you break up - Liam ( part 2/4 )

His POV

I had just publicly said I was no longer with (Y/N). I felt guilty doing it this way, but I needed to get it out somehow. After the interview, the boys just looked at me. “Why’d you do that Liam?” It was Harry who asked. None of them knew what was going on. They had been wondering why I’d been raising my hand when asking if I was single, but I never explained. And doing that just made them even more curious. “Me and (Y/N) broke up that’s all.” “No, there’s more to the story.” “Just,”I was scared they were going to judge me, “whatever I say you guys have to promise you won’t see me differently.” I looked each of them in the eye and they all nodded but looked confused. “Okay, well, recently I’ve been having mixed feelings about her and I didn’t know what was happening. Until one day I looked at her and realized I wasn’t in love with her anymore.” They all looked taken back by this. “I know, I’ve been with her for 3 years, I don’t know what happened. But I didn’t have the heart to tell her in person……so I just did it now, hoping she’ll hear of it.” Louis shook his head. “Liam, I’m sure she’ll hear of it, but aren’t you the least bit worried about how she’ll take it? She didn’t hear it directly from you, that’s harsh what you just did. Think of all the things going through her mind right now. How could you do that?” I looked at them as they silently stood there judging me, I knew they were, they just didn’t want to admit it. All I could say was ‘I know’. After that I just walked away. I looked at my phone and looked at my recent calls. (Y/N) had called me a month ago 8 times, that’s when I started raising my hand. I couldn’t hear the heartbreak in her voice, I knew I’d break down as well. I guess I just couldn’t face my fears, but I knew it wasn’t fair to her.

Your POV

I got to (Y/F/N) and was a complete mess. “(Y/N) what happened?!” I must’ve looked like I just witnessed a murder or something because she was freaked out.“Liam…..he broke up with me.” And I started crying again. She grabbed me and pulled me into a hug. We just stood there, me sobbing on her shoulder, and her rubbing my back. “(Y/N), listen to me. You need to calm down.” She lifted up my head and told me to breathe. Slowly, my breathing became normal again, but I was still hysterical. I don’t think I could ever calm down after this. “Come here.” She walked me over to the couch and we sat. We sat there for about 4 minutes so I could gather myself. I knew I needed to tell her the story so she would understand. I took deep breaths and counted in my head. When I was finally able to speak, I told her the story. 

“No! That dick!” “It’s true. I never would’ve thought Liam would do this.” “Where’s this damn video, let me see it.” I pulled out my phone and gave it to her. She watched the video and I could see the anger building up. After it was done she just sat there and shook her head. “You guys were together for 3 years and this is how he repays you? Have you called him?” “Yes, ever since I started hearing about this, but he won’t answer me! I’ve tried millions of time (Y/F/N) but he just won’t talk to me. I just want to hear it from him, that’s all I want. If he really loved me he could tell me himself. But I just don’t understand.” I buried my face in my hands and rubbed my temples. My head was hurting so bad that I didn’t want to think about this anymore. “Can I stay here please? I know Liam’s going to be gone for another 4 months, I just don’t want to be alone.” “Of course babe, let’s just go get some of your things.” 

Louis’ POV

I couldn’t help but think about (Y/N). She didn’t deserve what he did to her. If it were me, I would’ve called her myself but he’s just been a complete ass. Knowing her so long, I felt it was my duty to call her and check on her. I locked myself in my room and dialed her number. It rang about 4 times before she finally picked up. But it wasn’t her. “Can I help you?” I looked at my phone, making sure I had the right number. “Uh, who is this?” “Is this Louis? Well Louis, I’m (Y/F/N), (Y/N)’s friend. And if you’re calling on Liam’s behalf I’d like to just tell you to tell him to go fuck himself.And she doesn’t want to talk to any of you.” “No, no, that’s not…” Then she disconnected. What the hell? 

Your POV

I woke up the next morning and found (Y/F/N) in the kitchen. She was cooking breakfast when I came in. “Hey.” “Hey, Louis called last night.” What?! “What, when?” “After you fell asleep.” “Well what’d he say?” “I didn’t let him speak, I told him to tell Liam to fuck off and for them not to call anymore. Trust me girl, it’s what’s best for you right now.” I sat there and thought about that. I guess the only way for me to move on from this heartbreak is to not talk to any of them. Because even if I just talked to Lou, I would think of Liam. Ugh, this sucked. But Lou called me, that had to mean something right? “Agreed.” “Okay good, now, we’re going out.” I shook my head. “I’m not ready for that.” “(Y/N) I am not going to let you sit around here and mope. You’re going to be ready by 7 tonight and we are going out you hear me?” I just put my head down. The things my friends made me do. “Yes mom.” 

That night I was ready and so not looking forward to this. She told me to wear a dress, so I did. I got downstairs and the rest of our friends were there. When they all saw me they hugged me, all saying they were sorry. “Ugh, you bitches better not bring this up anymore.” They laughed and said ok. We were going out to dinner then a club. I was just following along. But what I didn’t know, was that this was a date…...for me. Ugh, great. When we got to the restaurant, there were guys there. There was a guy for all of my friends, and even one for me. Was this necessary? Liam just broke up with me, I’m not ready for this. “(Y/N), meet Jake, Jake this is (Y/N).” I looked at the guy. He was very tall, light skinned, blonde hair, blue eyes, perfect smile, and a nice body from what I could tell. Nothing like Liam. He stuck his hand out. “Hi, nice to meet you.” Well his voice sounded nice, I couldn’t be mean, it just wasn’t me. I shook his hand. “You too Jake.” “Shall we?” He motioned for me to take the seat across from him, he even pulled out my seat for me. Wow, I wasn’t expecting that. Gentlemen, that’s what popped into my head.“Thank you.” He sat down across from me and everyone else sat down around us. (Y/F/N) raised her glass and we all followed. “I would just like to say (Y/N), you better give this guy a chance or I will destroy you honey.” She winked at me and drank her glass. We all threw our glasses back, the alcohol burning my throat, but it felt good. Jake looked at me and winked. I just smiled at him “You ready to have a good time?” Hmmm… “Sure, why not?”

I needed this right? Maybe Jake wasn’t such a bad guy. Maybe I shouldn’t judge him, maybe I should just try this. Ah what the hell, why not. Liam was long gone anyways right, I’ll just have to block him out.

 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0