he blows you off - Niall part 2 ( the end )

Niall’s POV

As I walked out, I knew I was making the wrong decision. But it was a moment of anger. I did not like the fact that Liam took her out on our night. But then again, I was the one who didn’t let her know I was going to be late. This was all my fault. I was mad at myself, that’s why I left. I felt I would of let something slip if I had stayed. I now knew tonight would not be the night that I ask (Y/N) to marry me. I needed to clear my head, then I could go back and talk things out with her.

Your POV

I could feel Liam picking me up and taking me to bed. My head had started to hurt and I wanted to go after Niall, but I knew I couldn’t. “Liam…….we need to go after him…” I could barely keep my eyes open, but I knew that he would understand. “I know babe, I will. You’ll stay here and get some rest ok. We’ll figure everything out in the morning.” “Ok…” He laid me down and as soon as I hit the pillows, I knocked out. I just had to leave it to Liam to find him..

Liam’s POV

I had never seen Niall react to something like that before. He was always carefree and gentle, but tonight was a whole different story. Why would he question me taking (Y/N) out? I needed to find him and explain things. I ran out of (Y/N)’s place and went straight to Niall’s. His car was parked out front so I knew he was home. I didn’t even knock, I just walked in. I found him just sitting there on the couch staring at (Y/N) home videos on the tv. I approached him slowly, not wanting to startle him. “You know…..I was going to ask her to marry me tonight….” I didn’t think he heard me, but he must have. But I walked around and sat next to him. He never looked at me, just kept looking at the screen. “Niall….tonight shouldn’t change anything, why are you being like this?” “She won’t want to marry me after tonight.” “Niall what happened?” He finally looked at me. “I was at a ring shop, picking up the ring I had made for her, and I was planning on being out of there by 7, but the dumbass kept saying that it was coming, but it never did. And I didn’t want to leave it there because I wanted to ask her tonight. And I didn’t want to answer her calls because I knew I’d give it away, but now looking back I guess I should of.” “Then why the hell did you get mad at me?” “I don’t know, I’m sorry Liam. I guess it was just the thought that you got to take her out and have a good time with her and I didn’t. I got jealous for a moment and let it get to me. But I know you wouldn’t do anything mate. I just……I don’t know. I’m mad at myself for screwing up.” All I could do was look at him. How could he think she wouldn’t want to marry him? “Niall, I sure as hell know that girl loves you. Nothing you do could change her mind about you. She just wants you to be happy, and I’m the one who made her go out. She wanted to wait for you but I told her to go. So blame that on me I don’t care, but don’t change your mind about asking her. I know she’d be delighted to hear that Niall. Think about what you’re saying…..this is your life you’re talking about. You really want to marry her don’t you?” “yeahh…” “Ok then, you’re going to ask her. Just wait until her head clears and then ask her. She’s very confused right now and you need to talk to her.”

Niall’s POV

Liam was right. I don’t know why I was second guessing myself now. I love (Y/N) and this night shouldn’t change anything, at least I hoped not. This is all up to her now. I just needed to wait until morning to talk to her. “Thanks Liam.” “No problem mate, just don’t go all psycho on me again.” I laughed. “I won’t.” And Liam left after that. I sat there and continued to watch videos of her. But I knew I didn’t want to be away from her. I got in the car and drove over to her house. I had a key so that’s how I got in earlier. I walked up to her bedroom and go in bed with her. She looked like she was thinking about something in her sleep, so I held her close to me and rubbed her forehead. Her face seemed to relax and her body move closer to mine. I closed my eyes and let my body fall asleep.

Your POV

I felt hot and could feel someone’s arms around me. I opened my eyes and saw Nialler laying next to me, his arms wrapped around me. I pulled back slightly and looked up at him. He looked like a little boy when he was sleeping, but I knew he was so much more. I got up and went into the bathroom. I could taste the alcohol from last night so I brushed my teeth and then got in the shower. I felt dirty and couldn’t believe Niall had slept with me like that. After I got out I walked into the room, and Niall was sitting on the end of the bed waiting for me. “Hey..” “Hi babe.”He patted the bed and motioned for me to sit. I sat down and looked at him. He looked very stressed and tired, but I let him talk. “(Y/N), about last night. I’m sorry I acted like that. I don’t know why…..I guess just seeing Liam with you on our night, I got a little jealous…….” “Why’d you walk out, why didn’t you just talk to us Ni.” “I was mad at myself for acting that way, I needed to get out and clear my head. I didn’t want to do something stupid. But babe, you know I love you.” “I love you too Niall, but where were you last night?” He looked down at his hands and started playing with them. He was nervous. “I um, I was actually getting you a surprise…and I wanted it to be perfect, but everything just seemed to get ruined.” A surprise? “Well, what was it??” He looked up at me. He got up and walked over to his jacket on the chair. He pulled something out and came to stand in front of me. “(Y/N), I don’t know how much I can express my love for you. You truly do complete me and I don’t know what I’d do without you. I love you dearly and you are a princess in my eyes. We’ve been together for so long, and I know how you feel about me, and I know I want this forever. So…” He started getting down on one knee and my heart started racing……was he… “(Y/N), will you do me the honor of marrying me and making me the happiest man on earth?” He opened a little box and revealed a diamond ring. Something simple, just like I liked it. I was smiling like an idiot. Niall Horan was asking me to marry him. I never thought this day would come, and here it was, and I was just sitting here smiling. I looked into his eyes and saw hope and love. I know I love this boy to death and he feels the same. So yes, I deserve this for the rest of my life. “Yes Niall, gladly.” “Thank you babe.” He took the ring out and slipped it onto my finger. His face lit up and he picked me up and hugged me tightly. “I love you so much babe.” “I love you too Niall, forever and always.” He set me down and just gazed into my eyes. Written all over his face, was the love he had for me and he meant all of it. I knew he was the one for me a long time ago, but this moment just proved it even more.

 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0