Wow, that was fast. But as I boarded the plane and waitied to get there, I had no clue what I was going to say when I saw Harry.

Harry’s POV:
When I woke up, I was in a hospital bed. I couldn’t remember anything that happened, so I was confused. But the boys were all in the room. I looked at all of them and they were just silent. “Do I look that bad or what?” I was trying to make them laugh but they didn’t budge. “What happened? Why am I here?” My head was pounding and my whole body ached. My arm was in a sling and a cast on my right leg. “You were in an accident.” Zayn said. “Because you were drinking.” Liam said, quite angry. All I could do was stare at them. I didn’t remember any of it. “Why would you do that Harry? Are you not thinking at all anymore? Zayn was in the car with you. He could’ve gotten hurt Harry! You’re not only putting your life in danger, you put his. Did you ever realize that?” Louis said. Everyone was mad at me. But Zayn was in the car? I didn’t remember. But all I could do was look down, ashamed of myself. Lately I’ve been making the wrong choices, but I didn’t know how to change. Just then the doctor came in. “How are you feeling Mr. Styles?” “Um, I have a headache and my whole body hurts.” “Well the headache is partly from your drinking and then hitting your head. You also have a few broken ribs, your right arm was dislocated, and your right knee was shattered.” That was a lot to take in, and I thought he was done but he continued. “Harry, also I’d like to tell you. I’ve noticed in your blood you’ve been drinking quite heavily. And all that drinking is damaging your liver son. So my advice to you, is to stop drinking so much. Because if you continue, you will have liver failure and that’s not something you want at your age young man. Do you understand?” “All I could was nod my head. And then he left. I didn’t realize drinking would lead to this. But of course in my state of mind, I wasn’t thinking at all. I drank to forget about (Y/N), but all it’s done is lead me to a near death. And I’m lucky to be alive. “Is this what you wanted Harry? This is what you have to look forward if you continue doing what you’re doing. And quite frankly, if you continue this, we don’t want to be in your life. Because we’re not going to sit back and let you die.” Louis said. Just then, someone I hadn’t expected, walked in. And my heart stopped. It was (Y/N). I thought I was dreaming because she looked so good. But why would she be here? She said hi to all the boys and hugged them. Then they all left, leaving me with her. But I couldn’t talk. All I could do was stare at her. She walked over, just looking at me, saying nothing, but shaking her head. “(Y/N)..” “Harry, hi.” She sat down and looked me in my eyes. I couldn’t hold her stare so I ended up looking away. How was I suppose to face the women who I love, but also hates me. “Hi..” “Harry, I don’t particularly want to be here, and I’ll say this now. I’m not doing this for you, I’m doing it because the Louis asked me to for him. And although apart of me hates you, I felt I should come here and speak my mind to you.” All I could do was nod my head. I guess I deserved hearing that. She was right, she deserved to hate me, I deserved that. “So, I would like to say. I think it’s very stupid what you are doing and how you’re handling things. You put someone else’s life in danger due to your stupidity. I can’t express how mad I am at you right now. How would you of felt if Zayn had gotten hurt, or worse died because of your nonsense. Drinking is not the answer Harry. It’s the stupidest habit to pick up because you’re also damaging your life. But I guess you didn’t think about that because you’re too selfish. It’s time you start thinking about others and not just yourself Harry. Yes what you did to me was wrong, but you don’t see me drinking my life away because of you. No, you handle it other ways Harry. Talk to someone, get help, don’t take matters into your own hands. The first thing you should of done was find closure Harry, just like I did. I sent you that box and that was closure for me. You should’ve done something Harry.” I was processing everything she was saying, and I was glad she wasn’t going easy on me. But what she was saying also hurt. “(Y/N), you told me never to speak to you again. How was I suppose to get closure? The only way I would of gotten closure was if I could talk to you again, and just tell you how sorry I was. But I couldn’t, because I wanted to respect your wishes (Y/N). So the only thing I could think of was to drink. But I know now that it was wrong of me to do. I wasn’t thinking when I got in that car. I wasn’t thinking most of the time anyways. Because (Y/N) I miss you. And words cannot express how sorry I am for what I did. I know you won’t believe me, and I understand if you don’t want me back, but I love you, always have and always will, but please believe me when I say I would take it back if I could, but I can’t. I can’t change what I did, the only thing I can do is move on and try to make things better.” “Harry, I hear what you’re saying. And honestly I forgive you for what you did. I did. But I don’t forgive and forget. I can never forget what you did to me. It broke me into pieces that were left at your feet Harry. And ever since then, I’ve been slowly building myself back up. I can’t handle anything right now Harry. But all i’m asking from you, is to please change your ways, and prove to everyone else that you can pull through this and be you again. Because I know those boys miss the old you.” “Yeahh, but the old me was when you were apart of my life.” I could see her eyes start to water. “Harry, please don’t say that to me. That old me you were with, is now gone. So please, just please, take care of yourself.” And with that she got up and left. But I knew she wouldn’t of started crying if I hadn’t said something that really touched her. This meant she still loved me. And I knew what I had to do.

 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0