he blows you off - louis part 2 (last part)

Lou’s POV
I was completely stunned that (Y/N) had just done that. I didn’t expect missing our doctor’s appointment to cause her to do that. But then again, I chose to do this. I looked at Eleanor. She just shrugged her shoulders at me and began walking back towards the car. Was it really worth it? 
I dropped off Eleanor at her house and drove home. Once I walked in, I could feel the loneliness. It was empty. I walked up to our room and there was a note on the bed. 
      -Louis,
I’ve decided I can’t be with you if you’re going to chose her over our baby. I need to look out not only for myself, but my child’s future. I’m sorry to do this to you, but I deserve better. I’ll be back in a few days to get the rest of our things.
      (Y/N).
My eyes started water and I walked over to the nursery we had set up. The door was open and as I walked in, I saw she took half of the things in there. The crib was gone, the baby’s changing station, the clothes, toys……I fell to my knees and just yelled. I yelled until my throat was sore and I couldn’t talk anymore. My heart broke reading that letter. I never meant to hurt her or our child. I never saw myself doing this to her, but I did. And I didn’t think there was anything I could do to change her mind now.

Your POV
I walked around my apartment, setting things up, cleaning and preparing. Zayn had taken me back to Lou’s to get some things and dropped me off here. When I moved into Lou’s flat, I had kept my apartment just in case I wanted to come back here…and thank goodness I did. I knew being here would be better for me and would help me move on. Of course I’m still going to be in the same town as Louis, but if he wants to be apart of his son’s life, then he can be. I sat down and thought about what happened. Louis was the father of my child and my love, but in one instant he changed my mind completely. The way Eleanor smiled at me told me she won. And in no way was I going to fight for a man who didn’t care that much for me. If Lou had really loved me, he would’ve told Eleanor no and been there with me. 
I rubbed my stomach and could him kicking. I smiled despite the anger I was feeling. My baby boy was my life now, and I had to look out him.
I waited a few days before going back to Lou’s for the rest of my things. I asked Zayn to accompany me and he said yes. We drove over and walked up together. Zayn knocked and Louis opened the door. He looked like he hadn’t slept in days, but I couldn’t let him see that I noticed that. “Can we come in?” He just nodded and stepped aside. I put my purse down and started walking up the stairs. Zayn grabbed boxes and helped me start packing up the nursery, while Lou just sat in the living room. I tried not to think about him, because I know if I did, I’d change my mind about this. “I’m gonna go grab more boxes k.” “Okay.” Zayn left and I walked over to my old room to gather my things. As I was packing, I could hear Lou come in a sit on the bed. He just sat there, looking at the ground, rubbing his hands together. My books were on the nightstand and that’s where he was by, so I had to walk in front of him to get them. As I did, he grabbed my hand and just held onto it. I stood there, not knowing what to say. He finally looked up at me and I could see the tears in his eyes. “You’re really going to leave me….” It wasn’t a question, just a statement. “Yes.” He still held onto my hand, even now and again giving it a gentle squeeze. “What, um, what is the sex of the baby if you don’t mind me asking.” I knew Louis was going to be apart of my life forever because of our baby, so it was only fair he knew now. “A boy.” His face lit up when he heard that and he finally smiled. “Really?” I nodded my head. This caused him to break down even more, to the point where he was sobbing. I kneeled in front of him and just held onto his hands. “Lou, listen to me. Just because I’m leaving, does not mean you won’t be apart of this baby’s life. Look at me,” I put my hand under his chin and lifted his head. “He is going to need his father, you are going to be there for him Lou, if not then I’m fine with that. If you choose to never see him, I won’t hate you. But I would very much like it if you were apart of his life.” He cried more and nodded his head. “Lou I love you, but this is going to be better for us. You’ll always have a place in my heart and I’ll always love you because you are my son’s father, but please don’t hold this against me.” He wiped his eyes and looked at me. “I love you too.” All I could do was smile….then continue to pack my things. “Alright, everything’s packed.” I looked over to Zayn and smiled. He went back downstairs to leave me with Lou. I got up and pulled him up with me. “It’s not goodbye babe, I’ll be seeing you soon.” “I know..” I hugged him and he held onto me for as long as he could. Finally he let go and just looked at me. 
I knew I was doing the right thing for myself, and for Lou. He needed to know he could move on with his life and still be apart of mine. “I’ll let you know when the next doctor’s visit is.” “Okay.” And with that, I left. I got into the car and finally let some tears slip. I was going to miss his body next to mine, but like I said, he’d always be in my life.

2 Years Later..
Jacob Daniel Tomlinson, the newest edition to our family, and the cutest. I loved my son so much, and so did Lou. He never missed a doctor’s appointment after that day, and ever since he’d been born, he’s been there. He was showing me and and his son, that he was dedicated. And I couldn’t be more proud. Every time I saw Lou playing with Jacob, I felt relaxed. He didn’t flake on us, he didn’t show hesitation. He was there for us, and so were all the other boys. I still went to their houses, went out to eat with them, everything. Nothing changed, just me and Lou. I could occasionally see Lou looking at me with love in his eyes, but he knew my decision. I didn’t want a love relationship with him, just a friendship. He understood and never brought it up. And our relationship had never been better.

 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0