he blows you off - Zayn part 3 (last part)

Zayn’s POV
After I left (Y/N)’s hotel, I felt a little better about the night. I knew I needed to make it up to her and I was looking forward to tomorrow night. Because she really was a catch. If she really was like this then I knew I was going to like her, I just needed to get to know her more. 
The next day came and I was getting ready for dinner. I put on a tux because we were going to another fancy restaurant. I had already called and made reservations so it’d be ready. I arrived at the place 15 mins before just to be sure and let her know I was up to this. The host sat me down and gave me a menu. I kept looking at my watch, watching the time. But as I did that, it went by slower. 15 minutes passed and she hadn’t arrived yet. I figured I’d give her 10 more minutes before I started calling her. 10 minutes rolled by and she wasn’t there. I felt embarrassed so I pulled out my phone and called her. But she didn’t answer. I texted her, called her again, nothing. I sat there and just looked at my phone. Then it came to me….was she standing me up? Like I did to her? Wow…

Your POV
I was sitting in my hotel room eating popcorn and watching a horror movie. I looked at the time and saw Zayn should’ve already been at the restaurant, but…oh well! I wasn’t planning on showing up. He needed a taste of his own medicine. Inside I was laughing, taking pride in myself, but then also I was thinking. Did I really need to do that?? Two wrongs don’t make a right, but I felt like I needed to do that. But it was already too late to go down there. 
You know how in scary movies they have that suspenseful music on that tells you something is going to happen….like it goes all quiet, then something pops out of nowhere and scares the shit out of you? That’s what happened to me. I was sitting there, all into the movie, it was quiet, so I knew something was going to happen, and just when someone was going to pop out, I heard a loud banging on my door. It felt like I was going to have a heart attack I was so scared! It was fuckin perfect timing, but who the hell was it. I paused the movie and went to answer it. I looked through the peephole and saw Zayn standing there, looking mad. Hmm, should I answer it?? Might as well…
I opened the door and faced him. He was in a tux and looking fine, and here I was in some dirty pj’s and my hair up. Oops. “Well, don’t you look nice.” I smiled at him but his face never changed. He just walked in and started pacing back and forth. “You think this is funny don’t you?” I closed the door and walked over to him.“What are you talking about?” He stopped in front of me, pointing his finger at me. “You! You stood me up, for what? To get me back? Is this suppose to mean something to you?” So he figured it out. Good job Zayn. “Yes, yes it was. Because you know what, anyone who leaves a girl like is an 100% an asshole! So why in the hell would I forgive you for that?! Do you think you deserved forgiveness? Cuz I don’t.” He looked hurt. I felt kind of bad. “All you had to do was tell me you didn’t want to see me anymore. All you had to do was tell me the truth. But no, you wanted to get me back. Well good job (Y/N), you won.” He threw his hands up and started walking past me. Should I stop him? Ugh, I closed my eyes, took a deep breath, and ran to block the door. “No wait.” He stopped but didn’t say a word. “I’m not sorry for what I did. But I know now it wasn’t the best thing to do. But you have to understand Zayn, that hurt me. And I felt you needed to feel some pain too. I didn’t think you would care enough to come back over here.” “Do you really think that low of me? Of course I felt pain that night! I felt pain because I regretted what I did. Why do you think I came back for you? Because did you ever get it through your head that maybe I like you? No you didn’t, because all you could think about was revenge.” 
What he was saying was true. I never thought he’d like me, so I was hurt more. But…..I didn’t know what to say in return. We just stood there looking at each other. I didn’t know whether to let him leave, or to talk to him and work things out. But he spoke. “Look, I’m sorry things are happening the way they are between us. But I do like you, and I do wanna try this again…if you want. If you don’t you need to be honest with me now. Tell me the truth.” I thought about it. Could I really have something with Zayn? He said he likes me, but how long will that last? This was probably the only chance he was going to give me, so I better take it. “Yes, I would like to.” He looked relieved. “Okay, well….I’ll call you tomorrow and set everything up…again.” I smiled and hugged him. He was hesitant, but hugged me back. “Thank you Zayn.” “Just don’t lie okay.” “I won’t.”
And I didn’t. Zayn and I went out the next day and I enjoyed it. It was a good first date. Well second, if you counted the night he left me, but I tried not to think about that. And I did end up falling for Zayn, and we lasted for 8 months, but then knew we were just better off friends. But breaking up never affected our relationship. And I was happy with that.

 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0