you break up - Niall ( part 3/3 )

Niall’s POV

I sat here for 3 days, waiting, hoping she’d come back……but she never did. I was heartbroken. I didn’t deserve this, but I wanted her back. I found out she had gone to Harry’s, but he said something that made her feel alone. She was out there and felt alone. But here I was, surrounded by my friends, and I’ve never felt so alone like I do now. Everyone was trying to cheer me up because my birthday was coming, but it wasn’t working. The only thing that would help is me seeing her face. Just as I went to get up and go to the kitchen, I saw my door open and her figure stepped through. She froze when she saw me but I walked right up to her. “(Y/N), I’m so glad you’re here.” She looked around me and saw that everyone else was here too. I could see her start to back away but I grabbed her hand. “No, please stay. Stay and talk to me.”

Your POV

Niall’s touch just made everything worse. I came here to gather my things, but I didn’t expect to see him and everyone else. They were all watching us by now and I could feel my face heating up. I looked back into Niall’s eyes and just stood there. He was telling me to talk to him, but should I? I remembered what Harry said, I need to let him know. I can do this. “Ok. Let’s go upstairs.” He happily set his drink down and pulled me towards the bedroom. Once we were in, he locked the door and sat down by me. I looked at him and noticed his face was slimmer. He had lost weight. I looked down in embarrassment because I was the cause of this. I hadn’t expected him to care so much. He had not stopped calling since I left and it tore me apart to see his name show up. 

“(Y/N), please babe. We can talk about this. You don’t need to leave me.” My eyes met his and the blue in his eyes told me to be strong about this. I took a deep breath and started. “Niall…..I can’t do a lot of things for you and yet you do a lot of things for me, and I don’t deserve it. I don’t deserve any of this. You deserve someone who can bring you more happiness than I can. I’m just a normal girl, find someone who has a fun life and can buy you things.” He looked hurt after I stopped talking. He took a moment to compose himself then began. “I don’t think you understand how happy you do make me. I don’t give a shit about you buying me things. I don’t expect anything in return when I buy you stuff. I buy you things because I want to, no one is making me (Y/N). It’s just a token of my love for you. I don’t need someone else to make me happy, you are that person who makes me happy. I wish you wouldn’t think like that babe…” “Yeahh but I can’t even buy you what you want for your birthday Niall, do you know how much that hurts me? It hurts a lot. To know that you’re a low life who can’t even surprise your boyfriend on his birthday just sucks Niall. I don’t fit into your lifestyle. I don’t know why you like me in the first place.” “Why do you think like that (Y/N)?” “Because, it’s happened in the past.” I looked down at my hands and started playing with them. Then Niall’s hand held onto mine and he made me look at him. “Tell me.” I could feel my eyes start to water, my throat close up, because I had never told anyone this except Harry. And even then it was so hard for me to tell him. But I needed to do this. My voice was shaky, but I got it out. “My ex use to abuse me…..because I wouldn’t buy him things in return for him buying me things. He always expected more from me, always wanted something. I had no money, so I would get hit alot. He made me feel so low, but I finally got away. Harry helped me. And then that’s when I met you…I liked you instantly but didn’t expect anything from you……but when you asked me out…I was just shocked. I didn’t understand what you saw in me, but it scared me. But still, I went out with you.” 

I looked into his eyes as I said this. “And I ended up falling for you. But deep down I knew I wouldn’t be able to satisfy you. Shopping for your birthday just proved it to me..”By now my tears were falling and Niall just sat there watching me break down. He didn’t say anything for awhile. I could see anger written on his face, along with sympathy and sadness. “I didn’t tell you that to make you feel bad for me, I just wanted you to understand. I don’t deserve you Niall…” He shook his head and pulled me into his chest. “I wish you would’ve told me (Y/N).” “You and I both know you’re not one to talk about feelings.” He held me at arms length to look at me. “I know now that was my biggest mistake. If I could go back and tell you how I feel, none of this would’ve happened. But (Y/N), I love you as well..I just didn’t realize it until you were gone. I wasn’t happy at all, I felt alone. But babe, you can’t let something like this ruin your future relationships, especially ours. Know that I would never do that to you, never. I don’t deserve you because you’re much stronger than I am, you have a better heart than I do. But I know that you make me happy being with me, not leaving me. Leaving me would just make everything worse, because I need you in my life (Y/N). So please, reconsider what you said and come back home. I miss you. I don’t care if you buy me a birthday present or not, or any present in that matter, I don’t give a shit. Just be with me and make me happy by being my girlfriend who I love very much.” 

He was speaking from his heart, I could tell. He watched my every reaction to the words he was saying. And in honesty, he shocked me. He never expressed his feelings, and the one time he does, he confesses his love for me. And deep inside, I was jumping with joy. Niall said he loved me and I hadn’t even said it first. All I said was I had fallen for him and he knew what I was saying. I loved this boy with all my heart. But still felt bad. “I love you too Niall, but…” “But nothing. No, don’t think like that. Stop putting yourself down, you can’t do that babe. Move on from the past. You are not a low life, you’re the one person I know who is rich in life because of your personality. So stop it, if not for me, then for you.” He’s right, I needed to let go. All I could do was hug him and cry more. “I take this as a yes we’re back together?” I nodded my head into his shoulder and he wrapped his arms tighter around me. It felt good being in his arms again, and Niall was the only one who could make me feel this way. “I love you Niall.” “I love you (Y/N).” 



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0