you break up - Liam ( part 3/4 )

4 months later..

His POV

The tour was done, I was finally able to go home. But home didn’t feel like home anymore. I don’t know why I expected (Y/N) to be there, but she wasn’t. I walked in and instantly felt the loneliness. I dropped my bags in the doorway and walked the rest of the way in. All the pictures that had her in it were gone. All her things she brought when she first moved in, gone. I looked in the bedroom and could see her whole dresser was gone, all her things out of the bathroom, everything that she had ever owned, gone. I sat down on the bed and put my head in my hands. Coming home to this, I felt a pang of guilt run through me. She must’ve taken the hint, but now I knew it was so wrong of me to do that. 

When I finally felt better, I went to get up, but then I heard a something rumpled underneath me. I looked down and saw a piece of paper. I picked it up and noticed her hand writing. My name was written on the front and I just sat there and looked at it. Debating whether or not to read it. After what seemed like 30 minutes, I finally decided to not read it. I hid it in my side drawer and moved on. I couldn’t undo what happened, I just needed to forget. 

Your POV

That night with Jake was the best night of my life. I didn’t sleep with him or anything because he wasn’t like that. No, he was truly a gentleman and made me laugh throughout the whole night. He just made me forget everything I had just been through, and it was nice. After that he called me everyday and we would go out. We hadn’t been official or anything, but recently we had made it official. And I was actually happy about it. He was nothing like Liam. They were total opposites. When Liam would get mad, he’d hold it in and not talk to anyone, Jake would talk to me and let me give him advice and he’d actually take it. When Liam and I were out in public, he didn’t like PDA, Jake didn’t mind. Liam stopped giving me roses after 2 months, Jake still bought me roses every week to replace the old ones. I was slowly falling for this guy, but still too scared for anything more. I needed to wait and see if he was right for me. 

I had heard Liam was finally home from tour, and I couldn’t help but wonder if he had gotten my letter, but then again, I shouldn’t care. Jake and I were together, I needed to focus on him. I moved out of my friend’s house and got my own place. It was just a small studio, but it worked for me. I needed to be alone sometimes. After 3 years of sharing a place with someone, it felt nice to have my space. Jake would come over and spend time with me, but never spend the night. I had told him what happened and he understood, another thing I liked about him. I just couldn’t help but think maybe it’s too good to be true?

3 days later..

Jake and I decided to go out to the club for a celebration. He had just gotten promotion and wanted to party. I was happy to follow along. All my friends and his would be there so it was good. We arrived and go in quickly, drinks were ordered and the drinking began. Everyone was taking shots after shots and just having a good time. Jake and I were out on the dance floor enjoying ourselves when I felt someone tap on my shoulder. My vision was hazy, but it didn’t take a miracle to see who it was.

His POV

2 days earlier..

I couldn’t take it anymore, I needed to read that letter. After Louis told me he had tried calling (Y/N) a few months ago and her friend telling him those things, I needed to hear it for myself. I went into my room and opened the drawer.

   Liam,

Even though I want to sit here and tell you I hate you, I can’t. Because the love I have for you will not allow me to. I don’t understand why you felt you needed to do this to me. I would’ve handled it better than I am now. I just hope you understand what you did to me. You broke my heart and my trust. Crushed everything for me, when all I ever did was love you. When you get this, please call me or see me or something, just so I can get my closure Liam. That’s all I’ll ask of you after this, just do this for me. I won’t ask you anything, I won’t say anything. And just so you know, even though you did this to me, I’ll always love you and you’ll always have a place in my heart. 

   Bye Liam,

   -(Y/N)

Closure. I could do that right? That’s the least I owed her.

Present

I sat here in this club, enjoying my time with the lads, watching over them while partying. I was having a good time until I saw a familiar face walk in. It was (Y/N), but she wasn’t alone. She had all her friends with her, and most of all, her hand was intertwined with another man’s. Jealousy instantly hit me. I don’t know why, but I didn’t expect her to have found someone so soon. I stayed where I was and just watched her from afar. She drank, a lot. She never used to do that. She danced provocative, never used to do that either. But most of all, she paid most of her attention to the guy. She looked like she was having a good time, but something in me reminded me about her letter. Closure. I’ll probably never see her again, so it’s now or never. I downed a shot and got up. 

I walked over to the dance floor and tapped on her shoulder. When she turned around, it seemed like it took awhile for her to focus, but when she finally did, her eyes widened. “Liam?” I awkwardly waved my hand. “Hi (Y/N).” She looked around me, probably looking for the boys. “What are you doing here?” “I’m here with the boys, back from tour.” All the while her boyfriend just stood there and watched the whole thing. “Is this the guy?” It was meant to be a whisper, but I heard it. Well, I guess she told him about me. “Yes……um, well it’s nice to see you Liam.” “You too (Y/N), um, can we talk, in private.” I could see her boyfriend tense up and she grabbed his hand to comfort him. “It’s okay babe…” then she turned to me, “Um Liam look, it’s nice to see you but I don’t think that’s a good idea.” “But the letter…” “Yeah I know what I said, but I’ve moved on. I’m fine. So you don’t have to do this.” She nodded at me and I took the hint. She really didn’t want to see me anymore. “Okay well, have a good night.” I walked away with my head down. I don’t know why this hurt, but it did. In 4 months she changed her mind about me and us. I thought I would be fine with this, but I’m not. 

That night I got drunker than I’d ever gotten. I needed to drink away the pain I was feeling right now, along with the guilt. The guilt needed to leave, the more guilt I had, the more it hurt.



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0