you break up - Louis ( part 2/3 )

Your POV

I was still at my friend’s house and I had no intention of seeing Lou anytime soon. But he kept calling me and calling me. I knew I wasn’t going to be able to avoid him forever, but I didn’t want to see him in person. So I did what I thought was best for me. I wrote him a letter. I poured my heart out in it and let him know how I felt and then had (Y/F/N) take it over to him.

She didn’t agree with it, but I wanted this. He needed to know what he did, but not from my voice. I just hoped he didn’t try to come and see me. I didn’t know if I’d be able to deny my love for him if I saw him face to face. But I had to try, for myself. But this just made me wonder if I was ever going to find someone who loved me for me and respected me. It made me question myself overall and it sucked.

Lou’s POV

It’s been days and I couldn’t get ahold of (Y/N). But finally one night I heard a silent knock on my door. I jumped up and ran to the door, expecting to see (Y/N), but instead it was her friend. “Where’s (Y/N)?” She didn’t answer me, just handed me a white envelope and left. I stared at her dumbfounded and waited until she drove away to go back in. I looked at the paper in my hand and saw (Y/N)’s handwriting on the front. This is how she communicates with me after so long? What the hell. But I walked over to the couch and opened it. 

Louis,

I can’t put into words how I feel about you now, I guess everything’s just changed in these past few days since that night. Yes I’ve gotten your voicemails, yes I’ve seen your calls, but I don’t want to talk to you. This is the only way I can tell you what happened and why I don’t want to be with you anymore.

That night, you were very drunk, but I still took care of you. Up until you started to get touchy with me. I refused you and you got mad at me. You said some things Lou that hurt me….because when I refused you, I told you the reason why I didn’t want to have sex. I believe in no sex before marriage, and when you found that out, you told me if I wasn’t going to have sex with you that I might as well leave.

So I did. I was going to tell you that I love you that night, but now? Now I don’t think I could say that is still true. That hurt Lou. And I know you were drunk, but I couldn’t stay there and just forget it because you were drunk. I needed to leave and gather myself. And after gathering myself, I’ve come to realize I can’t be with someone who won’t respect my morals, and you can’t Lou. Which is why I can’t come back to you. In no way am I sorry, but all I ask is that you don’t try to contact me.

I’d like to move on with my life and forget this event. Goodbye Lou.

-(Y/N)..

The paper fell from my hand as I finished that last sentence. Water blurred my vision and my throat felt like a rock had formed in it. I don’t remember any of that at all, but I know she wouldn’t make this up. I can’t respect her morals? Of course I can….if only she’d told me while sober, but I can’t sit here and think what if. She said she was going to tell me she loved me. If that’s true then she couldn’t of changed her love for me so fast. I loved her too, and I sure as hell could respect her morals. I wanted her in my life either way and I knew I had to win her back.

 
 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0