you break up - Liam ( part 4/4 )

Your POV

After Liam, me and Jake decided to leave. It kind of killed Jake’s buzz and mine too. We went back to my place and after 2 months of being with Jake, I decided it was finally okay for him to spend the night. He was happy because he was always trying to stay. He went home to get his clothes, so while I waited for him, I just sat there, thinking about Liam. Seeing him, I immediately became sober. He read the letter, and wanted to do what I said. But now, I didn’t want that. Because I knew if I had closure, I’d never hear from Liam again, and I didn’t want that. I know I’m with Jake, but seeing Liam tonight made everything clear to me. I never truly got over him. You can’t just forget about someone you were with for 3 years. I was going to marry that boy, but he chose to do this to me. So why was I thinking about him. 

Jake came back in his sweats and a t-shirt, ready to just chill out. To get my mind off of Liam, I figured I was going to do something I hadn’t done since Liam left for tour, have sex. With Jake though. I knew it was wrong to do this to get my mind off of Liam, but I knew Jake would like it, and he wouldn’t have to know the reason why. We were sitting on the couch watching tv when I got up and started pulling him towards my bed. “What are you doing?” He had a smile on his face.“Something for your celebration.” I was smiling, but deep down needing to do this and get it over with. “Well, lucky me.” 

His POV

I was very drunk, I knew that. After I saw (Y/N) and her boyfriend leaving the club, I followed them. I was driving under the influence but I wasn’t thinking right. They drove to a house, a house I assumed was hers now. I parked across the street and watched them go in. He left and I figured he wouldn’t be coming back. So I got out. After stumbling across the street, I walked around her house, checking it out. Her curtains were drawn, but I could see through them. There she was, sitting on her couch, just staring at the ground. What was she thinking about? Just then, I saw headlights in her driveway and I hid. I peeked my head around the corner and could see that he had come back. Fuck. I stayed in the dark until I heard her front door close. I came around to the front and watched them. They were just watching tv, but then she got up. And she was pulling him with her. I knew that look on her face because she would do that to me. In that moment, my drunkenness was gone, because I knew now what they were going to do. They were going to have sex. I couldn’t allow that to happen. I loved her too much to let her do this. After I saw them disappear upstairs, I ran up to her door and just started pounding on it.

Your POV

Just as I was going to take off my clothes, I heard a loud banging on my door. “What the fuck.” Jake was irritated now. He took off downstairs and opened the door. I stayed up here because I thought it was a burglar. But when I heard a familiar voice yelling, I ran down there. I couldn’t see around Jake because he was so big, but when I got closer to the door I could see Liam in his face screaming. “Let me see her!” “No, she didn’t want to talk to you, what don’t you get! Leave!” Jake would try to close the door but Liam would stop him. I was surprised by his strength, I’ve never seen him like this. “Jake..” My voice was barely a whisper but both boys turned and looked at me. I just nodded my head at Jake. He gave Liam one last glare and left. He went upstairs, grabbed his things and walked back out.“I’ll call you later.” I gave him a kiss and he left. He bumped into Liam’s shoulder as he walked out and left. “Liam, what do you want?” He walked into my house with his hands held up. “(Y/N), I just need to talk to you please.” 

I really looked at him, last I saw him he was drinking heavily at the club, but he did not look drunk. “Fine, come sit down.” He closed the door and came and sat by me. I just looked at him, waiting for him to talk. “Okay, I know I have no right to say this, but (Y/N) I miss you.” What the hell. No. “No Liam, you can’t tell me that. Because you know what, you’re the one who left me.” I wasn’t yelling, I was just calm. I didn’t want to fight with him. “I know that, but listen to me babe. I don’t know what I was thinking, I was in a confused state, I didn’t know what I wanted. But I know now.” “Why? Because you see me with another man? No it’s doesn’t get to be that way Liam. Why can’t I move and be happy?” “(Y/N)…” “No fuck you Liam. We were together for 3 whole years, and you break up with me on television? I have to hear from fans that we’re no longer together? Do you know how that felt Liam? All you had to do was be a man and tell me to my face. Not in front of a whole crowd, hoping that news would travel to me. Because you know what, I didn’t deserve that. I lost all respect for you. I tried calling you, I left you messages, everything, and you couldn’t call back once. Nothing Liam, so I left. What’d you think, me seeing you would change everything? No. I needed to move on with my life because you obviously had. So no Liam, don’t sit here and tell me you miss me. If you had missed me you would’ve called.” I had to get everything out, he needed to see how much he had hurt me. He sat there for awhile just looking at me. I could see his eyes watering and I couldn’t stand to see that. I hated seeing him cry, it always made me cry. “(Y/N), I love you….and I know this won’t change anything, but I love you. I don’t know what else I can say to express the guilt I’ve been feeling, the anger I’ve been feeling. But I miss you, I miss you so much. And I’ll admit, yes, seeing you with another man irritates me. Because it hurts knowing you’ve found someone else to take my place. But babe, I won’t be able to find someone else because I’m still in love with you…” He made me look at him. “I will do anything to have you back (Y/N), please. Just give me a second chance.” By now my tears were falling.

I didn’t know if I wanted to believe Liam. He hurt me once, how do I know he won’t do it again? I was scared to be honest. Scared of my love for him and me giving in so easily to him. I still love him, but do I love him enough to try again? I didn’t feel the same about Jake. Hell I was just going to have sex with him to get my mind off of Liam. Jake didn’t deserve that, but that didn’t mean Liam deserved me again. “How do I know you won’t do this again?” He grabbed my hands and squeezed them tightly. “You don’t. But you have to trust me when I say I love you with all my heart enough to not hurt you ever again. I’ve experienced what life’s like without you and I don’t want to know that feeling ever again. Please…” I sat there and just stared at the wall past him. His eyes were wide, waiting for my answer. I finally turned to him and leaned my face closer to his. I closed my eyes and kissed him. I could tell he was shocked at first, but then grabbed my hair and pulled me closer. The kiss became deeper and Liam picked me up and took me to my room. He laid me down and climbed on top of me. But before we moved on, he stared into my eyes. “Does this mean yes?” 

My heart skipped a beat every time he spoke to me. So yes, I loved this boy with all my heart. I missed him too and needed him. I nodded my head at him and smile. I could see his face relax and his smile brighten. “I love you (Y/N) and I’m so sorry.”“I love you too Liam.” 

That night was perfect. He spent the night and woke up and made me breakfast. I knew I had to call Jake and tell him it was over, so I just got it over with. He yelled at me, but other than that, we were done. I looked over to where Liam was now. He was at the stove cooking, his face lit up with joy. I smiled seeing him that again. And knowing I was the one who brought him that joy, made me even happier. Having him back meant everything to me. I just had to leave my love in the hands of Liam now. But I knew nothing would happen like that again. I made him promise me next time he’d just talk to me. He said ok but that he’d never need to do that.

 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0