you break up - Zayn ( part 3/4 )

Your POV

Pain shot through me like nothing I’ve ever felt before. My eyes were squeezed shut and I held on for dear life to Harry’s hand. When the contraction was over I was breathing like i had just ran a marathon. I opened my eyes and could see Harry’s eyes watering. I didn’t know if it was from me squeezing his fingers off or for me. I felt bad and loosened my grip. “I’m sorry Haz.” He cracked a smile. “No it’s okay (Y/N). Squeeze all you need.” I chose Harry to come in the room with me because only one was allowed. I didn’t tell Zayn so I didn’t expect him to be here. But I’ve been going through this for about 14 hours and it was hell! I chose not to get all doped up on meds and wanted to have the baby naturally. But now I was fully regretting it. I thought when people said labor hurt they were just kidding, but this shit was no joke. 

Another contraction came and I held my breath. “Breathe (Y/N), remember what the doctor said.” Harry was shaking my hand to remind me. I let out my breath and started rapidly breathing. It did little to help, the only way this was ever going to get better was when this baby got out of me. I still wasn’t dilated enough so I had to endure pain while it got there. The doctor came in every hour to check on me. The last time he came in I was close. So I was hoping this next time he came in I would be ready. When I finally caught my breath, I spoke to Harry. “Harry, thank you so much for everything.” He rubbed my hair and laughed. “Of course babe, I just can’t wait to see this baby! I know you can do this (Y/N).” I laughed through my pain as another one came on. Just then the doctor came in and sat down to check again. 

“Okay Ms. (Y/L/N), let’s see if you’re ready now.” He had me put my legs up in the proper things and he checked. I looked down to see his reaction and he had a smile on his face. “Looks like we’re ready! Okay, just like we practiced (Y/N). Take a deep breath and push as hard as you can for as long as you can. Okay? You ready?” I squeezed Harry’s hand and looked at him. He smiled and nodded his head, giving my hand a gentle squeeze. I looked back at the doctor with a new found energy. “Yes.”“Let’s get started then. I’m going to count to 3 and then you’ll push. Remember to breath hun.” I nodded my head, eager to get through this and finally meet my baby. “Okay, 1…2….3!” I took a deep breath and pushed. It took all my energy just to do that. I stopped and took deep breaths. “Another time. 1…2….3!” And I did it again and again and again. It still hurt like hell but Harry was there rubbing my head and giving me encouraging words. “Almost there (Y/N).” I pushed one last time and I could feel the baby coming through. 

Then I heard a cry. I could see Harry’s eyes widened and smile spread across his face. I was so weak I couldn’t even move my head to see. But I could still hear the crying. “Well (Y/N), congratulations. You have yourself a new baby girl!” “Yes!” Harry did a hop and shouted. I could feel my head start to spin and my vision go dark. I was so tired now, all I wanted to do was sleep, but I needed to see my girl. I could feel Harry let go of my hand and heard cutting. The umbilical cord. Once that was done, I heard crying and some moving around. Then, just before I was going to pass out, Harry walked over with her. She was already wrapped in a blanket and cleaned. I tried my best to sit up but I just couldn’t. But I could still see her. And I started to cry, from both joy and sadness. She looked so much like Zayn. She had his nose, his hair color, but she had my eyes. And she was the perfect shade of tan. I felt myself smiling and then I closed my eyes.

Harry’s POV

I got scared when (Y/N) closed her eyes, but the doctor said she just needed to sleep. So I stood there with the little girl. (Y/N) never said the name yet, but I could tell by looking at her that she would go with Niall’s pick. The baby was so beautiful and I couldn’t help but hold onto her tightly. It was like it was instinct to protect her already. But I knew as I looked at (Y/N) giving birth, she had really wanted Zayn to be here. He should’ve been, but I was just glad I was here to help her. This truly was a beautiful thing to witness. I just couldn’t wait to tell the boys.

The nurses had to take the baby and run tests and finish cleaning her so I walked out and met the boys in the waiting room. They all stood up as I walked in and I just had a huge grin on my face. “Well?” Niall was anxious. I looked at all of them then eagerly said, “IT’S A GIRL!” They all jumped up and down, especially Niall, doing his famous jump. They all looked so happy. “Did she go with my name?” “I don’t know, (Y/N) passed out after giving birth. The doctor said she needed to sleep. But Niall I’m sure she will.” He nodded his head. “How was it Harry?” Louis looked excited to hear details, but really there was nothing to say besides it was beautiful. “She hurt my hands, but it was worth it. You guys get to see the baby in a little bit they said.” 

30 minutes passed and they came out to get us all. We walked down a hall and came to a huge window. Behind it were all the babies that had been born today. “There she is.” I pointed to the baby in the front row. All the boys leaned in and awed. “She looks so much like Zayn already….” It was Liam who said this. But it was true. She did. “Can we hold her?” Niall turned and asked a nurse. “Sure, but only one at a time in there.” “I call dibbs!” Niall hurried into the room and picked her up gently. He was smiling so big his face was turning red. I could see his eyes watering but he just continued to look at her. The same happened for all the boys. This was something we’d all been waiting for and she was finally here. I just wanted (Y/N) to wake up so she could enjoy this with us.

Before we left her, Niall went back in. He pulled out his phone and took a picture of her. I knew what he was going to do. He looked at us and we just nodded our heads. I guess Zayn deserved to see his baby. Niall sent the picture and we walked back to the waiting room. I went to check on (Y/N) but she was still sleeping. But I walked over to her bed and spoke to her. “(Y/N), wake up……you have a beautiful baby girl waiting for you!” I squeezed her hand and then left. And when I came back, there Zayn was, with the boys with a frantic look on his face.

 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0