he says something he regrets ( not by me ) Louis part 2

Lou’s POV

In the 2 months that I’ve been away from (Y/N), I wish I could say I felt better, but I can’t. Yes I found Eleanor and yes she is beautiful and nice, but she wasn’t (Y/N). Eleanor made me question getting with her sometimes. I thought when I told (Y/N) I wanted to start dressing up again that I really needed that, but turns out I don’t. Now Eleanor takes forever to get ready just to go to breakfast with me. I mean she doesn’t have to do her hair for each time of the day. It was getting me mad. Sometimes I missed (Y/N) because she’d be ready to go when I said let’s go. But not with Eleanor. I liked her, but I just couldn’t do this anymore. I missed (Y/N) and I regretted what I said to her. I kept keeping track of her, seeing how she was doing, without her knowing. And I think she just felt like shit like I did. She still dressed the same, but you know what? I didn’t care anymore. Fans had been giving her hate over it and they all loved Eleanor, but it was what made mehappy right? Not the fans. I needed to get her back. Her birthday was coming up and I knew the boys were gonna have her over. They didn’t know I knew, but I overheard them planning it. I needed to be there to let her know how much I love her and miss her. I just hope she accepted me.

Your POV

It’s my birthday. I looked in my mirror as I got ready. This would be the first time in months that I’d be dressing up. It kind of felt good to be wearing jeans and a nice shirt, still wasn’t classy, but classy wasn’t me. I put on light make up and grabbed a coat, heading to Zayn’s house. I told them I didn’t want anything big, I don’t like being surrounded by a bunch of people, so I hope they listened. I couldn’t help but wish Louis was going to be there so I could at least see him and let him know I’m happy for him, but I don’t think that’ll happen.

I arrived and could a bunch of cars parked out front. Ugh, I didn’t even want to go in, but they did all this for me, so I owed it to them. I walked in the door and was instantly hit with claustrophobia. There were so many people here. Did I even know all these people? But as I walked in further, I noticed these were all my friends, some I hadn’t seen in a while, but glad they were here. I looked for the boys and found them in the kitchen. “Hey (Y/N)!! Happy Birthday!!” Niall said drunk already. I always got a kick out of seeing him drunk, it was funny. “Thanks Ni.” “Well babe, are you ready to get drunk??” Liam asking me that?? I was shocked. Me and him were usually the sober ones. “Only if you do too.” He just smiled at me and poured a shot. Then another one. And handed one to me. “Bottoms up babe.” He threw it back and drank it and looked at me. I did the same and had to admit, it felt good doing this. “Let’s do this boys.” Sounded lame I know, but I was ready to just let go.

Lou’s POV

I pulled up to Zayn’s flat and could see lots of cars and flashing lights inside. I found (Y/N)’s car and knew she was here. I pulled up my hood and walked up to the door. As soon as I opened the door, I was instantly hit with the smell of alcohol and sweat. Ugh, disgusting. There were so many people dancing that I couldn’t walk through. But I slowly made my way over to the living room and sat on the couch. I kept my hood up, not wanting anyone to see me. I was sitting there when I saw Niall and (Y/N) come stumbling in from outside. They were both wasted. Since when did (Y/N) do this? They were holding eachother up and laughing hysterically. What the hell? They moved right next to me and I could hear their conversation. “Niall, I love you!” “I love you too babe! Happy birthday!!” And they downed another drink. “You’re not like Louis. You’d never hurt me right?” “Promise (Y/N). Now drink up and forget about him!” They laughed again and drank. I was kind of hurt by that, but it was the truth. I got up and made my way out to the balcony. I finally let my hood down and just stood there looking at the floor. How am I suppose to talk to her when she’s shitfaced. 

After about 20 minutes I decided to just leave. But as I turned around to walk back in, (Y/N) came stumbling out, almost falling, so I caught her. Her eyes were squinted and she had a smile on her face. “Thhankk youu…” It came out slurred and I couldn’t help but feel bad. She seemed to straighten up and look at me then. “Louis?? You’re here??” All I could do was stare at her. I didn’t want to leave her like this by herself. “Well, Happy Birthday to me right?” She raised her glass and took another sip. “Okay, I think you’ve had enough.” I took the drink and sat her down. “Funny….you’re taking care of me…..when usually it was the other way around….” “Yeahh I guess.” “Hey Louis, can I tell you something?” Wow she must be really drunk if she’s talking to me like nothing happened. “What?” “I think your new girlfriend is very pretty. Way better than me……..and dresses better……but you know what?……I’m happy for you Lou…..just dandy.” She tried to grab her drink back but I didn’t let her. I was just stunned by what she just said. I didn’t like that she was comparing herself to Eleanor. She didn’t need to do that. And she was happy? Like hell she is, she’s just drunk. “She’s not my girlfriend anymore.” She got a confused look on her face, but then ended up laughing. “Well then…………drink up Lou! Join the party.” Again she tried to grab her drink but I still held back.“(Y/N) we need to talk.” “What? About what?” “You know about what. But not when you’re drunk.” I helped her get up and walked her into one of the rooms. As soon as she hit the pillow, she knocked out. Jeez, drink much? I walked out and locked the door behind me. As I turned around, I came face to face with Harry. “Hi Louis. Watcha doin?” “I um, was just putting (Y/N) to bed.” “Hmm, and wat are you doing here?” “I came to talk to her, but I guess I’ll come back tomorrow.” And with that I walked out.

I went home and just told myself I’d go back when she was sober. I needed her to remember what I say and believe me. I needed to prove to her I wanted her back and that I was sorry.

 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0