you break up - Niall ( part 2/3 )

Niall’s POV

“She what?!” Harry hesitantly looked down as he repeated what he just said. “She felt bad because she couldn’t buy you something and felt you deserved someone who could fit into your lifestyle easier…” I couldn’t believe what I was hearing. (Y/N) broke up with me because she couldn’t buy me something? No, that doesn’t happen. “Where is she? I need to see her. Tell her that it’s okay.” “I tried Niall, she won’t listen. And I don’t know where she is. I called you first.” I was pacing back and forth, on my phone, constantly calling (Y/N) but of course she wouldn’t pick up. Ok, think Niall. “Well she didn’t take any of her things with her when she left, so eventually she has to come back right? So I’ll just wait here until she comes back.” Harry just nodded his head and agreed with me. But inside I was just hoping she’d come back. If not, I’d just have to go out and hunt her down. Because this was a bullshit reason to break up. I know I never really expressed my true feelings to her, but I did really like her. I wanted her in my life. And she needed to know that. Money or not, I didn’t give a shit.

Your POV

I ended up driving to Harry’s and just sitting outside of his flat. He wasn’t home so I figured I’d wait for him. Niall was constantly calling me though. Each time I looked at his name showing up, my heart broke. But inside I had to tell myself I did the right thing. Liam has Danielle. Danielle was a dancer and therefore had money. Louis has Eleanor. Eleanor was a floor model, she had money. Zayn has Perrie. Perrie is a singer, she has money also. And here I was, struggling with my payments on things. My life just sucked. That’s why I couldn’t understand why Niall was with me. From the beginning I never thought this was going to work out, and now I knew for sure it wouldn’t. 

I sent Harry a text, not wanting to talk on the phone just yet. ‘I’m at your house, come home.xx’ He quickly responded and said he was on his way. So as I sat there, I thought about Niall. This was for his own good. He needs someone better. Even though I fell in love with him, love was all I had to give to him, and I was scared he wouldn’t accept that. Niall wasn’t really one to express feelings, we never talked about a future together. Just took everything day by day. I liked our relationship, but money wise, it was just horrible. And I know it’s stupid to base my relationship off of money, but being with someone as famous as him, it caught up to you.

Harry pulled up and I jumped out of the car. I ran over to him and just hugged him. I needed his hug right now to feel better about myself. “What happened (Y/N)? I was over at Niall’s.” “You were? What’d he say?” “Well he asked me if I knew why….and I told him.” I wasn’t mad at Harry for doing that, no, it was more of relief because now I wouldn’t have to be the one to explain it to Niall. “Come on, let’s go inside.” He held onto me and walked me inside. I sat on his couch as he prepared tea for us. He handed me mine and I took a sip. The warmth of it instantly helped ease my nerves. “He’s mad (Y/N), hurt…” I looked down, too ashamed to look at Harry. “But it’s what I needed to do.” “Needed? No, not needed. It’s what you thought would help, but it isn’t going to.”“But how am I suppose to make him happy when I can’t even provide for him?” “(Y/N), not every relationship is going to be like your last one. When will you see that Niall is different. He buys you things, so what. That does not mean you need to buy him something in return. He does it because he wants to.” 

Right…my last relationship. The guy I was with always bought me things like Niall did, but he’d call me a gold digger when I didn’t even ask for the things. In return he’d make me buy him things even when I was really broke, because if I didn’t, he would hit me. I guess this is why I was like this with Niall. I never liked him buying me things because I knew I couldn’t return the favor. “I know Harry, I just…” “Just what? (Y/N) that’s my friend. And he’s over there worrying about you, wondering why you’re doing this. You love him, tell him you love him, go to him and work this out between the two of you. Don’t just run away from it.” His words stung me, but he was being true. That is his friend, which is why I shouldn’t of come here. Harry’s my friend too, but Niall came first. And even though it hurt to say that, it was true. “You’re right, I’m sorry Harry.” I got up to leave and he grabbed my arm. “What are you…” I turned around and sarcastically answered him. “I’m your friend too Harry, and I’m hurting too, but I can see who you care more about. I shouldn’t of come here.” I grabbed my purse and left. 

I needed to be alone. I needed to get away from the people who made me think of Niall. But as I drove to my parents’ house, all I could think about was what Harry said. It’s true, I should’ve just told Niall about my struggles, my past relationship, my love for him. But I was just too scared. Scared he’d reject me and send me on my way. And at this point, I just didn’t know what to do now.

 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0