you break up - Niall ( part 1/3 )

Your POV

Niall’s birthday was around the corner and I had no idea what I was going to get him. His lifestyle didn’t match mine. He was a millionaire, I was just a tutor after school making very little money. I never understood why he went for me, but he did. And we’ve only been together for a few months. And this was my first birthday with him. It was in a month. I knew I had to start saving up if I was going to get him something, but that meant more time away from him just so I could make the money. It was very stressful to be honest. 

I had asked Harry to go shopping with me to help pick out something for him. I told Harry to take me to Niall’s favorite store. It just so happened his favorite store was very expensive. Once I stepped in I knew I wouldn’t be able to afford any of these things. In the store they had everything from toys to clothes to tvs and video games. I looked at Harry and gave him a fake smile. I couldn’t let him know my insecurity about this. “So, what did Niall say he wanted from here?” I let him lead the way towards the back where men’s clothing and cologne was. “I know he really wants this.” Harry picked up a designer cologne and showed it to me. The bottle was a nice size and smelled really good. I could picture Niall smelling like this. “Well this smells good. How much is it?” “Um, $340.” My heart dropped. I didn’t have that kind of money…..”Okay well I’ll keep that in mind, what else?” He walked over to the clothes and showed me an outfit Niall had tried on and liked. It was a pair of nice black jeans, and a plain white shirt. It was nice, but who fuckin knew a plain white shirt cost $100? And the pants alone were $250. 

I could feel my anxiety starting to perk up. This was getting to me. I wasn’t going to be able to buy him anything he wanted and that’s what tore me apart. He was able to buy me all kinds of things and I couldn’t even buy him one thing he wants. “You like it?” Harry asked me but I just stood there staring at the outfit. I finally looked to Harry and just shook my head. I needed to get out of here….fast. I turned around and just took off running. I could hear Harry yelling for me but I never stopped. 

Niall’s life wasn’t made for me. I didn’t fit in with it. I wasn’t right for this. He deserved someone who could buy him these things. That just wasn’t me. I ran all the way back to Harry’s car and just leaned against the door. My breathing was heavy and I could feel my tears start to fall. I was finally breaking down about something I had been fighting for months. I knew getting with Niall was going to be hard, but he insisted it wouldn’t. He didn’t know that even though I didn’t give into the fans, other things would harm our relationship. Things like this. I just can’t do this.

Harry finally made it to me and pulled me into a hug. “What’s wrong love?” I was just sobbing into his chest. I didn’t want to talk about it here so I made him take me home. As soon as we got in he walked me over to the couch and made me sit down. I knew Harry before One Direction. He’s the one who introduced me to Niall. So talking to him was going to be easy. “Now, what happened back there?” By now my tears had stopped falling and my breathing was normal. “Well Harry, you know I’m just a normal girl. I work as a tutor when I have time and barely make enough money for myself. Niall has all this money and buys me things that I don’t even need, but he still gets them. And don’t get me wrong, I love his gifts. It just hurts me knowing I can’t do the same for him. His birthday is coming up and I can’t even buy him one thing that he wants. And it hurts Harry, it hurts because he’s my boyfriend and his girlfriend cant even get him anything. I don’t deserve him, I don’t fit into his lifestyle, he needs someone who can return his favors.” “(Y/N), Niall doesn’t care about designer things and presents. I’m sure he’ll be happy with whatever you give him, even if it’s just a box of twinkies. He doesn’t care. He really likes you, I’m sure he doesn’t expect anything in return from you babe.” “Yeahh but I should be able to do things for him. You don’t understand, you’re not in my position. You have money just like him, you can get anything you want. I can’t. I don’t think I can do this anymore, I can’t keep lying to myself telling myself everything will work out between us. I love him but I can’t do anything for him.” Harry shook his head at me. I knew what I was saying was selfish, but it was true. “Don’t say that, if you love him, your love for him is enough. Gifts or not, all he needs to know is that you love him. I’ll even buy the gift for you and say its from you okay.” “No, that would just hurt my pride, I can’t let you do that Harry. I can’t do anything about this, only one thing.” “And what is that?” 

I was about to answer him when Niall walked in. He looked happy until he saw me. I knew my face was red from crying and my eyes puffy. I was a mess. I looked at Harry and nodded towards him. He understood and left. Niall walked into the living room and sat by me. “Babe what’s wrong?” This is it, I can do this. Do it for Niall. “Niall, we need to talk.” I could see his body tense up and his eyes widen. “About what?” I had to keep telling myself not to break down as I did this, he didn’t need to see that. Me crying always made him even more sad. “I um, Niall I really like you, I do. But……I just don’t think this is going to work out for me…..” I had never told Niall that I love him, only Harry knew that. I was too scared to tell Niall. But after I said that, his face fell. He opened his mouth and then closed it, opened it again but nothing came out. I took this as a sign and just got up. “I’m sorry.” I ran out the door and to my car, just leaving him there. I didn’t know how he felt, I didn’t know if he cared why I just did that, I just needed to get out of here before I changed my mind.

Niall’s POV

(Y/N) just broke up with me. And I had no words to say. I was stunned, shocked. I thought everything was going good for us. Why would she do this? She just took off and left, leaving me here wondering. I was hurt, sad, angry. Did I do something wrong to her? I couldn’t think of anything, nothing. So why? I should of gone after her, but my body was just frozen here. But then I heard my phone ringing. I rushed to get it thinking it’d be (Y/N), but instead it was Harry. I didn’t want to answer, but I needed someone to tell. “Harry……(Y/N) just broke up with me…” All I heard on the other line was silence. After awhile, he finally answered. “I’m sorry mate.” Wait…Harry and (Y/N) were best friends, he must’ve known. “Do you know why?” My voice was demanding but I didn’t care, I needed to know why. Harry paused but answered. “Yes…” “Get over here now and tell me.” I hung up with Harry and waited for him to come over. I swear if this was over fans I was going to go crazy, but when Harry finally showed up, it was not what I expected.

 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0