you break up - Zayn ( part 1/4 )

Your POV

I walked out of the doctor’s office with mixed feelings.. I was pregnant…....I was happy, but I didn’t know how Zayn would take it. I had forgotten to take my birth control a couple of times and hadn’t told him. We talked about having kids, but he always said not until later. We’ve only been together for a year..was that even enough time for us to have kids? I mean I was ready, but still…..there’s always that scariness to this. 

That was 5 days ago. I hadn’t told Zayn yet because I was waiting for the right moment. He was home now and we were just lounging around. But when he started to pull me towards the bedroom, I knew where this was going. I couldn’t do it though. I had to tell him before we went any further. “Zayn, stop.” He halted and dropped my hand. “What? Why?” I looked down at the ground and got quiet. He stepped closer to me and lifted my head up. “What’s wrong babe?” I grabbed his hand and led him back to the couch. I sat him down and I sat next to him. I held onto his hand the whole time and when he could feel me start to shake he grabbed it with both of his and rubbed my hand. “(Y/N), you’re scaring me.” 

I took a deep breath and told myself to remain calm. Maybe he’d take it well. I looked him in the eyes and smiled. And it finally came out. “I’m pregnant.” Right after I said that, my smile fell, because by Zayn’s reaction, it wasn’t a happy moment. His face fell, his hands loosened on mine and I could feel the heat radiating from his body, heat from anger. He just sat there, wide eyed, staring at me. I could feel sweat forming on my forehead and my hands start to shake again. He pulled his hands away from mine and rubbed his face. His hands were covering his face when he finally said something. “How?” “I um, I forgot to take my pills a couple of times.” His head snapped up and his fierce eyes pierced mine. “You forgot?! How hard is it to take some pills (Y/N)?” 

“Why are you so upset, I thought this would be a good thing…” But he just shook his head. “No, no it’s not. I can’t have a kid right now.” I could feel my heart fall to the pit of my stomach from hearing that. He didn’t want this kid……what was I going to do?“Zayn…..what are you saying then.” He got up and stood in front me, looking down. “Get rid of it. I can’t do this.” My mouth fell open and I couldn’t believe he had just said that. Abortion? Hell no. I would never do that. Ever. Instead of feeling sad again, I got angry. I stood up and got right in his face. “I would never do that to my child. I will fuckin leave if you really don’t want this.” But he didn’t budge. “Fine. Go.” And he left the house. 

I jumped when I heard the door slam. He really just walked out……..and he didn’t care if I left. My hand fell to my stomach and I finally broke down. I crumbled right there on the ground and let it all sink in. I was going to be raising a child by myself because of Zayn. It’s not like I planned this, it just happened. But I’m not mad that it did, he was the one who was mad. And I couldn’t understand how he could do that. He said he loved me and wanted to have kids with me, but when it happens it’s a totally different story. I just didn’t know. After hours of laying there, I finally got up and went to our room. I had moved in with him about 5 months ago and let my place go. As I was packing my things, I didn’t know where I was going to go. But I needed somewhere to go because I couldn’t be on the streets now, not while I’m pregnant. 

Zayn’s POV

My hands were shaking as I drove to Harry’s. I was speeding and running every stoplight I could just to get there. I needed to talk about this to someone. I couldn’t believe she was really pregnant. Sure I wanted to have kids, but no way in hell right now. I wouldn’t be able to do it. And I know asking for an abortion she would’ve said no, but it came out anyways. 

I finally got to Harry’s and jumped out of the car. I walked right in, not caring. He was sitting there in the living room watching tv by himself. He jumped when he saw me. “Zayn?” I pulled out a cigarette and just started pacing back and forth non stop. “Zayn man, what’s wrong?” I let out my smoke and finally looked at him. “(Y/N)’s pregnant.”Harry’s eyes lit up with joy, but that’s not how my reaction was. “Well that’s good mate congrats.” “No, no it’s not.” His smiled faded. “What? Why?” “I can’t have a kid right now Harry.” He got up and stood in front of me. “And why not? You love her right? She’s the one right? What’s so wrong with having a kid?” “I JUST FUCKIN CAN’T!!” He put his hands up in defeat. I was just tired and stressed now. I didn’t know how to get across that I didn’t want a kid right now. “I just….can’t.” I began pacing again and he just watched me. “What’d you say to her?” 

I stopped and remember her face when I said that. “I said to get rid of it.” Her face turned from hurt to anger. And that’s what Harry’s just did. “Abortion!? Zayn, really? You can’t be serious.” But I nodded my head. He just looked shocked. “Then she said no and I told her to leave.” I looked down, not being able to meet his judgmental eyes right now. “You what?” He walked right up to me and shoved me hard. I lost my cigarette and damn near fell. “What the fuck man!” “What is wrong with you Zayn? That is your girl, the one you supposedly love! How could you do that to her? Get the hell out of my house. I can’t even look at you right now.” Harry turned and walked away from me. I stood there though, shocked at him. He’s never been angry like that with me. But I guess I deserved it. I picked up my cigarette and just left. 

I wasn’t going to go home in case (Y/N) was still there, so I drove around. I drove until it was daylight once again and finally went home. As soon as I walked in, I noticed all her things were gone. And there was a note. 

‘I’m keeping the baby. You’re not welcome in my life anymore Zayn. I hope you’re happy.’

I crumpled the paper up and threw it at the wall. I was breathing heavily and started to feel dizzy. I walked up to my room and just fell on the bed. I was angry at her, but at the same time, hurt. What did I do?

 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0