he leaves you for another girl: Liam part 4 ( last part )

(Your POV): “Im sorry about that (Y/N). He over heard me and the boys talking about you.” Niall was walking me to the apartment I was finally able to afford. I couldn’t blame him for what happened, I could never be mad at Nialler. “I don’t blame you Niall. Its ok, really. I guess just seeing him kinda shocked me.” “Are you ok though?” I smiled at him. It was a fake smile but Ni didn’t need to know that. “Yes, I am babe. You can stop worrying ha.” “Listen, (Y/N). I know you don’t wanna hear this, but Liam hasn’t been the same since you’ve been gone. I mean yeahh he has Danielle, but lately he’s seemed distant. Not just from her, but from everyone. But when he heard your name, his eyes were filled with guilt and longing.” He’s right, I didn’t want to hear that. But I had to pretend to be strong. “Ni, it was his choice. Not mine. You know I love him dearly but he never even picked up the phone to call me. If i’m not worth his time, he’s not worth mine. I can’t dwell on something that hurt me so much.” “I know, I just thought I’d tell you.” “I love you Ni, and I cherish our friendship and everything you’ve done for me. I don’t think I could ever repay you, but for now, can we leave the Liam talk behind until I’m ready to talk about it again?” We finally made it to my apartment, but I wasn’t going to invite him inside because I wanted to be alone. ”Yes, I’m sorry. I’ll text you later ok?” He kissed me on the cheek and left.

I unlocked my door and actually looked at my place. I only had a couch, tv and a bed. After today, coming home to this, I felt so lonely. I dropped my purse and slid down the door. I started crying. I hadn’t cried since Liam told me there was someone else. Seeing him with her broke my heart. I still loved him, but he chose her over me. I don’t think I’ll ever be able to forget that. I lied when I said im happy for them. What was I suppose to say to her? It didn’t matter, I couldn’t think about it too much. My headache was already forming from crying so hard. I decided to take a shower and just watch some tv.

As I was watching The Notebook, I started crying. Wishing that was Liam and I. Niall had been texting me and laughed cuz I said I was crying because of the movie. I guess it was just a crying day for me. Then Niall texted me saying sorry and I couldn’t figure out why he’d say that. But then I heard a knock at the door. I opened it thinking it was Niall coming to comfort me, but the eyes I looked into werent blue. They were Liam’s puppy dog browns. His face turned to concern when he saw my eyes. He could tell I had just been crying. “(Y/N), what happened? Are you ok?” It took me a while to answer because I was shocked he was here…..at my door……talking to me. This is why Niall said sorry. He must’ve given him my address. “Um, yeahh I was just um watching The Notebook.” His face looked relieved when I said that. “Oh, well, that was always your favorite movie. Um, Niall told me where you were. I hope that’s ok.” I didn’t answer him. Just stared at him. “Can I come in? I wanna talk.” I just walked to the couch and sat down. He took that as a yes and closed the door and sat next to me. I paused the movie and turned to Liam. He was watching me intently and it kinda made me uncomfortable. “(Y/N)…..I um…..I know I said it earlier, but I am sorry. Believe me when I say that. I never meant to hurt you.” I didn’t want to hear this from Liam. Not today. I don’t think I could handle it. I was already on the verge of tears. You could hear the sincerity in his voice and I knew he was telling the truth. Damn him for actually meaning it. ”Liam…..please…..I can’t…” “Just hear me out ok?” He stopped to see my reaction. I just nodded my head and he continued. “What I did was wrong. And I didn’t mean to fall for Danielle again, but I did. And I can’t take that back. But watching you leave, was the worse thing for me. After you left, I sat there for what seemed like days. Thinking, telling myself that I really wanted Danielle. But (Y/N), everytime I was with her, all I thought about was you. And why you would say you expected this from me. Hearing you say that tore me apart.” He paused and just looked at me. I couldnt help it, my tears were already falling. I was barely whispering when I finally said something. “But Liam, you never even called. You never tried to reach out to me. You didn’t try and find me.  I was by myself. Stranded. Here in London because I dropped everything for us to be together. Us, Liam, not you and Danielle. I had no one beside Niall. He was there for me and helped me Liam. Not you. Not the person who I came here for. I wouldnt go home because do you know what it would be like for me to tell my family the boy I came here for abandoned me? They would of said they were right thinking me going was a bad idea. But I went against them Liam. For you. For us. And you just left me, like nothing. And yes I expected it. But deep down I thought you would change that feeling for me Liam. But all you did was make that come true. I loved you and you broke me. How can I ever forgive you for that?”

Liam had tears in his eyes and that made me cry even more seeing him like that. But it didn’t matter because he did this. “(Y/N), I have no words to say to you to make you forgive me. And I don’t expect you to. I can’t forgive myself for what I did either. But all I can say is that I still love you and I miss you. And I want you back.” I started shaking my head, but he rushed to continue. “Just please give me another chance. Please (Y/N). When I gave you that promise ring, I meant it. I am going to marry you someday (Y/N). I am. And whether or not you want to believe it, I swear I will. I love you so much. I didn’t mean for any of this to happen, but it did. And I cant change the past, but baby we can change our future. Starting with you and I starting all over again and taking this step by step. Please babe.” I was at a loss for words. I didn’t expect Liam to say he wanted me back. I thought he came to say he was sorry and that was it. But he wants me back. But I don’t know if i can do that?Who says he wont do it again? I looked at him. Really looked at him. His beautiful face was full of hope. And he was just waiting for my answer. Liam really wanted this. And I guess, deep down, I do too. I wiped my eyes and looked him in his eyes and said ‘yes’. The look on his face made my smile break out. He jumped up and grabbed me into a hug. He repeatedly said ‘thank you, i love you’. I hugged him back with everything I had. And finally he kissed me. I missed his kiss. and I could tell he missed mine. We finally broke away and looked at eachother. “Please move back in with me. All your stuff is exactly where you left it babe.” This made me laugh. But I gladly accepted his invitation.

Liam and I were living together again, and everything was going great. I was back to myself again, and Niall was happy for that. But I was happy just because I had Liam back in my life. I guess it is true. If you truly love something, let it go. And if it comes back to you, then it’s meant to stay in your life. And Liam is that something. And I love him dearly.

 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0