you break up - Louis ( part 3/3 )

Lou’s POV

I spent the next few days gathering the things I needed to get her back. I went to a jewelery store and ordered something, then made a dinner reservation at a fancy restaurant and then made my way over to (Y/N)’s friend’s house. I put on nice clothes and hoped i looked presentable. I never usually did this stuff, but for her? I’d do anything. I got to the house and knocked on the door. He friend answered it and just looked at me. “Um, is (Y/N) here?” “Well yeahh but doesn’t mean I’m going to let you in. What are you doing here?” This friend never really liked me, which I understood but I mean what the hell. “I just need to talk to her (Y/F/N). Please.” “She doesn’t want to see you Louis.” “Is she where she can hear me then?” I could see her look over her shoulder and then back to me and nod.

Your POV

I sat in the living room with my back towards the door where Lou was, so I knew he was here. I could hear every word he was saying but I didn’t want to give in. I knew if I took one look at him I’d break. “(Y/N)!” I jumped when he yelled my name. I looked to (Y/F/N) and could see her still standing at the door, blocking him from my sight. I looked back to the wall and just stared. Don’t say anything, don’t say anything…”(Y/N) I know you can hear me babe. Please….just hear what I have to say.” I shut my eyes and started counting in my head. If I blocked him out maybe he’d leave. “You don’t have to say anything, just listen to me. I love you (Y/N). I love you so much I’m mad at myself for even muttering those words to you. But babe if I could take them back I would. You know I didn’t mean any of those things. I can respect your morals, I can respect you as a person, I can respect anything you want me to because that’s how much I love you. When I woke up and saw your things were done I went crazy. I can’t picture life without you now (Y/N). I need you in my life, now and always. No matter what. I can wait, I swear I can. Hell we never have to have sex if that’s what it takes, I just want you to come back to me.”

And he left it at that. I sat there and ran his words through. I couldn’t see him, but I could hear the emotion in his voice. It sounded regretful and sorry. He was sorry. And he loves me, still….after everything, he still loves me. Once I heard that I knew my love for him wasn’t gone. I slowly got up and walked over to the door. I stood behind (Y/F/N) and tapped her shoulder. She turned and nodded at me then left. I came face to face with Louis finally. His face lit up when he saw me and he smiled at me. That smile…..it always killed me. “(Y/N)…babe…” I didn’t say anything, I just walked up to him and threw myself in his arms. 

He wrapped his arms around me and held me tightly. “I missed you babe.” I just held him tighter. Finally he let go and set me down. “I have a surprise for you though. Go get ready and let’s go.” I nodded and walked back into my room to get ready. He sat patiently in the living room and waited. I finally finished after 30 minutes and came out to greet him. He was dressed nice so I put on a dress and heels. “You look lovely.”“Thank you.” He held out his arm. “C’mon, let’ go.” We walked out and he took me to his car. We drove for miles until we came to a fancy restaurant. It’s one we’ve never been to, but I’ve always admired. I was happy. We went in  and immediately got seated. As soon as the hostess left Lou put his menu down and came to kneel in front of me. “(Y/N), I love you so much….” He began to pull out a tiny black box, and I’ll admit, I sort of freaked. I didn’t think I was ready for marriage just yet. “Lou…” “Don’t worry, it’s not what you think.” I nodded my head and he resumed. “This, (Y/N), is something I’d like to give you to show you that I do respect you. I will wait for you no matter what, and I promise someday, I will marry you. Because I know you’re the one I want to spend the rest of my life with. But this for now, is a token of my love and appreciation to you. I know i don’t show it much, but I do love that you are in my life babe.” He opened the box and there was a white gold diamond ring set there. It was beautiful. It was plain, just like I liked it. 

He took it out and slipped it on my right ring finger. “So please, accept my apology and take me back babe. Come back home. I want you in my life.” His eyes pleaded with forgiveness as he looked up at me. I looked at the ring on my finger then to him. How could I not forgive him? I grabbed his hand and brought it up to my face. “I love you Lou.” He let out a huge sigh and smiled at me. “I love you too babe.” He got up and gave me a kiss on the lips and then hugged me. He went back to his seat and sat down a whole new man. “Ahh, not that that’s done, let’s eat at your favorite place.” And we did. After that everything went back to normal for him and I and he stayed true to his word. We married a year and a half later and that night of our wedding night, was the first time we ever made love. And I was so glad I waited.

 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0