Harry Styles ( ej skriven av mig ) Hans version

  1. Tonight was Wednesday night and that meant Elise and her mum were coming around for dinner like they did every Wednesday. Elise is my best friend, we have been inseparable ever since I can remember. We did everything together, when we were little, like 6. My older sister Gemma would baby sit the both of us and in the afternoons when it was time for Elise to go home We would run down to the back of the garden and hide from Gemma so that Elise wouldn’t have to go home. Tonight I was really excited to see Elise. I haven’t really seen her all week.these last 2 weeks have been devoted to studying for our year 12 exams. 6:30pm hit and the door bell rang.
    “I’ll get it!” I called, running from the lounge room through the kitchen to the front door. I opened the door and Sarah was standing there with sort if half smile, half worried look on her face.
    “hi Sarah.” I smiled at her. Sarah was like my second mum. Our mums have been best friends since they were about 10 years old.
    “hi Harry. How are you going?”
    “I’m good as always. What about you?” I replied, kind if half lying. I was kind if down that Elise wasn’t here. I motioned for her to come inside.
    “yeah good”
    “where’s El?” I asked
    “Oh she didn’t tell you? She’s home studying. She’s really worried about her exams.” she giggled. She knew how much I cared for Elise.
    “okay.” I shrugged. I pretended that it didnt matter. But deep down i was really disappointed. I walked into the kitchen and back into the lounge room. I packed up all the movies that I had ready for me an Elise to watch. I walked back into the kitchen to see if mum needed any help with dinner.
    “hey mum?” I called as I was walking through the kitchen door.
    “no Harry. I don’t need any help.”
    “okay.” I turned straight back around into the lounge room and put on the tv. There was nothing really interesting on. I ended up going onto twitter for a while.
    “Harry! Dinners ready!” Sarah called.
    “I’m coming!” I called in reply. I walked into the dinning room where everything was laid out in the table. We ate dinner and talked about school, the band and Sarah even asked if mum and I would help her plan Elise’s surprise 18th birthday party in a few weeks.After dinner I got told to leave the kitchen and go and find some pictures of me and Elise for her party. I walked into the hallway and pulled down the ladder to the attic. I climbed up the ladder and attempted to find the chest of photos that mum said were up here. I didn’t know why the photos of Elise were over her and not at her house. But Finally finding them, I sat there for a while looking through them. There was this one of us in winter. There was snow everywhere, Elise was wearing her pastel pink coat, that made it all the way to her knees. Her matching pastel pink beanie and gloves and out the bottom of her coat you could see her black skinny jeans. I was wearing my black coat, that made it half way down my thighs. My purple beanie that Elise had got me for my birthday that year. Black gloves and my blue jeans. The photo was just us standing in front of the old oak trees at the park , facing each other, holding hands and watching the snow fall around us. We were about 15 at the time. I sat there looking through the few photos that I liked. Now i know why the photos were here. They were all of elise and I. I then climbed back down the ladder, walking down the hall way to the kitchen. When I was near the kitchen I could hear some loud whispering. I stopped right by the door and listened.
    “I dont know what to do, Anne. She has locked herself in her room or in the study. I haven’t seen her in a week. And i haven’t seen her eat in about a week either and she won’t talk to anyone.” Sarah huffed. Something must have been wrong with El. I walked into the kitchen.
    “what’s going?” I asked, trying to seem causal.
    “oh nothing. Did you find some pictures?” mum asked
    “yeah.” I said Suspiciously handing the few photos to mum.
    “you heard what I said didn’t you?” Sarah assumed. I hesitated to answer.
    “…yeah I did.”
    “Harry can I ask has she said anything to you in the last week?” Sarah looked really worried.
    “no she hasn’t. I haven’t really seen her either. She has been studying non-stop. She hasn’t even answered one of my texts.”
    “oh. I don’t know what I’m going to do.” sarah sighed
    “don’t worry Sarah. I’ll go and talk to her. At least I’ll attempt to.” I smiled trying to brighten the atmosphere.
    “thanks Harry.” she looked relived. Mum walked over and gave her a hug. I then walked over and wrapped my arms around them both. After a few seconds I left the kitchen, out the front door. Down the path, through the front gate to Elise’s. She only lived a few houses down from me. I walked through the garden, up to the front door. I knocked on the door.
    There was no answer, I knew where she was. She would be studying. I opened the door, the place was dark. No lights were on. Except for in the study. I walked up the hallway to the study. The door was open slightly, I opened it to see books and paper everywhere and Elise curled up on the chair, fast asleep. She looked really skinny. Not in a good way either. My eyes drifted down her body, Her cheek bones were very defined. collar bones looked like they were about to burst through her skin. She looked so fragile. Elise used to be bullied a lot through school about her being bigger than the rest of the girls at school. For about a year and a half to two years no one would talk to her. All they did was stand there and whisper about her or laugh about her. I was the only person who would talk to her. The only one who cared. When we got to high school the bullying died down a bit. But they still did it. When we got to year 8, around the time that photo i found was taken, Elise lost so much weight. She was as small or smaller than all the girls at school. The bullying came to a stop. Thankfully. But It scared me how skinny she was then. That was nothing to what she looked like at the moment. I walked across the room to Elise and lifted her up from her chair. She was so light. I carried her out of the study to her room. I moved the blanket out if the way and then laid her down onto her bed. I covered her with the blanket. She started to stir. I sat down next to her.
    “Shhh. It’s okay El. It’s just me.” I whispered as I stroked her hair. She rolled onto her side towards me, her eyes fluttered open.
    “Harry?”
    “hey beautiful.”
    “don’t call me that.” she huffed turning her head into the pillow
    “why not? It’s true.”
    “no, it’s not true, Harry.”
    “Elise?”
    “what wrong Harry? You never call me Elise unless it’s important.” she sighed, sitting up and looking at me.
    “your Mum’s worried about you. And frankly I am too.”
    “why would she be worried about me?”
    “Elise, she told me that she hasn’t seen you eat in about a week. Is that true?”
    “no Harry. I have been eating.” she lied. I could tell she was lying, she didn’t look at me. Weather it was behind me or to the ground and she wrapped her self up in her doona; shielding herself away from me.
    “Elise…” I started
    “Fine. I haven’t eaten for about 4 days…..” I could feel my face drop, why would she do this? Why? “okay, maybe a week…. and a half.” I could feel tears starting to form in my eyes. I could also see tears forming in Elise’s eyes
    “El? Why would you do this to yourself? Your beautiful and perfect just the way you are. The way you always have been.”
    “I couldn’t- just with school and exams and everything else I was too stressed out to even think about eating. I guess it just slipped my mind.” I could tell she was lying again.
    “Elise Mary-Ann Jays would you please stop lying to me and tell me what really going on?”
    “Fine…. They’ve started again.” she whispered
    “what has started again? Who has started what again?”
    “the bullying….. Everyone has stated again. But only when you’re not around.”
    “oh no.” she just nodded, knowing my thoughts. Tears trickling down her face. I pulled her into a hug.
    “I’m so sorry, El.” I whispered. She dropped her guard and let her tears flow.
    “I’m so sorry Harry.” she sobbed
    “you have nothing to be sorry for El. Nothing except for being beautiful.” I could tell she was kind of smiling.
    “come on! We’re going back to my house for a movie or two and some ice cream. And maybe some other junk food.” I smiled, pulling her out of our hug. She just shook her head.
    “Harry I don’t want to have to tell mum.” she sighed. A smile spread across my face. I quickly picked her and her doona up; bridal style.
    “You don’t get a choice!” I said walking out of her bedroom, down the hallway, down the stairs, into the kitchen, out the front door. Down the path, through the front gate and along the path all the way back to my house. While I walked we were both laughing. When we got back to mine I walked through the kitchen into the lounge room placing Elise down in the couch.
    “I’ll be right back. You choose a movie. Or two?” she nodded, rolling off the couch.
    “Oooowwwww!” she cried as she fell to the floor
    “You’re so weird!” I shook my head. I walked out into the kitchen. Mum and Sarah were sitting in there having a cup of tea whilst looking at the photos.
    “whatcha doing?” they both just looked at me and smiled
    “Thank-you Harry.” Sarah smiled
    “for what?”
    “you know what.”
    “no I don’t. Hey mum do we have any ice cream? Or anything else sweet?”
    “yes. Ice cream us in the freezer like it always is and there is a container of biscuits in the pantry.”
    “thanks mum!” I laughed as I went to the pantry And got the biscuits.
    “Hurry up Styles!! We have 8 movies to watch!!” I heard Elise call from the lounge room.
    “do you guys want any before I leave? Cause I can’t guarantee there will be any left.” I said as I went to the freezer and got out the ice cream
    “no, you two can eat it all for I care.” mum laughed, I grabbed 2 spoons out of the draw.
    “that’s fine with me.” Sarah agreed
    “Thank-you!” I called running back into the lounge room where Elise had put on Harry Potter and the Philosopher stone.
    “oh ICE CREAM!” she smiled, running up to me grabbing the ice cream and a spoon from my hands. I just smiled and laughed.
    “really El? This one? Out of all the Harry Potter movies you picked this one?”
    “Yep! Only cause we are watching them all!” she said sitting down on the couch, staring to eat the ice cream.
    “thankfully we have no school tomorrow!” I say plonking down on the couch next to her. She continued to eat the ice cream, I attempted to get some ice cream. But she just glared at me.
    “my ice cream.” she said
    “I don’t care. You will share.”
    That’s true.. Here.” she said passing me the tub. After I ate some ice cream I placed the tub on the table and attempted to try and tickle elise. Just for a laugh. I succeeded, we were both lying on the couch laughing and giggling. As we lay there I could see my mum and Sarah standing in the kitchen door happily watching us. We ended up staying up all night watching all 8 of the movies and it was on this night when I figured out something… I think I have started to fall in love with my best friend.


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0