he leaves you for another girl: Louis part 2

Your POV:
My throat was dry, my body frozen in place, and no words escaping my mouth. I couldn’t even cry. There they were, sleeping with each other, as if they were made for each other. I felt someone pulling me back. Zayn. I had zoned out to where I forgot he was here. But when I looked at him, his face mirrored mine. He pulled me out into the hallway and closed the door. Then motioned for me to go downstairs. We walked, in silence, until we got to living room. My legs finally gave out and I collapsed on the floor. That’s when I started crying. I could feel Zayn pick me up and hold me on the couch. I could hear him sniffling so I knew he was silently crying too. “Zayn…..” “Shh..let’s just get out of here.” Zayn went upstairs to gather some of his things. While he did that, I got up and went into the kitchen. I found a pen and a piece of paper and wrote Louis a note.
“Louis,
Deep down, I wish I hadn’t witnessed this. I wish you had cared for me the way I care for you. I don’t understand why this happened, but I know I don’t want the answer. I just want you to know, that I loved you Louis, and you shattered that for me. So please, don’t ever contact me again, or come looking for me. This is goodbye Louis.
(Y/N)”
I folded the note and placed it on the counter. Zayn came down with a bag and just looked at me. “What are we going to do Zayn?” He looked down at the bag he was holding. “I don’t know, but let’s leave here.” I nodded and followed him to his car. I had stopped crying, but when we got to my flat, as I was packing my bags, I started again. But Zayn was with me every step of the way. I took one last look around and walked out.
We were in the car, just driving, to nowhere specific. I looked over to Zayn. He looked beaten up, I wasn’t the only one hurting, he was too. I couldn’t believe what we had seen. Our partners, sleeping with one another, behind our backs. How long had this been going on? Why would they do that to us? Zayn loved Perrie with all his heart, and she just broke his heart. I loved Louis and he also broke my heart. But what I think hurt the most was that it was our most trusted people we loved who did this to us. I had so many things going through my head, but I needed to talk to Zayn. He was the type to keep things bottled in. And when he did that, he would explode sometime down the line, and I didn’t want him doing that. “Zayn, what are you thinking?” He gripped his hand tighter on the wheel but just stared at the road. I let him take his time answering. “I don’t know what to think right now (Y/N). All I can say is I’m in shock and hurt.” So I asked him again, “What are we going to do?” He just shrugged his shoulders. “I don’t know, I figured we’d drive as far away as possible until we get tired. I don’t want to see their faces again.” So we drove.

Lou’s POV:
I woke up in Perrie and Zayn’s room. Shit, I spent the night?! I got up and started to get dressed. Jesus I hope they didn’t come home. I looked out the window and Zayn’s car wasn’t there. Good, maybe they ended up staying out somewhere. I looked at the clock and it was 5am. Perrie was still sleeping so I went downstairs. I went to the kitchen to grab my keys when I saw a note. It had my name on it in (Y/N)’s writing. What the fuck? I opened and started to read, but the first line had me breaking out in sweat. ‘I wish I hadn’t witnessed this…’ Shit, they did come home, and they saw us. Oh my god. I read the rest of the note and by the time I was done, my hands were shaking. She told me she loved me….she never said it to me before. My girlfriend and my best mate just saw me and his girlfriend sleeping together. I had never meant to stay the night, I had told myself over and over again we’d never get caught, but we did. I started panicking. I ran upstairs to wake Perrie up. “Perrie! Wake up!” I pushed her and she jolted awake. “What?!” “They know.” I was shaking the letter in her face. She grabbed it from me and started reading. Her eyes got wider as she went along. By the end, the color had drained out of her face. “Louis…..what have we done?!” She jumped up and put her clothes on. She walked into the bathroom and found a note from Zayn. “Perrie, I hope he was all you wished for. Don’t call me, don’t look for me, and don’t ever come near me. Have a nice life. -Zayn.” She rushed to her closet and opened it. “He took clothes, he’s gone. They’re gone.” I ran out of the room and out to my car. I could hear Perrie shouting at me but I didn’t care. I had to see if she was there. But when I arrived, I saw that she had also taken some of her clothes and was gone. My heart started racing, I started feeling dizzy and cold. I did this. I ruined us. Not only is she gone, but Zayn is too. I tried calling her but she didn’t pick up, and neither did Zayn. They could be anywhere by now, and I had no clue where to start. I sank down to my knees and started praying for the first time in ages. ‘God please, please let me find her. Let me find her and tell her I’m sorry. I’m sorry for everything. I regret it and wish I could take it back. Please God, please. I swear I will do anything to get her back.’ I finally broke down and just cried on the floor. My life was ruined now, and I didn’t know what to do….

Your POV:
We had driven all night, it was now 6am. Zayn was tired so I told him to pull over and find a place to sleep. I had no clue where we were and I don’t think Zayn knew either. But he didn’t seem to care. When my phone rang, it scared me. I looked at the caller id and saw that it was Louis. My head started hurting and my eyes watered, but I just let it ring. “Is it him?” I nodded my head. Zayn grabbed my phone and threw it to the back of the car. His phone then started ringing and he did the same. “Don’t answer anything” I knew he was right. I didn’t want to talk to anyone besides Zayn. But I knew sooner or later people would start looking for us. Zayn didn’t seem to care though, so neither did I. I trust him and I knew he’d take care of me, just like I would take care of him. Zayn finally found a hotel and pulled over. He pulled his hood over his head and put sunglasses on so no one would recognize him. He grabbed our bags and then walked me inside. He paid for one night and then we went up to our room. When we got in, all I wanted to do was sleep. Zayn put our bags down and took off his shoes and sweater. He pulled back the blankets and motioned for me to follow. I did the same and went to lay besides him. He covered me and I just held onto him. Nothing about this felt like it was more than friends because we respected each other. This was just us needing each other and comforting one another. I held tight onto him and he rubbed my head. I started crying again. “Shhh (Y/N), it’s going to be ok. All we need is each other right now. And believe me when I saw, I would never hurt you. Get some sleep, we’ll drive again tomorrow.” I didn’t know how he could be so strong at a time like this. But I knew I had to learn from him and be strong too. “I hope so Zayn……”

 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0