he leaves you for another girl: Niall part 3

((Warning, self-inflicting harm in this story. I encourage anyone thinking or doing this, to please stop or don’t do this because you are better than that and deserve better.))

 

Niall’s POV:
I waited to go home. I didn’t want to show up and see (Y/N) there packing her things. I know if I did, I would change my mind about the whole  situation. We made that flat our home, and now she was no longer apart of it. Though I know all i’ll see is her face everywhere I look. I finally  decided it was time to leave the studio and go back. Tiffany was still with me but I dropped her off because I needed time to myself. When I got home, everything still looked the same. She even left the car we picked out together at the studio. When I walked further in I noticed glass in  front of the fireplace. As I got closer, I realized it was a picture on the floor. I picked it up, and instantly had a knot in my stomach. It was our  first picture together, right after our first date. I knew she was the one for me that night, so what happened to us? Or rather, what happened to me? Still holding the picture, I walked up the stairs to our room. As soon as I opened it, I felt the loneliness of the room before I even looked. All her stuff was gone. The drawers were left open, some of my things left on the floor, her jewelry all gone, everything. I walked over and sat on what used to be her side of the bed. I craddled the picture in my hands just looking at it. I saw a drop of water drip on the picture, when I reached up to my face, I realized I was crying. I didn’t know how to explain it, hell I couldn’t even figure it out myself. But of course I love (Y/N), but then I also love Tiffany now. I can’t have both, so I had to choose. I just hope this was the right choice.

Your POV:
Harry dropped me and Liam off at his flat, then took off with the rest of the boys. As soon as I walked in, I felt weak again and Liam could tell I was drained. “You can sleep in my guest room k?” “Of course Li, that’s fine. Thank you again. I really appreciate it.” “Anytime love. You can stay as long as you want.” He walked me up to the guest room and showed me where everything was. He then brought all the boxes up to my room and left shortly after to give me time by myself. I showered and changed into night clothes and just sat on the bed. I was deciding on whether or not to go through the boxes. I know the boys took everything, meaning they took some of the things that really belonged to Niall. But decided i’d go through them in the morning because I was now getting another bad headache. Hopefully sleep would help me. The next morning I woke up to the smell of breakfast. It was actually refreshing to smell because I was always the one who had to get up and make breakfast for Niall before he left. Ugh, Niall. Already thinking of him. I put on my robe and walked downstairs. Liam was there in the kitchen cooking. When he saw me his face lit up. “Hey! Morning. I made you breakfast love.” I gave him a ginuine smile because I really did appreciate Liam. “Thank you, I can’t remember the last time someone made me breakfast. I always had to do it for……you know.” Liam put a plate in front of me and leaned on the counter to talk to me. “(Y/N), promise me something today. Try not to think about him. Don’t let everything you do go back to Niall. You can get through this, I know you can. Because you’re strong and I’ve seen you get through some of the worse stuff babe. Don’t think about him today ok? Just enjoy yourself here k?” My smile faltered, but I had to say what Liam wanted to hear. “Ok. Are you going to be here?” “No, I wish. But I have to go to work today, sadly. I’ll be home later tonight k? Make yourself at home and do anything you want. My car keys are right here and some money on the coffee table k?” “Ok thanks Liam.” “K, try and have a nice day love.” And with that he kissed my head and left. I sat there and finished the breakfast he made me then cleaned the dishes. I figured the least I could do for Liam was clean his house. So I started cleaning everything. As I was cleaning, I’d come across picture of Niall and the boys and my sadness would return. So I stopped cleaning and went up to my room. The boxes were still sitting there, so I decided now was a better time to do this. I opened the first box and realized it was just all my clothes and shoes. The next box was my jewelry. I knew some of the stuff in there Niall had given me, and I felt I should give them back. I pulled out the 1 year anniversary heart necklace he gave me. It was beautiful and had green diamonds, because that is my birthstone and he’s irish, so he loved it. The next was a ring he gave me. Out of the blue he came home one day and told me to close my eyes. When I did, I felt something being slipped onto my right ring finger. I opened my eyes and there was a mood ring. I remember laughing and asking why he had given me this. He said so he could know when I was happy and that I should be happy all the time when I’m with him. It was the cutest thing I had ever heard. Great, I was starting to cry. The next piece were a part of 24 carat gold earrings he gave me on our 2 year anniversary. At first I thought it was an engagement ring when I saw the box. And when I opened it to see earrings, I was kind of disappointed, but also loved them. He told me one day it would be me opening a box to find a ring, just not now. I kept his word on that, but looks like that wont be happening. I put it all into a envelope and sealed it. The last thing I knew I had to give back is his favorite shirt he let me have because I loved it so much. It was his Free Hugs shirt. I hugged it to me, inhaling his scent for the last time and then folded it and put it in a bag. Since Liam said they were going to be at the studio today, I figured now was the best time to take this over to Niall’s flat. I showered and changed and walked over there. I left the things on his porch and began walking back towards Liam’s.
When I got home, it was lonely. I thought coming to Liam’s would help me feel less lonely, but he wasn’t here so that didn’t help. I went back into my room and into the bathroom. I stared at myself and started crying. It hit me what I had just done. I officially gave everything that reminded me of Niall, back to him. I opened the cabinet to try and find some advil, but instead I saw a razor. I looked at for a minute before finally picking it up and closing the cabinet. My heart was racing. Was I really going to go back to this? All my mind was telling me was ‘remember last time it felt better, just do it’. That’s the thing, once you’ve cut once, anytime you saw a razor, thoughts and memories came back. I knew I needed help, but Niall was my help. and now he wasn’t here for me. He wasn’t here anymore. Niall…..I slid down to the floor and rolled up my sleeve. I  put the blade to my skin and breathed in and out. Did I really want to go through with this? I promised the boys. ‘Promises don’t mean anything anymore’ my mind said. So I took one huge breath, closed my eyes and sliced my skin in one quick motion. I opened my eyes and could see the blood started to come out from the cut. Seeing it made me feel a little better, plus the pain that came afterwards helped me keep my mind off of Niall. So I kept doing it, and doing it, and doing it. Until I started to see black spots in my vision. All I could think about what get Niall out of my mind…….When I could see, I couldn’t tell where my cuts where because the blood was covering it all. I finally put the blade down and rested my head against the wall. I closed my eyes to try and make my vision better, but all I remember was blacking out in the bathroom.

Liam’s POV:
Being at the studio today with Niall was awkward and no one was really talking to him. So I know he felt alone. I felt bad for my mate, but he did this to himself. I couldn’t wait for this day to end so I could go home and check on (Y/N). It was around 6 when we were finally able to leave. I rushed home and walked into the house. I yelled for (Y/N) but she didnt respond. The car was here so I know she didn’t leave. I called for her again, but again no answer. I ran upstairs into where she was staying and knocked on the door. She didn’t answer, so I started getting worried. I opened the door and didn’t see her anywhere. I saw the light on in the bathroom and walked into there. But what I saw froze me in my tracks, and my heart skipped a beat. There (Y/N) was, on the floor……….past out with blood all over her arm and a razor on the floor beside her. Oh my god. I quickly rushed over to her and tried shaking her to wake her up. No response. There was blood everywhere. I grabbed a towel and started to apply pressure, but when I whipped away the blood, I saw the cuts went all the way up to her elbow. There were too many for me to handle. I held her arm and pulled out my phone with my other hand, quickly dialing 911. “Yes, please, I need an ambulance on Miller Ave, flat 3. I have a girl past out from blood loss. Please hurry!” I hung up and craddled (Y/N) in my arms. I was crying. I kept saying her name over and over again trying to keep her alive. But she wouldn’t wake up. “Please (Y/N), please don’t die on me.”

 



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0