Ni är bästa vänner, och du ska gifta dig med någon annan. Men han älskar dig.. ( Del 2)

Harry:

You’re still in your wedding dress when you hear a soft knock on the door, and figuring it was just one of the workers telling you to finally get the dress off and leave, you open the door in one quick motion.

- Look, I’m nearly- what are you doing here? You mutter when you see its Harry, guilty look on his face.

- I know you said you wanted me to leave and to not speak to you, but I… I just feel so bad for doing what I did. Please talk to me, (ditt namn), let me make it better. He consoles.

- You can’t make it better, Harry. Have you processed what you said to me? I’ve only just managed to let it sink in a minute ago. And.. and... and why are you staring at the dress?. You suddenly question when Harry’s eyes aren’t on your face, insted he just stares at your dress.

- I was kinda hoping you’d have taken your off dress by now. He murmurs, finally looking at you properly again.

- Why are you telling me all of this now? You whine, hands clenching the dressing room door.

- You had so many chances, Harry..

- Are you mad at me? Harry asks, looking defeated, his eyes are red and not lighting up like usual, and it hurts to know you’re the reason for him looking so glum.

- I’m not mad, Harry. I’m annoyed. And confused. I’m so fucking confused now because I have no idea what to do anymore! You run a hand through your hair and opened the door fully now so Harry can some in. He sits down on the bench, hands in his curls and low moan of frustration leaving him.

- I’m sorry I messed up, love. I should have just kept my mouth shut, I know. But it’s so hard seeing you do this, getting married to someone who isn’t me. I wasn’t lying when I said I couldn’t hide it anymore. I don’t want to, it hurts too much to keep it locked away. And now you’re gonna hate me and never speak to me again because I’ve ruined everything, haven’t I? I don’t blame you if you don’t even want me at the wedding anymore. He whispers, and you step over to your broken best friend who still has his head in his hands.

- Oh, Harry. You sigh, rubbing a comforting hand in his soft locks.

- I’m so sorry.

- Why are you sorry? You didn’t do anything. He mutters.

- Just… don’t be upset, you’re killing me. I just wish you would have spoken up earlier. He scoffs,  - what would that have done, though? I’d still get my hopes up and you’d still say no, say you didn’t love me like I love you. He sniffles.

- Oh god, don’t cry! you gasp, trying to reach out to him, but there’s so much you can do in the dress you’re wearing, struggling to give him a proper hug.

- I’m sorry, I’m being an idiot. He croaks.

- ..I hope you’re happy with him, (ditt namn). And I hope he treats you good, like you deserve to be treated. You deserve the best, you know? So I hope he gives it to you, that and more, love. I wish it was me giving you all the happiness in the world, because I’d give you everything I had, but… just promise me you’re gonna be happy with him? He finishes and goes to stand up, but you push him down by shoulders, Harry giving you a questioning look.

- What are you doing?

- Do you have any idea how long I’ve waited for you to tell me all of this? I’ve had some stupid school girl crush on you since day one, and I hid it for so long because every girl you were ever with was like, model material and the opposite to me. You’re an idiot for hiding it… I’m an idiot for hiding it. I don’t wanna be alone for the rest of my life, and I figured you’d never fall for me so I’d just get the next best thing. You cry,

- but he doesn’t even compare to you, Harry. No matter how hard I try to convince myself that he’s better than you, it won’t work. And I was so scared you’d just push me away and tell me you didn’t want be with me. And then we wouldn’t even be friends. You end, bringing a hand to your face to wipe your tears with a heavy breathe. Harry stares at you with eyes wide and mouth open.

- (Ditt namn)… you’re being serious? He makes sure.

- Would I lie about this? You laugh, teary eyed.

- It’s been you since the beginning, Harry. You say.

- (ditt namn), love, if you let me, you know I won’t let you down. I’d make you so happy in every way possible, every little bit in me would be for you. You just gotta give me one chance to prove it to you, and I’ll do it. I swear! He pleads, and you nod softly, knowing he’s telling the truth.

- I’d kiss you, but… I can’t really move in this dress. You smile, and Harry grins widely, pulling you down into his lap to give you a deep kiss you’ve both waited so long for, not looking graceful at all when you both hit the ground with a laugh.

 

Niall:

You don’t see or talk to Niall for exactly a week, despite him phoning you up constantly. You ignored his calls for as long as you could, trying to get your head around the situation and making decisions you never thought you’d have to make. However you agree to meet at his house for lunch one day, you missed him and you know he must have missed you. When you get to his place and he opens the door, he gives what seems to be a sigh of relief when he sees your face. - (ditt namn). He starts, holding the door open for you,

- thanks so much for coming, babe. I’ve missed you so much. I’ve been calling you for a week now. Why haven’t you answered? I mean I know why. But still, I wish you could have said something. He blurts out quickly and you struggle to make sense of his words due to the speed and accent, so you offer him a friendly smile. 

- That’s a bit fast, isn’t it? You joke. Niall smiles at this and guides you to his lounge room where you both sit in the quiet for a few moments.

- Are you here to yell at me? He breaks the silence.

- What else do you have to say? You encourage, crossing your legs as Niall takes a deep breath, as if he was preparing himself for what he was about to tell you.

- I just wanna say that I’m sorry. I’m sorry for dropping a bomb like that on you. You don’t deserve to have ‘I love you’ screamed at you by an angry Irish boy. It should have been done properly. Like, at some cheesy candle lit dinner where I could whisper it in your ear or something. He grins, and you don’t even try to hide the blush that meets your cheeks when he says this.

- I’m sorry for not trying to compromise with you… about your wedding. I was mad and I took it out on the wrong person. I should have been yelling at myself for not telling you sooner. It’s my own fault for sticking it in the vault, thinking that one day I could just let it out like that. He clicks his fingers,

- and you’d come flocking to me. Just because I love with everything I have in me doesn’t mean you love me back. But I was wrong and now I deserve whatever you’re gonna throw at me. He completes his speech, lying back to rest on the couch with a sigh. -

- … I forgive you, Niall. Why do you sound so devastated? You were angry and we all slip and say silly things when we’re mad. you console, but Niall just shrugs at this.

- Do you notice anything different about me? You ask, a lively smile appearing on your face.

- And no, it’s not a haircut! you add.

- uhm.. new lipgloss? he tries to guess. You roll your eyes with a grin, holding up your left hand and wriggling your fingers about. Niall quickly sits up when he sees that you no longer have your engagement ring on.

- What happened? Did you lose it? He yells at you, and you can’t help but scoff at him.

- No, Niall. I took it off and gave it back to him. We were rushing into it, weren’t we? And we’re both so young and barely legal adults, I don’t know what I was thinking, to be honest. It took a while for him to get it, but he did eventually. I guess I got caught up in the moment of getting married. You know, buying the dress, sorting out the decorations, all the fun stuff. I wasn’t thinking about the serious things. I wasn’t thinking about how hard it was gonna be saying ‘I do’ to a boy that wasn’t you. You mumble, staring into his bright eyes.

- I guess it took you giving me a good yell to make me see that all I’ve ever wanted was you. That I was in love with you too but too scared to act on it.Niall’s breathing becomes a little heavier when he hears your words and he sits there, not saying a word, just staring at you.

Niall? Are you alright? You’re not gonna explode, are you? You laugh.

- I just… I’m in shock. Everything I ever wanted is here, right here on my couch, and it happened in a minute. he thoughtfully smiles.

- You know I’m gonna hold you to that candle lit dinner, Horan? You poke him in the chest, and finally a wide ear to ear smile is on his face, and he’s pulling you down into the couch to finally meet your lips.

 

Zayn:

You wake up late in the afternoon to a God awful headache and a turning stomach, and you know if you don’t get up now, then you never will despite how bad you want something to take the pain away. You grab something from your medicine cabinet to get rid of the pain and then go downstairs to take it with some water when you see Zayn sitting at your kitchen counter. He must have heard your footsteps because he turns around as soon as you enter room, and he gives you a warm smile,

- Morning, (ditt namn)... Well, afternoon, technically… but whatever. How are you feeling? He asks as you grab a bottle of water from the fridge.

- You’re the king of hangovers, Zayn. You know what I’m feeling right now. Why are you still here? Have you been here all night? You ask after taking a gulp.

- I um, got in a few hours ago. Hope you don’t mind. But I still have your spare key, so, yeah. he says.

- Are you’re here to, you know, make sure I didn’t remember anything you said to me last night? You wonder, sitting on a stool so you’re opposite Zayn who was on the other side of the counter. His face drops immediately and he suddenly becomes interested in the floor, no longer meeting your eyes.

- Please don’t be mad at me, (ditt namn), he says softly, a strong layer of guilt coating his words.

- I told the boys so many times I wouldn’t ever tell you. They’re the only ones that know. But somehow they all got it into my head that if I didn’t tell you before your wedding, then that’d be it completely. I couldn’t risk that. You might not feel the same way, but at least I can go to sleep at night knowing that you’re aware of how I feel about you now. I needed to tell you that I was in love with some time. I guess I thought you were so gone last night that you wouldn’t remember. Fighting it has been exhausting anyway, I don’t wanna push it away any longer. I want you to know, babe. I want you know that I love you more than anyone could. His eyes are finally looking at yours when he’s finished speaking.

- Zayn, you sigh, picking at an apple on the counter, trying to distract yourself,

- you make it so easy, don’t you? I mean I could fall into your arms right now, forget about the wedding, and we could just be a happy couple. We’re supposed to be best friends yet we hid secrets from each other for so long. Why didn’t we just tell each other and avoid this mess? You whisper and Zayn brings a hand to your own, holding it tight.

- Don’t lie about this, (ditt namn), he tries to assure himself and you give him a sad smile, tears starting to form as you realise what you’re about to do.

- I’ve never lied to you, Zayn. I’m not gonna start now. Remember last night when you said I never talked about marriage until he came along… Well, it had me thinking all night. I was drunk and everything, but you sort of sobered me up when you left. I don’t know what I’m feeling for you, Zayn. I mean I know what I’m feeling… but it scares me because you’re Zayn, my best friend, I’m supposed to love you not be in love with you. You admit with a small shake of your head. Zayn’s eyes immediately go big when he realises what you just told him.

- Wait, are you saying that you really do feel the same way back? He questions, shock in his voice.

- I love you, Zayn. And last night when you said I never talked about marriage was because I never talked about marriage with you. Because when I do talk about getting married it was about getting married to my best friend. And that’s not exactly something you casually bring up in a conversation. you laugh slightly, shaking your head.

- Which is why I can’t get married to him. I can’t because I’d only end up breaking his heart. I know how you feel, fighting it was the hardest thing I’ve ever had to do. Trying to actually accept your best friend not wanting you was just as bad. you say, sliding your engagement ring off and leaving it on the counter, reaching over to grab both of Zayn’s hands.

- But we can fight through the scary stuff together, (ditt namn). Because we both know what we’re going through, we both feel it, don’t we? Zayn murmurs, now standing by you on the stool, hovering above you as he speaks.

- As long as you promise you’ll always be there, Zayn. I love you and I don’t wanna do this alone. you respond, but Zayn doesn’t say anything back, he just pulls you up to him in one quick motion to kiss you for the first time.

 

Liam:

- Did you know he was gonna do this? Your fiancé asks as soon as you find a spare room.

- What? No. Of course not. How stupid are you? You scoff and you hear Liam mutter some sort insult from behind, making you turn to face him.

- What the hell was that, Liam? You had to say that in front of everyone? My family is out there, God. you groan, but your heart breaks when you see the look on Liam’s face.

- I know, (ditt namn). It’s not like me to do something like that, but doesn’t that just prove how much you mean to me? I’d never do that for anyone else other than you. Who was supposed to be your husband at this moment lets of a loud, sarcastic laugh,

- do you honestly believe this wanker? You’re not falling for this, are you? (ditt namn), you’re smarter than that, don’t let some moron ruin your wedding now!he screams, moving forward to Liam where he grabs at his shirt.

- Stop it! you step between then,

- don’t act like a five year old. Hitting each other will just make the situation worse. You reason, and you see Liam calm down a bit, his fists still clenched together slightly while he shakes his head,

- (ditt namn) can think for yourself. Don’t put things into her head. I know it’s a long shot asking you considering, you know, best friends hardly ever end up together, right? He asks in a whisper now.

- But… there’s gotta be a part of you, somewhere in you, that must have wondered what it would be like if we ended up together. Like a proper couple. Haven’t you ever heard what people say about us? How we’re perfect for each other and all that? I’ve always known we’d be perfect for each other, though. I didn’t need other people to remind me, it only made me more upset, knowing that I wasn’t the only one who could see it. His eyes never leave your own while he tells you this, and you can see the honesty and sadness pour out of him.

- I know you didn’t know you were doing it, but you pretty much broke my heart the day you told me you were getting married. And I thought I could avoid this day for some reason, like the calendar would just skip it or something, but today and I woke up and I knew… (ditt namn), I just knew I couldn’t keep hiding how much I love you anymore. He sighs, and you hear a distinct - what a bullshit artist. from behind you which you choose to ignore.

- Liam… Liam, shit, this was the worst day ever to tell me this. you press your hand to your forehead in frustration, turning around slightly to see your fiancé on his way out.

- Where you going? You ask in a hurry, and he shakes his head furiously at you both.

- I knew from day one that his kid was come along and ruin it all. And you’re letting him. You’re letting someone barge in and take you away from me just like that. He shrugs,

- I’ve seen the way he looks at you. And I’ve seen the way you look at him too. You think I don’t notice the way your face lights up whenever you answer the phone and its him on the other end? I’m not blind. I should have been even more suspicious when you forced me to make him one of my groomsmen. I saw it coming from a mile away but I still let it happen. He mutters.

- I hope you’re happy with him, because once I leave I’m not coming back. This is gonna be it, (ditt namn). You’ve made your bed and everything. I don’t wanna see you ever again. You can do the honours of telling everyone what happened. He ends with one last sad look, making a small sob escape your lips. Liam immediately reaches out and pulls you into a hug, one hand rubbing your back up and down.

- I’m so sorry, love, oh my good. Liam whispers.

- What did I just do? You say into his chest.

- I… I dunno. But I think he just implied that you might feel the same way. A hopeful tone in his voice when he says this.

- Ugh, you know I do, Liam. You know I love you and need you, and just tried to replace you because falling in love with your best friend is scary as hell. What if I lost you in the long run? I always had a feeling you felt the same way… but I kept telling myself it was too good to be true. And now I’m a horrible person because look at what I just did to him? You whimper, shaking your head at your actions.

- You’re not a horrible person, babe. Don’t say that. He knew, though, (ditt namn). Didn’t you hear him, love? He knew how you felt and he must have known it would have ended badly. We’re both idiots for letting it go on this long, aren’t we? He says, thumb brushing your lips softly.

- I can’t go out there yet. I just… I wanna be with you for a while. You’re making me feel good despite everything that just happened. You smile, wiping a few tears away.

- Come here, babe. he whispers, pulling you in close like before, only this time feeling much more at home against his chest.

 

Louis:

When Zayn answers Louis’ door the next morning, you’re not completely surprised.

- Morning (ditt namn)! Zayn greets, not opening the door all the way.

- What’s up? He asks you,

- Um, it’s pretty obvious isn’t it? You give him a fake smile, but Zayn bites his lip, licking conflicted.

- Just… go easy on him, (ditt namn). Try not to break his heart. He says. Zayn’s words play over in your head as you walk to Louis’ room with small steps, and you’re scared of what you’re going to see on the other side of the door when you knock on it softly. You don’t want to see a teary eyed Louis lying in bed.

- Zayn, I told, I don’t want anything to eat. you hear Louis grumble and you open the door to see him covered in blankets, only a small bit of hair showing.

- Zayn. he groans,

- could you just piss off for a little while? You don’t say anything,he still thinks that you are Zayn and you just sit by him on his bed, hands pulling down the blanket to see a discouraged looking Louis, and he sits quickly, eyes wide.

- Did Zayn let you in? He asks in a hurry, making an effort to fix his hair with a few pats.

- You look fine, Louis, stop it. You pull his hands down.

- We need to talk about last night. You start, but Louis pulls away from you.

- I don’t wanna hear it, (ditt namn). Please. Like, I really don’t think I can handle whatever it is you’re gonnna say to me. Coming back here alone and realising what I said was hard enough. And then Zayn came up here to see if I was okay and I had completely forgotten about it, but then the second he brought it up... He takes a deep breathe,

- I just remembered everything I said to you. And now I can’t help but think that you’re gonna hate me for telling you now of all times, what kind of a person does that? I’m a fucking idiot, aren’t I? He shakes his head, sitting at the edge of the bed. You scoot over so you’re behind him now and rest a gentle hand on his shoulder, prompting him to turn around.

- You’re not an idiot, Lou. You had the balls to tell me, didn’t you? Some people would probably take it to their graves. You whisper, giving his shoulder a soft massage, trying to comfort him.

- Wait… you don’t sound mad. Aren’t you here to yell at me? He asks you, still not turning around, and his voice is still low and not all like how he would normally sound.

- No, you begin, pausing as you were still trying to figure out what to tell him.

- I’m here to… tell you that I’m so, so confused about everything in my life right now. I wasn’t worried about a single thing until last night. Everything was smooth sailing until everything that happened – and that’s the problem, isn’t it? If I was completely sure about getting married, why am I so scared now? It’s like you made me realise that I am so not ready to be his wife. And… I really never wanna be his wife. Ever. you confess as Louis slowly turns to meet your eyes, a lock of shocking on his face.

- Are you calling off the wedding? Because of me (ditt namn)? think about what you’re saying right now-

- I know what I’m saying, Lou! You confirm.

- And it’s gonna suck telling him that I don’t wanna get married and telling everyone that their invitations mean nothing now. And all the money we’ve wasted on everything so far-

- You’re making me feel worse, love, Louis mutters, but you give him a laugh and pull him close, throwing both arms over him.

- Don’t feel bad. You’re the reason I’m not making a mistake, you know? You should have told me long ago that you had feelings for me, instead of telling Zayn. What was he gonna do? And I should of spoken up as well. You begin to whisper.

- If I had we wouldn’t be in this mess, right? We’d be the ones getting married maybe… I’d be walking down the aisle to my best friend? You smile at him.

- Do you… would ever? Louis questions, and you give him a slight nod.

- I would, Louis. I… love you too. Thank you for being the first one to say it, though. I guess I was scared you wouldn’t say it back because there are so many other girls out there you could be with. And that was silly of me, wasn’t it? Being scared of saying I love you? I love you, Louis Tomlinson, and you best tell Zayn to stop act like a spion and listening to us, before I get up and leave right now. You sneek your eyes at the door, where you can se Zayn hiding and trying to listening to your conversation.

- Piss off, Zayn! Louis snaps, before pulling you down into an unexpected kiss.



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0