he leaves you for another girl: Zayn part 4

-6 months later-
Zayn’s POV:
Me and Carly were still together, in fact I think I’m falling in love with her. We’ve been together since the incident happened with (Y/N) and she’s been my strength. I got a lot of hate about it, and so did she, but what mattered was that we were ok. When I’d get down, she was there to pick me up. The boys were really there for me anymore. I knew they kept in touch with (Y/N) because I’d catch them talking to her, but when I’d walk in they’d hang up. I guess it was good she still kept in touch with them because I haven’t called her since then. I still didn’t feel like now was the right time to apologize. But then again, it’s been 6 whole months. How much longer did I need? I didn’t know, but I knew it wasn’t now. Niall and I would go out sometimes, but even then he’d just talk about music and food, never bringing her up. At times I’d want to ask about her, but I’d hold myself back because I knew I didn’t deserve to know.
-Flashback-
I was starting to clean up the glass and broken frames when the boys came by. All of them. I thought they were there to talk to me, comfort me (even though I didn’t need it), but no. They were there to gather (Y/N)’s things. I stood by and just watched them put her things in boxes. I didn’t know what to think, I guess it finally hit me that she was gone. “Did she um, ask you guys to do this?” I said to no one in particular. It was Liam who answered. “Yeah, she wants them sent to her.” “She’s back home, right?” “Yupp, back with her family which is best for her.” I nodded in approval. My lifestyle kept her from them, so it was better that she was back with them. They started to pick up all the pictures but I stopped them. “No, wait. I, um, I’ll deal with those.” They gave me a weird look but continued on. After they packed all of her things they left. They hardly spoke to me, but I guess I deserved it. They all loved her as a sister and I ruined it. After they left I went over to where all of our pictures were. I know she took the one of when we were kids. but all the rest were of us in high school and on. I put them all in a box and stuffed it under my bed. Then I finished cleaning up, trying not to think about her.
-Present-
The boys and I were going on tour in 2 days. I was excited, but then again not. That meant I’d be away from Carly and more time with the boys ignoring me. I hadn’t told her I’d be leaving, but I was planning on telling her tonight. I thought she’d take it well, but I had guess wrong. “Tour? For how long?” “About 9 months.” “9 months?! You’re going to be gone for 9 months Zayn. What am I suppose to do?” I was shocked by her question. What does she mean? “Um, be my girlfriend and wait?” But she just sighed. I hadn’t told her I loved her yet because I barely knew myself. I figured tonight would be a good time. “Zayn, I don’t think I can wait that long.” “What are you saying?” “I’m saying…..we should end this. To be honest, I don’t trust you out on the road without me. I mean, you cheated on your last girlfriend with me, how do I know you won’t do that to me?” Wtf, was she really asking me that? She got with me knowing I had to go on tour sometime. “Carly, are you serious? I’m not going to do anything.” “Zayn, stop. I don’t want this anymore ok. Maybe when you come back we can talk.” “But….I love you.” I barely whispered. She heard though. “Um, ah wow. Let’s just pretend you didn’t say that ok? I think it’s time you leave now.” What the hell just happened? Pretend it didn’t happen? I just said I loved her and she doesn’t wanna remember that? My heart broke. But I left. How could she do that to me? I didn’t do anything bad to her? But as I was sitting on the tour bus with the boys and telling them what happened, even though I knew they didn’t want to hear it, Niall shocked the hell out of me. “Did you ever think that’s what (Y/N) said to herself too? Karma’s a bitch Zayn.” And I just shut up. I sat there and thought about it. He was right, I never asked myself how she must’ve felt after she left London. All I had cared about was being with Carly. He’s right, this is karma.
Our first stops were in Australia, Brazil, Germany, New Zealand, and Japan. Finally we were in America 4 months in. I knew we had a few shows in California, and I just knew I had to see (Y/N). Because now I knew how she felt, and I knew now was the right time to say sorry. I had tried calling and texting her, but she wouldn’t answer any of my calls.

Your POV:
It’s been what? 10 months? I had definitely moved on from Zayn. About 5 months ago my friends set me up on a blind date with some boy from town. I’ll admit I was not for it at first, but I decided it wouldn’t hurt anything if I just tried right? So I went. And turns out, I liked him. His name was Trever. He was tall, blue eyes, blonde hair, wonderful personality, a gentlemen and even had braces. He was the total opposite of Zayn, but I knew I shouldn’t compare him to Zayn. But as he started talking to me, I found he was easy to conversate with. He asked me things about my life, which I didn’t lie to him about. I told him I was getting over a bad break up and he said he understood. He didn’t push me to explain but kept the conversation going about mine and his lives and what we liked to do. He liked the same things I did and at the end of the night, asked me out on another date. I was genuinely happy he asked and glad I went on this date. So of course I said yes. Ever since then, we’ve been together. And what’s best is he’s made me forget all about my heartbreak. I kept in touch with the guys and kept them updated on how I was doing. They said they couldn’t wait to meet Trever and were going to be in California soon. I never asked about Zayn though, but you know what? It didn’t hurt anymore. Because Trever put my pieces back together and I was falling for him. He was my saving grace and I liked him so much. But recently Zayn had been texting me and calling and I just ignored it. I didn’t know why he waited so long to call, but whatever he needed to say I didn’t want to hear. I moved on, I didn’t need to hear his words.
Today was the day the boys were here and were going out to eat with me and Trever. I had told Trever about them and he was grateful to be meeting my friends. He met my girlfriends but not any of my guy friends. I wanted him to meet the boys before any other boys if that makes sense. I was sorta nervous to be seeing the boys after so long, but then excited. I told Trever to come at a later time so that I could have some alone time with the boys. I was sitting, waiting at a pizza parlor when they walked in. I jumped up and hugged each one of them. The smiles on their faces brightened my day. I missed them so much. “Sit down!” We all sat and started talking. “So, this Trever guy…..serious?” Harry asked. It made me laugh the way he paused after guy, but Harry always teased me. “Well, in fact, that’s what I wanted to tell you guys. He truly makes me happy and I think I’m falling for him.” I couldn’t keep my smile off my face, I could talk to them about anything. “Ah, (Y/N) you don’t know how good it is to see you so happy again.” Niall said. “I know, I’m happy here guys. But I’ve missed my boys.” “We’ve missed you too love.” Liam said. “Serious, as in………love?” Louis said. I hadn’t thought about love, but I knew I was falling hard for him. But then I saw Trever walking in and just seeing him made my heart beat fast. I looked back at Louis. “Yes.” I got up and hugged Trev and walked him over to introduce him. All the lads got up and showed nothing but acceptance and respect towards him. And it seemed like Trev liked them. I knew he liked them when they started talking about boy things. I just laughed though because I was glad we’d be able to hang out in the future without it being awkward. Just then my phone buzzed and I looked down to see a text from Zayn, but I didn’t answer. I just went back to talking with the guys and eating. Every now and then Trever would look over at me and smile and give me a kiss on the cheek. He was happy, I was happy, everything was good. That was until Zayn walked in.

 



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0