you break up - Harry ( part 2/3 )

Your POV

I arrived at Niall’s and just fell into his arms. He couldn’t understand a word I was saying because I was crying so much. He picked me up and took me to his room. “(Y/N), calm down and tell me what happened.” He held my head so I was looking at him and breathed with me. I took deep breaths and counted to 10. This always helped me when I cried. But I hadn’t cried like this in so long. “It’s okay babe, just calm down.” He was still holding onto me. My breathing settled and I was finally able to talk. “Harry broke up with me.” Niall’s hands fell to my shoulders and squeezed them. “I’m so sorry (Y/N).”“Management told him to. And he listened this time….am I that bad Niall?” “(Y/N), hell no. You know they’d use any excuse to get him to break up with you. You’ve done nothing wrong. Don’t talk like that.” “Then why would he?” “I really don’t know babe. Lay down, get some sleep. We’ll talk about this in the morning k.” I nodded my head and got under his covers. He walked out of the room and left me to be alone. But I couldn’t sleep. I just couldn’t figure out Harry and it was pissing me off.

Harry’s POV

As I stared at the bottle of Jack I had in my hand, I couldn’t help but hope what I did was for the right thing. As another shot went down my throat, my doorbell rang. I got up to answer it, thinking it’d be (Y/N), but instead it was Nialler. “Come in.” I sat back down in my chair and drank more. Niall closed the door and slowly walked in and sat on the couch. “Harry…..whatcha doin mate?” I held up the bottle and smiled. “Want some?”“No thanks.” I shrugged and drank more. “Just drinking to rid of some things.” Niall looked down. “Yeahh about that…what happened Harry?” He must’ve heard or else he wouldn’t be over here. “Did (Y/N) tell you?” He just nodded his head. “But I want to hear it from you.” “We broke up.” He had a sarcastic look on his face. “Yeahh I know that, but why.” I stared at the bottle again. “Because I needed to.” “Why? Because management said so? Harry how many time before had they told you and you denied them. Why now? Why do this to not only (Y/N) but to yourself?” He was right, I not only hurt her, but also myself in the process. “It was the right thing to do.” I could see him shaking his head out of the corner of my eyes.

“No Harry. This isn’t you. There’s a broken and crying girl at my house right now because you chose to listen to some people who don’t know you. They don’t know the love you guys have. They don’t know anything about your happiness. They just think this’ll help with fans, but it won’t Harry. True fans will love you no matter who you’re with. (Y/N) didn’t do anything.” “There have been less fans asking me for things since I got with her though.” “Only because they respect your time with her Harry. Did you ever think of that? Maybe they didn’t want to bug you while out with her. Stop blaming other things. Look inside your heart and see that you really didn’t want to do this.” 

I did, but I already made the choice and I had to stick by it. Because I knew if I told management no again, they’d do something horrible to me, and I didn’t want that. It was safer for her to be out of this relationship. “I’m doing this for her Niall.” “No, you’re doing it to make others happy. What about your happiness mate? You love her don’t you? Why can’t you be happy?” He was right…….I had to call management. “You’re right, I’m gonna call management and tell them I can’t do this.” “There you go mate. Come by my house in the morning then.” And he left. I grabbed my phone getting ready to call management but instead they were calling me. I picked up immediately to tell them.“Guys, I…” “Job well done Harry. Fans are rising and more demand for tickets also. I told you this would help.” “But that’s what I wanted to talk to you about, I changed my mind. I’m not going to do this.” They were silent and I thought they hung up, but they finally spoke. “Listen to me Harry Styles, if you get back with her, I will guarantee you fired from the music industry. No more fame, no more One Direction. Now do you want to do that to your bandmates?” “Well no….but…” “But nothing. Keep things the way they are and we’ll have no problems.” I was just stunned. They were threatening me, threatening to take away something I loved to do. But on the other hand, I would lose someone I love…..I didn’t know what to do anymore.

Your POV

The next morning I woke up and Niall was already gone. He left a note saying he had to go to the store and he’d be back. I took a shower and got ready for the day. I was planning on going over to Harry’s to get my things, but when I heard a knock on the door, I didn’t expect to see him there. “Harry?” He looked at me and smiled. “May I come in?” All I could do was nod my head. I was still hurting from the night before, but I didn’t want him to see how broken I was. He walked in and went straight to the living room and sat down. I walked after him and sat down next to him. We sat in silence for some time before he finally spoke. “(Y/N), I just want to tell you, I love you. I really do. But believe me when I say……..I did this for you….” “No you didn’t. We both know that Harry. You did it for yourself. And it’s okay, because I’ve come to realize I will never be someone’s first, I’ll always be second. It’s always been like that, so you’re no different.” “No babe, c’mon. That’s not what I want you to think. You are my first, you are. But we just can’t be together….” I looked down at my hands. I could feel my eyes start to water. All my life, everyone’s shunned me and put me down. Always told me I’d never be good enough for someone, and I was just now realizing they were true.

And it hurt. In the two years I was with Harry, his career always came first. Which I was okay with until now….now it just seemed so rude and mean. And I didn’t want that anymore. “But (Y/N), promise me something.” He made me look back up at him. “Please be my friend, let’s keep some type of relationship.” I could myself start to shake my head.“No Harry…” his face fell, “I can’t be friends with someone I’m in love with…..” He looked hurt, but I couldn’t torture myself with his presence if I can’t have him. “But..” “No Harry, I can’t. If I can’t have you as my boyfriend, I don’t want you as a friend, that’ll make things more complicated for me, and if you really don’t want me, I need to forget about you….” I could see his eyes watering. But he didn’t say anything more. One hand rubbed down his face as he looked at the ground. Without another look, he got up and walked out.

Once again I broke down. He was going to be out of my life for good. But this was for the best…..I hope so.

 

--

note: this is written by a girl named Ashley :)



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0