you break up - Liam ( part 1/4 )

His POV

I was slowly falling out of love with (Y/N). And it pained me to even think about that. I don’t know how it happened or why, but it just did. And the sad thing was, I didn’t know how to tell (Y/N). I didn’t want to break her heart. I was constantly thinking of ways I could tell her, but nothing. The only thing I could do was honest with her, but then again not. We’ve been together for 3 years, how do you break up with someone you’ve been with for 3 years?

Your POV

Liam and I lived together, so I would stay home while he went on tour so I could watch the house. I wasn’t comfortable going on tour with the boys, so most of the time I stayed here, and Liam respected that. That’s what I loved about him, he respected whatever I did or said. I loved him dearly. 

This time the boys were going to be gone for about 6 months touring. Each day that passes, I counted the days til Liam would come back. He’d call me every night to check on me and let me know he loves me. It was times like these when I missed him the most. I’d go hang out with friends a lot to get my mind off of things, but I’d just come home and see if there was anything new on the internet.

Today when I got home, I noticed there was a lot of talk on twitter about Liam and I breaking up. I laughed at it. There was always someone spreading that rumor about us, but I knew it wasn’t true. So I sent a tweet: ‘Guys it’s just rumors, we’re still together  xx.’ As soon as I sent that, I got a millions mentions. Most of them had video links. So I clicked on the first one. It was a video of an interview that they did in Germany. They asked the usual questions like how excited they were and who was single. When it got to that part, I expected for Liam’s hand to stay down, but it went up. What the fuck? So I watched the next one. Again, the same thing. Liam was stating that he was single in interviews. When did this happen? I looked at the date and saw that it was only 4 days ago. 

Liam stopped calling me 4 days ago, I never realized that. I had been going out a lot that I had forgotten. I watched about 3 more interviews with the same results. And in each of them, Liam was smiling when he rose his hand. I picked up my cell phone and called him. He didn’t answer. I didn’t know where the boys were now, but anytime I called, Liam would pick up. So why was he not now? I called again 3 more times, and still no answer. I was starting to get worried. The last time I left a voicemail: ‘Li baby, call me back. I just saw some interviews and noticed you raised your hand when asked who was single, can you please call back and explain? I love you babe.’ I sat there and just stared at my phone. But it never rang.

Days passed and still no call from Liam. I was constantly being tweeted, asked what happened and sent more videos. My heart was slowly breaking from this. Liam has never acted like this, why is he doing this to me. I was constantly checking his twitter, hoping to catch him online, but even when he was, he wouldn’t respond to me. What the hell? I tried asking one of the boys and they didn’t respond either. I was in a confused state by now, not knowing what to do. 

Just as I was about to go take a shower, I heard my phone go off. I looked at it, it was just another tweet. But something told me to look at this one. I opened it and it led me to another video, but in this one, Liam was actually talking in it. 

“So Liam, all the ladies have been wondering, are you really single?” His face was then filled with guilt and sadness. “Yes, yes I am.” I gasped and covered my mouth. Why would he say that? But the interviewer continued. “So you’re no longer with (Y/N)? What happened?” He took a moment to answer and never once made eye contact with the camera. “No we’re not, I guess I just fell out of love with her, and I need to move on from it.” And then the camera cut off. I stood there, crying, just looking at my phone. Liam broke up with me and I didn’t even know it. It’s been a month since I’ve heard from him, and now I know why. But why wouldn’t he just tell me? I’ve always been honest with him, why can’t he do the same in return. 

By now my tears were just pouring out. I felt so stupid for not believing those videos. Everyone knew we were broken up before me, and I just felt so used……he fell out of love with me? Since when? All these questions ran through my head as I sat there. I didn’t want to be alone so I grabbed my purse and headed to my friends house. I needed to talk to someone about this, try to figure out what just happened.

 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0