he leaves you for another girl: Zayn part 3

Your POV:
Taking a bath felt so good, but I was still shivering. I was scared I developed hypothermia, but I knew it would probably be a lot worse than this. Sleeping last night, I couldn’t feel a thing. I was numb after passing out. I could barely feel when Niall had touched me but it still scared me. Looking at my wrists, Zayn had never been physical with me before, and looking at this now, it broke my heart. Something must’ve gotten to him for him to do that to me. But I think he could’ve handled things better. He knows I take care of him when he’s drunk, why was this different? I couldn’t explain how I was feeling. I no longer had any good feeling toward Zayn. We’ve been friends for 5 years and not once had I seen him act like that. He could always talk to me when things were rough, but once we got together he changed. I should of stopped it then, but I just loved him. I couldn’t help that I fell in love with my best friend. But he said he loved me too, but I guess that was all just a lie now. I finally felt a little better after a while in the tub and got out. Liam had laid out some clothes on the bed and I was thankful he had a girlfriend, but Niall’s clothes would of done for me. I walked downstairs and found Liam in the living room. “Hey (Y/N), do you feel better?” I went and sat next to him. “Yeahh thanks Liam. Just still a little cold. Where’s Ni?” “He had to go into the studio, I said I’d stay and take care of you.” “Oh thanks love.”

Niall’s POV:
I know Liam told her I was at the studio, but I needed to tell Zayn. We went to a pub where I ordered a pint because I knew I was going to need it. “Ok, so start.” He had been eyeballing me the whole time. I’m a terrible liar, especially when it came to Zayn. He is my best mate, but after hearing (Y/N), I couldn’t look at him the same. “Ok well first off, I found her sleeping in an alley this morning.” What’?! An alley?” “Yeahh, she had no jacket, she was shivering. So I picked her up and took her to my car. She um, asked that I not take her to you so I took her to the airport.(I lied) As we drove I asked her. She said you came home completely shitfaced and she was trying to take care of you. But you pushed her……” Zayn’s face got completely serious. “I pushed her? Did I hurt her?” “Um, well the second time you grabbed her by her wrists and shoved her into the wall, not losing grip. She uh…..her wrists are bruised Zayn.” He covered his face and I downed my pint, signaling the waiter for another one. “Zayn when I first touched her to pick her up she flinched and said no please don’t Zayn. Mate, you put hands on a female, worst of all your female. How could you?” He just shook his head. “I swear Ni, I had no clue what I was doing.” “Well, you’re going to love this next. You um, you told her she was annoying, worthless, to leave, that you didn’t love her anymore, she’s selfish, and then um…….that you cheated…..and you were already seeing someone else who was better than her.”

Zayn’s POV:
My heart rate picked up. I fuckin told her. And I told her when I was drunk, meaning other words came out that wasn’t meant to. Oh my god. (Y/N), jeez. I didn’t mean to. Annoying, worthless? Selfish? She was none of those. But the parts about me falling out of love with her were true, or so I thought last night. But I did cheat, I can’t change that. And now she knows. “And um, was it me that broke everything?” “Yes.” God. I guess everything just built up from me feeling so guilty about what I was doing. I should of just broke up with her, I should of. “How……is she?” Niall downed another pint. “She’s um, well to be honest not well Zayn. What you said was harsh, you’ve known her the longest than any of us. You should know how she handles things. And right now, she’s broken, torn.” “Ni, I um….” “Look I swear if you try to apologize to me, it’s not going to change anything. The only person you should apologize to is her. She didn’t deserve that Zayn. And first off, why in the hell would you cheat on her?” “It was just one time at first, and then every time I’d get drunk, I’d end up with the same girl and we’d go back to her place. She just, idk, made me forget my problems with (Y/N). The worse thing Ni, I didn’t feel bad at first. And I told myself I’d stop, but I just wouldn’t. It’s like I’m addicted to this girl.” “Who is she?” “Um, I think Carly?” “You’re addicted to this girl but you don’t even know her name? Nice Zayn.” “I know, it’s stupid, but part of what I said is true Ni. Me and (Y/N), it’s just, I don’t feel the same anymore. I just feel like we’re better off friends.” “Well, you should’ve just told her that in the first place, cuz let me tell you. You just lost someone who cared about you the most and she’ll never be your friend. Out of everyone Zayn, she would’ve understood. All you had to do was talk, but no you blew it.” What he was saying was true. (Y/N) was very understanding and always helped anyone going through something. She’s a listener, and that’s what I loved about her when we were friends. But I thought telling her would ruin our friendship, but I guess I was wrong. I was the one to ruin it.”What should I do?” “Honestly mate, tell her you’re sorry. But don’t do it right now because you feel guilty. No. You need to do it when you really mean it, because if you do it now, she won’t believe shit you say. You need to believe you’re sorry and until you don’t, she won’t. Now, I’m hungry. Can we eat?” He ate but I didn’t. I didn’t know when I’d be ready to tell her I’m sorry, but Niall’s right. It has to be when it’s right.

Your POV:
I looked up flights and found one leaving tomorrow morning. I booked it and then spent the rest of the afternoon with Liam. He was fun to be around an always made me laugh. We watched Toy Story like a million times, but I didn’t care. It made him happy, so it made me happy. “Liam, I’m leaving tomorrow.” “What about all of your things?” “About that…..I was gonna ask if you guys could get it for me and then just send it to me?” “Of course love. But um…..what about us? Are you just going to forget about us?” He had a hurt look in his eyes, and it hurt me to see that. I loved these boys, how could I forget them? “No Liam, of course not. I’ll keep in touch, and whenever you guys are in town, come and see me k. Just not you know who.” “Ok as long as you keep in touch (Y/N), you better.” “I will Liam, thank you guys so much. You guys are everything to me.” I rested my head on his lap and fell asleep again. When I woke up Niall was back. He had gone to Zayn’s I guess and brought me my phone back. I saw on it I had calls from Niall, Zayn, and my family at home. Also what caught my eye was there were tweets to me about what happened. How did anyone already know?? Then I saw one with a link to a picture and saw it of Zayn and that girl kissing at the club. Oh. I deleted my twitter and shut off my phone. But I sent my mom a text telling her I was coming home. “Niall, (Y/N)’s leaving tomorrow, so we need to go get her stuff and send it to her after she leaves k?” “You’re leaving already??” “Yeahh Ni, I can’t stay here. Too many memories. I need to forget about him the best I can.” His face fell but he understood. “Ok, but call us when you land ok.” “I will Niall.” I smiled at them because they truly cared. Zayn probably didn’t care that I was leaving, but then again he shouldn’t know.
The next morning, Liam had gotten me more clothes from Danielle and they dropped me off at the airport. I cried as I said goodbye to them, but I knew it wasn’t for good. These boys would always be in my life. They stood there and watched me walk away as I boarded the plane. I had nothing with me, just my cell phone and wallet. My mother was going to meet me when I landed and I was glad to be seeing her. Being away so far hurt me, so I was happy to be going home. When I arrived in California I could feel my shoulders relax. Knowing I was so far from him made me feel a little better. He still hadn’t tried calling since this morning and that made me realize he didn’t care, so I should either. My mom hugged me and cried when I told her what happened, but she was just glad to see me. When I got home all I wanted to do was sleep. But instead, I ended up staying locked in my room for a week not moving. I was tired but didn’t want to close my eyes and dream of Zayn, but then again, being awake all I did was think about him. My mom finally came in one day and convinced me to go out. I decided to go to a cafe and eat. I hadn’t ate for a week so I dropped a little weight. But when I sat down, all around me were magazines with mine and Zayn’s faces on them. But the latest one had a picture of him and that girl holding hands. I guess they were together now. I opened it just to be nosy and saw a bunch of pictures of them. The editors were nailing him for it, finding out that he cheated on me, and fans were going crazy. They didn’t like the new girl. That’s the thing, I didn’t get hate from the fans because I’ve been there since the beginning.. But this girl, I actually felt bad for her. But seeing him with her, it made me want to move on so much more. I knew it was going to take some time, but I was strong, I’ve been through worse, so I can do this.

 



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0