he leaves you for another girl: Liam part 3

(His POV): Its been a month since i’ve seen (Y/N). The girl I left her for is Danielle. I didn’t want to tell her that though, i know it would of been harder for her. I loved being with Danielle, but there were times when I still thought about (Y/N). I wondered how she was doing, where she was. And what she said still rang in my head. “because I expected it….”. I still didn’t know what that meant, and it bugged me. That night after she left, I just sat there, staring at the promise ring I had given her. I promised her, but couldnt keep that promise. People break promises all the time right? Then why did I feel so horrible looking at it. She left everything. The clothes I bought her, her accessories, and even her car. How was she getting around? I would question myself time to time about her, but then I would shrug it off because I was the one who let her go. I remember Niall coming in the next day asking what happened, and I told him. He said he was sorry it happened, but that was it. We didn’t talk about it anymore. The mates just wanted me to be happy. But why did I feel so low. Danielle and I would go on dates and paparazzi would say shes better for me and that we looked good together. They said this plenty of times, and I would just take it as a compliment. They never said that about me and (Y/N) though….

 One day we were all in the studio rehearsing when I heard the boys whispering about (Y/N) to Niall. I heard her name and immediately started listening. “how is she holding up?” harry asked. “she’s uh…..she’s doing the best she can. She won’t let me help her and it pisses me off. but she was always strong willed you know?” Niall said. “but she’s ok right?” Louis said. “She’s lost a lot of weight and doesnt talk much like she used to. idk if she’s doing it on purpose or she just doesn’t have the money to eat or even wanna talk to me. but i’m going to meet her for lunch today and see how she is.” “you’re going to see (Y/N), Niall?” I couldnt help but say it out loud. All the boys suddenly turned around, looking shocked that I had heard. Niall took his time answering. “I, um, yes I am…”. “Can you……..um, can you tell her i’m sorry Ni.” “Liam, I don’t think that’s a good idea. I think you need to tell her that yourself.” “I don’t think she wants to see me..” “You never know mate, maybe seeing you will do her good so she can move on.” Move on……those words stung. Everybody thought I moved on because I had Danielle. But in all truth, I hadn’t. Danielle was great, but she wasn’t (Y/N). I hadn’t even talked to Danielle for the past 3 days. I debated on whether or not Niall was right. I atleast owed this to her right? “Ok. Where are you guys meeting?” Niall told me and he said he wouldn’t say anything to (Y/N).

Me and Niall arrived at the resturant. (Y/N) wasnt there yet. I sat with my back to the table where Niall sat with my hood on. I heard Niall get up and greet her when she came in. “Hi Ni!” her voice, it sounded different. like she had just got done crying, but it was still good to finally hear. “(Y/N), how are you, honestly?” “Wow, right to the questions huh? um, im fine Ni.” “you look like you havent ate (Y/N). do you have enough money? Please just let me help you.” “Niall, please. i’m fine. I just sometimes forget to eat because of the job. i don’t want your money you know that.” I could hear Niall sigh. I hated hearing she was struggling. “um, Liam said to tell you sorry….” she stayed quiet for what seemed like forever. “hmm. I saw a picture of him and Danielle the other day. They look happy. The head line said “She looks better with him than (Y/N) did”.” “(Y/N) that doesn’t mean anything.” “Ni, remember what I told you the day of the break up? I told you I wasn’t good enough for him. Any other girl looks better with him than me.” “please don’t say that. don’t put yourself down and compare yourself to other girls.” she just laughed. I hated hearing this. “Ni, it’s true. i’m nothing compared to Danielle, she’s so pretty and he loves her. I got with him knowing he still loved her. but i just didn’t want to believe it. but i guess i should of.” That’s what she meant by she expected it. she always thought i’d leave her for someone else.  I couldn’t take hearing her put herself down anymore. Finally I turned around and said, “(Y/N) please don’t put yourself down like that.” I could see her freeze up. Niall just looked down. I wasn’t suppose to do this, but I had to. I got up so she could see my face. Niall was right, it looked like she hadn’t ate in weeks. This was because of me. “I am so sorry (Y/N) for what I did. Please believe me when I say that. But please don’t say that about yourself. You are the most beautiful person I know.” She wouldn’t look at me, but I could see she was holding back her tears. She finally looked at me after a minute, and her look killed me. She looked hurt, broken, sad.

I opened my mouth to tell her more, but then I felt someone hugging me from behind. It was Danielle. I hugged her back, but never taking my eyes off (Y/N). but she  just looked at Niall. Niall got up and (Y/N) followed. Danielle finally realized (Y/N) and she just looked at her. I was at a loss for words. “um…Danielle, this is (Y/N).” (Y/N) looked up with what I knew was a fake smile. She looked right at Danielle and said “I’m happy for you guys. Really.” That last part she looked at me when she said it. Being with her for a year, I knew when she was lying. And she was lying now. It broke me to see that. Danielle said thank you and with that Niall and her walked out. Danielle started talking to me but I wasn’t listening. (Y/N) still loved me, but I didn’t know what to do.

 



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0