he leaves you for another girl: Liam part 2

Liam (Your POV): It was cold, the middle of december. I walked, and walked, till I didn’t know where I was. I had nowhere really to go because everyone I love lives in the U.S. I dropped everything for him, only for him to just leave me like that. He told me everything would be ok.

—Flashback—

“Babe, idk. My whole life is here. I have my job and my family and friends.” I said as Liam looked at me with puppy dog eyes. He had just asked for me to go live with him in London. “(Y/N), I understand if you want to say no, but everything will be okay. I won’t ever leave you..”.

—Present—

“I won’t ever leave you..”, those words rang in your head as you saw car lights coming towards you. The car stopped and rolled down their window. When I looked, it was Niall. “(Y/N) what are you doing out walking?”. I just kept walking, not wanting to involve Liam’s best mate in our problems. But Niall wouldnt leave me alone. He got out of the car and stopped in front of me. “(Y/N), what’s wrong? What happened?” he probably noticed my face was red and my eyes puffy from crying. “Niall, please. I don’t want you involved. Just please….leave.” I started to walk away but Niall grabbed my arm and turned me around. “(Y/N), what did he do?” he whispered. “He……he said he met someone else and…” i started to break down actually saying it out loud to him. but he held me. “Niall, I don’t know why he did this. I expected it, but not to actually happen Ni.” Niall held me and just comforted me, telling me it was going to be alright and that Liam was stupid for leaving you. “Niall, can you drop me off at a hotel. I don’t have anywhere to go.” “(Y/N), come stay at my place.” “No, I can’t Niall, thank you. but I know eventually Liam will show up there and I don’t think I can see him. Just please, it’ll help me. please.” He just looked at me. I thought he was going to say no, but he ended up saying yes.

He took me to a motel far from Liam’s flat. He paid and walked me up to my room. “(Y/N) where are all your clothes and things?” “They’re at Liams. I left them on purpose. I didn’t take anything he bought me. I even left the car Ni. I just don’t want anything that reminds me of him.” Niall just sat on the bed and said, “you said earlier you expected this from him. What did you mean by that?” I sighed. I was hoping he hadn’t heard that part. I wonder if Liam was even wondering why I said that. “Niall, when I first started dating Liam, it was right after him and Danielle broke up. I got a lot of hate. People telling me she was better for him, better looking, a better person over all. Liam always told me to not believe that and that he loved me. That’s why he gave me that promise ring. He said one day, i’m going to marry you (Y/N) because I love you for being who you are. But in the back of my mind, I always doubted myself. I always wondered if he still thought about her. Or if he would see someone who was more beautiful. Sometimes it seemed like he thought I was boring or just ashamed to take me out. I always told him I hated the way I looked and he said he loved my body and that I was perfect just the way I was. I wanted to believe him, but you know, there was always that doubt.” I looked at Niall. “Please don’t tell me the girl he left me for is Danielle Niall..” “(Y/N), he has been talking to her again, but idk if its her he left you for. How bout this, i’m gonna talk to Liam tomorrow and I’ll find out ok? You just stay here for as long as you want and I’ll come and check on you.” “Ok, thank you Ni. And please don’t tell Liam where I am.” “I won’t, you can trust me babe.”

With that Niall walked out of the room. I just sat there, staring at the wall. I didn’t even want to cry anymore. After saying that out loud to Niall, it was good to get it off my chest. The only person I had said that to had been Liam, and it was Liam who proved that to be right.

 



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0