you break up - Zayn ( part 4/4 )

Zayn’s POV

I was laying down watching a movie when I heard my phone go off. It was a text message from Niall. I opened it to see what he had to say but was stunned when I opened it. I sat up and really looked at my phone. It was a picture of a baby girl sleeping peacefully. Along with the picture was Niall’s message. ‘Baby girl, 6lbs 4 oz, born at 2:34am and healthy. She looks like you mate. Just thought you should see for yourself.’ 

I looked at the picture in awe. He was right. She did look like me. I could feel tears start to fall as I stared at her. This little girl, I made this little girl, she was mine.,…..and I denied her? Looking at this now I regretted what I had told (Y/N) so much. She was right, how could I say that? One look at her and it all made sense. I needed to go see her. I jumped up and ran to my car. I sped as fast as I could to the hospital and ran inside. I frantically searched for the waiting room and found the boys standing there looking happy. When I walked in, they all looked at me and nodded their heads. I was out of breath so I couldn’t talk, but Niall walked up to me and just hugged me. All I could do was hug him back and cry. 

All it took was someone to hold me and I broke down. I broke down because I was such a jerk, I was an ass, and most of all, I hurt (Y/N). The others came around and hugged me and Niall. I missed them so much it hurt. But being here now was all I needed to know that they still cared. Finally they let go and just smiled at me. I nodded at them and then could see Harry walking down the hallway. When his eyes met mine, I could tell he wanted to be mad at me, but I think he appreciated me coming. I walked up to him and stood in front of him. I knew what I looked like. My eyes were red and puffy and my clothes wrinkled. But I was here. 

Harry stuck his hand out and waited for me to shake it. This was his sign of acceptance and forgiveness. I was happy to take his hand and then pulled him in for a hug. “Where is she?” “(Y/N)?” He pulled away to look at me. I just nodded my head. “She’s asleep in a room. I can take you to her. Do you want to see the baby first?” I didn’t know I’d be able to see her so my eyebrows shot up. “Can I?” Harry nodded his head and led me down a hallway. We came to a big window and behind it were all different babies. But I could spot her right away. My hand was pressed up to the window in awe. I started crying again. She was even more beautiful in person and I loved every moment of this. I looked at Harry and he just smiled. “(Y/N) hasn’t named her yet, so you’ll have to wait for her to wake up, but other than that, you can hold her.” I didn’t care if she didn’t have a name yet, I just wanted her in my arms. I went inside and got cleaned up before I picked her up. She was so tiny I was afraid I would break her. But she fit perfectly in my arms. Her eyes were closed but I could see movement behind them, and every once in awhile, a little smile would form on her lips. It was a beautiful thing to see. I guess it was true what others said, when you have a baby, the way you see things changes. And I was definitely seeing this in a whole new light.

“I want to see (Y/N). Can I take her with me?” I turned to the nurse and she nodded her head. Harry walked me out and took me to the room (Y/N) was in. He stood by the door and nodded towards me then left. I held on tight to my baby and walked in. (Y/N) was sleeping but I still sat down by her. She looked like she had just ran a marathon but she still looked beautiful as ever. I hated the fact that I broke her heart, but most of all, I wasn’t in the delivery room to witness any of this. The baby did a little cough and it scared me. I bounced her up and down and spoke little words to her.

Your POV

Even though I was peacefully sleeping, I could hear something in my room. It was a little cough. My little girl’s cough…..followed by a man’s voice whispering to her. And I knew that voice all too well. I opened my eyes and could see Zayn sitting there with our baby girl in his arms. I watched him for a little bit. His whole focus was on her. He looked at her as if he had never seen something more special. It was the first time I saw him smile since I last saw him. I could feel my eyes start to water at the sight of this. He was back…..

His head came back up to look at me and when he saw me, he smiled. “Hey (Y/N).”“Hi Zayn.” He looked back at the baby then to me. “She’s beautiful. Looks just like you and I.” I smiled at that. My voice broke as I spoke. “Yes, yes she does.” He rubbed her forehead and looked back at me. “(Y/N)……I don’t know how to say this, but I can’t express how regretfully sorry I am about all of this. Looking at her now, I can’t believe I even said that to you, and thank god you didn’t listen to me…..because then I would’ve never got to see her, and I already love her so much.” I could see his eyes start to water as well but he continued. “But (Y/N), I never stopped loving you, I just let you go because I thought all I would do is ruin you and this baby. But one look at her and you again and it’s like I need you back in my life. I want to be apart of her life as well as yours babe. I know I said hurtful things and if I could take them back I would, but please believe me when I say I’ll never do something like that again.” And he left it at that.

I sat there and watched him with her. Even though he hurt me, he was here now. And him being here showed me he did care. The baby coughed again and he hugged her closer. And that’s all I needed to see to know he really meant what he said. “I’m going to need you Zayn….” His head snapped up and reached out to grab my hand. “And I promise I will be here for you (Y/N), for both of you, always.” I smiled at him and he smiled back. He wiped away my tears and let out a laugh. “I love you so much (Y/N).”“I love you too Zayn.” “Now…..we need a name for her.” Out of nowhere Niall’s voice filled the room. “I vote Zoe! I already called it!” We both turned and could see all of the boys standing in the doorway. I laughed at Niall and looked at Zayn. “Niall loves that name so much, and I do too. But what do you think?” Zayn looked down at her and held her in front of him. “I think Zoe sounds perfect. Zoe Malik. I love it.” “Okay, Zoe it is.” Niall came in and clapped. The rest of them followed in and congratulated Zayn. 

I sat back and watched them all talk about Zoe and how much they missed each other. I was glad they were on talking terms again and grateful they were all here. Not only did Zoe have her 4 uncles in her life, but now she had her father, and I couldn’t of been more happy with this.

 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0