he blows you off - Harry part 2

Lou’s POV
After I saw (Y/N) run out of the club, I went back to see what had made her cry. Harry was there, dancing with Taylor, obviously drunk. He probably didn’t even realize what he was doing, or what he just did. This made me mad though, here (Y/N) was comparing herself to Taylor and he just proved himself to her. I walked over to Harry and pulled him away from her. “What the hell man?!” His eyes were barely open and I doubt he knew it was me. “what….” “Do you not realize what you just did?” He still had a confused look on his face. Fuck this. I let go of him and ran after (Y/N).


Your POV
I didn’t live with Harry so I had no reason to go to his house. I just hailed a cab to mine. I cried the whole way, not believing what just happened. ‘He’s drunk, he’ll apologize in the morning’. But still, it hurt. It hurt knowing he’d choose her over me……this made me cry even more. Good thing I never told him how I feel about him. Because this would hurt even more. I paid the taxi and ran into my house. But I just sat in the darkness. I didn’t want any lights on, because if I turned them on, I’d see his picture on my wall. Instead, I laid my head down on the couch and just cried. I hadn’t realized I left my door open until I felt someone wrap their arms around me. I opened my eyes to see Louis there. “Lou…what are you doing here?”“You didn’t deserve what happened, and it was partly my fault. I’m sorry (Y/N).” I sat up and laid my head on his shoulder. “Lou it’s not your fault. It was his decision, not ours.” “But (Y/N), you know he’ll just forget about this in the morning….” “I know, but its just…..he still chose her over me you know…how can I let that go?” “I know…but babe..” he grabbed my face and made me look at him. “Believe me when I say this, and anyone will tell you the same, you are so much better than Taylor. You’re a better person, a better girlfriend, a better girl overall compared to that girl. You are you. You are the girl Harry fell for. And you fell for him. You have to know your feelings will overpower you and get you through this.” He made a point, but I just couldn’t get past it. “But Lou……I love him…..but I don’t think he feels the same…” “You don’t know that. The side of Harry you saw tonight was not him and you know that. You need to talk this out with him, and if you find out in the end that he doesn’t feel the same, then you know for yourself. But either way, the lads and I will be here for you. You can always count on us.” I smiled at that. I did need to talk to Harry, I just didn’t know how to bring it up..”Lou…will you stay with me tonight? I think I’ll need your encouragement in the morning again…” “Sure babe.” I laid my head down in his lap and fell asleep knowing I was protected in that moment.
But when dawn came, I felt my sadness again. Lou was already up making me breakfast. I needed to shower before I went over to Harry’s because I knew I looked like shit. So I did, and then ate with Lou. “Remember, just be straightforward with him, don’t sugarcoat anything. Tell him how you feel, about last night, whatever, just express it (Y/N). He needs to know.” I nodded my head and was mentally preparing myself. After I ate he dropped me off at Harry’s. “I’ll be right here waiting ok.” It made me feel better Lou was going to be here if I needed him, especially if I came out crying. I walked up to Harry’s door and knocked. I didn’t know if he’d be awake, he probably had a hangover. This was going to be hard. I could hear footsteps a few moments later then his lock unlatching. He opened the door and surprisingly looked okay. “Hey….can I come in?” “Sure.” He let me through and I just stood there awkwardly. “Harry, we need to talk.”“Okay…” He pointed to the living room and we sat. Why was this boy not hungover? I positioned myself so I was facing him, but also facing the door incase I needed to run. I was nervous as hell, but I knew I needed to do this. “Harry….um, do you remember anything from last night?” He looked down at his hands. “Bits and pieces.” He never looked at me. “Do you remember what you said to me?” He finally looked at me and nodded his head. In that moment my heart broke a little more. “And you didn’t bother to come after me?” “Look (Y/N)……” “You don’t care do you?” My heart was racing as I waited for him to answer. His eyes never left mine and I did not see any guilt in his eyes. And when he didn’t answer, I knew his answer….he didn’t. My heart broke completely, into pieces, in Harry’s presence. 4 months of my time wasted….for what? To be the rebound girl? “I loved you Harry Styles…..” My voice broke when I said that. But I had to let him know, because I knew in this instance, I would not be seeing him again. He looked down and never looked back up. My tears were just falling and this boy had nothing to say for himself. I couldn’t stand to even look at him anymore. I got up and just walked out. Walked out of his life, walked out leaving my heart shattered at his feet. He didn’t care, and that’s what hurt the most.
I ran out to Lou’s car and just told him to go. “What happened (Y/N)?” I looked at him, my vision blurry from the tears. “He never cared Lou…” And saying that out loud I broke down even more. I started sobbing and couldn’t breath. “Hold on babe, just hold on.” He was driving as fast as he could and took me to his house. He carried me inside and laid me down on the couch. I curled up on my side and tried to calm my breathing. But the tears just kept coming. I fell for the one guy I thought was different. I didn’t want to believe the tabloids. I didn’t want to believe that Harry was a womanizer, but he just proved them right. But why did I have to be the girl he used?

 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0