he leaves you for another girl: Zayn Epilogue 2 years later ( the end)

EPILOGUE 2 YEARS LATER

 

Your POV:
It’s 2 years since I saw Zayn Malik last. I didn’t know exactly how he was doing because he never contacted me again since that night le left. I still talked to the boys, but they never brought him up or asked me anything about him. Me and Trever were still together, and I loved that boy. But as the years got longer, I’ve come to realize he’s not the one for me. And I knew the reason why. Slowly my feelings for Zayn had been coming back. Him not contacting me told me he hadn’t moved on. Or maybe he had and he just didn’t want to see me whatsoever. But I knew I didn’t want to lead Trev on, so I had to tell him. And being the gentlemen that he is, he understood. We’ve always been honest with each other, and he was just glad I had told him. Trever, I knew, would always be my friend. And he confirmed it when he said he still wanted to be in my life. He was a great person to have by my side and he’d always have a place in my heart. I was still living in California in my hometown. The boys were currently taking a break from touring and I knew they’d all be home. I had to go see Zayn. Just to see if he still felt the same, or if he had moved on. For my sake. I booked tickets to fly to London, called the boys and told them I was coming, and they invited me to stay with them. I would choose who when I got there but they couldn’t wait. I was excited too but nervous at the same time. Last time I saw Zayn, I basically pushed him away from me, told him to move on and that I had no feelings for him. It was true though at the time. I was truly in love with Trever, but as time went on, I just wanted to be friends. And my love for Zayn came back. I wanted to express this to him and see how he’d take it, the same way he did to me.
The next day I was on my 10 hour flight to London, excited to see the boys and Zayn. When I arrived at the airport, it was Louis who was there to pick me up. His smile brightened when he saw me and I couldn’t help but feel mine do the same. I ran towards him and jumped in his arms and he swung me around. He was the only one I did this with I realized at that moment. He set me down and just looked at me. “You look great (Y/N).” “Thank you Lou. It’s been way too long hasn’t it?” He picked up my luggage and started walking towards the car. “Yes, way too long. We’re just happy you’re here.” We got into the car and he started driving. “Lou, can I ask you something?” “Sure babe, what is it?” I didn’t feel the need to hesitate with him so I just let it out. “How has Zayn been?” “He, um, I don’t really know how to explain it. I mean, he’s ok, but just not his usual self you know? He keeps to himself more now and just speaks to us when needed. So he just keeps everything bottled in so we don’t really know what’s going on with him.” Hmm. I didn’t know how to explain that either, it was weird though. “Lou, me and Trever broke up.” He raised his eyebrows with concern. “What? What happened? Are you ok?” “Yeahh, yeahh, I’m fine Lou. I was the one who thought we’d be better off friends and he understood. But um, the reason why is because my love for Zayn came back. I don’t know why, but it has. I guess I never really stopped thinking about him.” “Has he tried to talk to you since then?” “No, I told him I wanted a relationship with him like I had with you guys, and for him to call me when he finally moved on, but he never called. So I take that as he never moved on…..” “Well that might explain his behavior. But I mean, love’s love right? If it came back, it came back for a reason (Y/N).” “Yeahh I know. That’s partly the reason I came, I wanted to see him and talk to him.” “Well we’re gonna go to Harry’s for a bit so you can see the guys and then I’ll call him ok?” “Alright.”
We arrived at Harry’s flat and I got out with Lou. I let all my luggage in the car because I chose to stay with Niall after all. I walked in and was shocked to see all the boys(well except Zayn) there with Danielle and Eleanor waiting for me. It made me happy to see them all. I hugged each of them and the girls too. I had slowly gotten closer to them and grew to love them. Niall was cooking, Harry was entertaining, and the rest were just chatting. I had a beer and was drinking with Niall. I had explained to him what I told Lou and he just said the truth. “Well Lou’s right, your feelings came back for a reason, it’s just a matter of seeing how he responds. We told him you were coming and invited him here, but I guess he’s not going to show.” I guess that wasn’t a good sign to begin with. Oh well, I guess it could wait until tomorrow.
I was outside on the balcony when I heard someone walking out there too. I turned thinking it was Niall and was about to ask for another beer, but when I turned, it was Zayn who was there.

Zayn’s POV:
I knew (Y/N) was arriving today and the boys invited me over to Harry’s to celebrate, but I didn’t feel like I was ready to see her again. Even though it’s been so long, I didn’t feel ready. I never called her after that night because to be honest, I couldn’t move on. I tried, believe me I did, but I would just relapse and break down again. I’ve been crying for 2 years over her, but not wanting to bother her. She had a relationship with someone good and I didn’t want to ruin that. But when Niall texted me saying she was hoping I’d be there, I decided I could go just to see her and then leave.

Your POV:
My heart skipped a beat seeing him. He grew his facial hair out but it was clean kept, his hair no longer had the blonde streak I saw recently and he seemed to have lost a little weight. But overall, it was just good to see him again. He didn’t say anything to me, just stood there. So I talked. “Zayn, hi.” I smiled at him and he smiled back. But he didn’t say anything back. “Um, it’s good to see you.” He finally stepped towards me and stood in front of me. “I um, Niall invited me. I thought the least I could do was see you.” “Yeah, I know, and I’m glad you’re here. Really.” I put my hand on his shoulder and looked him in the eyes. He looked to where my hand was and back at me. I could tell he wasn’t expecting this, but I wanted to show him I still cared. “Zayn can we go somewhere to talk?” He nodded and I grabbed his hand walked him back inside up to the guest room. Everyone looked at us and Niall and Lou shot me a thumbs up and I just smiled. Once we reached the room, I closed and locked the door and sat on the bed. “Have a seat.” He sat down next to me and faced me. “Zayn, I wanted to tell you something. I, um, you don’t have to respond if you don’t want to, hell you don’t have to believe me, but I do want to say this. Zayn, I still love you…..” His eyes widen with shock but he didn’t speak. “I’ve just realized that it’s you I want in my life. You’re the one for me and I miss you. And when you never called, I took that as you haven’t moved on………or you did and you just didn’t want me in your life…” I left it at that and gave him time to think. “What about Trever?” “We broke up, we’re better off friends and he’s ok with that.”

Zayn’s POV:
She still loves me. Wow, I did not expect that all coming into this. But you know what, it was the best feeling I’d had since I left her house that night. My heart was melting hearing this from her, I thought I’d never hear her say that to me again But here she was telling me this. And you know what? I believed her. “(Y/N), no I haven’t moved on. I figured the best thing to do was let you live your life and not be apart of it. But of course I love you and I’m just glad to hear you say this to me. You don’t know how happy you’re making me right now.” “So, we can be together again?” My eyes started watering and I just nodded my head. With all my heart, I wanted this. She hugged me tightly and I missed this. She fit perfectly to me and then when we kissed, it was like we had never stopped. I missed it so much it hurt, but I knew this hurt would now be filled with joy because I had her back in my life. And I knew this time, in no way would I fuck this up. “I promise you babe, I will not break your heart again. I promise you.” “I believe you Zayn. I love you.” “I love you too.” “Now can we go back to the old ways? And you having your old relationship with the boys again?” I laughed at that. Yeahh I’d kept my distance from them and I really missed them. So yeah I would enjoy that and I knew they would too. “Yes, of course.” “yay! let’s go tell them.” She grabbed my hand and ran for the stairs. I stumbled after her but kept up, smiling the whole way. She stopped at the top of the stairs and called for everyone’s attention. They all stopped what they were doing and looked at us. “I would just like for everyone to know…..THAT ME AND ZAYN ARE BACK TOGETHER!” She looked at me and smiled and I couldn’t help but smile back. Everyone stood up and clapped and hoorayed for us. It felt good having my friends be happy about this. I truly had been missing out, but now I had everyone back in my life the way it should be.

 --
The end 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0