he says something he regrets ( not by me ) Zayn part 2

Your POV

I arrived at (Y/F/N)’s house and she saw how mad I was. “What happened?” I just sat down on the couch and let out a huge sigh. “Zayn came home drunk and basically told me I should wear more makeup to cover up my acne…” Her face paled. “What?! How dare he!” “I know, I know. I’m just trying to gather it all in my head. I mean he was drunk, so it has to be the truth right?” She sat down next to me and held my hands. “(Y/N), I know everyone says that the truth comes out when you’re drunk, but don’t you think maybe you should talk to Zayn first before you believe that?” “Yeah but, I don’t know. I don’t think I can see him right now. Plus….I kinda already announced we weren’t together on twitter.” “(Y/N)!” “What?! I was mad..” “Just ignore it and we’ll figure it all out in the morning.” I nodded and headed off to bed. I layed there though, wide awake, just thinking about it. My acne was the one thing that held me back from certain things. Every time I was out with Zayn I tried to do my best to cover it up because I knew paps and fans would start talking about it. And it hurt to hear what they had to say. When I would stare at myself in the mirror, Zayn would come behind me and cover my eyes. ‘(Y/N), don’t stand here and look at what you don’t like. Instead, stand here and look at how beautiful you really are..’ He uncovered my eyes and turned me around. ‘I wish you wouldn’t do this to yourself babe. Wear less makeup. Show the world who you really are, I don’t care how you look, just as long as I can make you feel beautiful in my own way. And believe me when I say, I love you just how you are.’ I cried that night and he held me. I never had anyone tell me that and he just had. That’s when I knew I completely loved Zayn. And ever since then, I’d worn less makeup. But that’s also when fans got harsher. Zayn knew about hate, and he stood up for me. But after all this, I don’t know what to believe anymore. I wanted to talk to him, but I was afraid it’d be true….

I woke up the next morning to my phone ringing. I looked at it and it was Zayn. I just put it back down and ignored it. But then it started ringing again. I gave up and answered it without looking at the id. “What?” “Um,…(Y/N)?” Oh..this wasn’t Zayn. “Yes Harry.” “Hey, I just um…I know it’s none of my business but what happened babe?” “What are you talking about?” “Between you and Zayn love. Twitter…” Aw shit, I forgot about that. “Oh yeahh, that. Um, Zayn said some things last night..” “But what did he say? I talked to him but he says he doesn’t remember..” Sure he would say that. But I decided to tell Harry. “He told me I should wear more makeup to cover up my acne to make me look better. Basically agreeing with his fans.” Harry paused for a moment. I thought he had hung up but then he spoke again. “(Y/N), you know Zayn doesn’t mean that.” “He was drunk Harry, I’m sure he meant it.” “Look, let me talk to him and we’ll figure this out. But (Y/N), you know you’re beautiful just the way you are. Don’t let this affect your guys’ relationship.” “Thanks Harry.” “Ok, I’ll call you later.” I hung up with him and just sat there. Harry telling me I’m beautiful didn’t make me feel better. But I knew I had to talk to Zayn sooner or later.

Zayn’s POV

Harry called me right back and told me what I had supposedly said. “And she thinks I mean that??” I was crushed and mad. I know I was drunk but I did not mean that. But I knew (Y/N), she was one of those people who believed the truth came out when drunk. I needed to see her. “Where is she??” “Um, I’m not sure. But I mean she only knows one other person here Zayn. Her friend (Y/F/N). Go to her house and see.” “Alright thanks mate.” I hung up and quickly threw on some sweats and a shirt. I needed to hurry up and talk to her. I really couldn’t remember anything from last night but from what Harry says, I know what I said was harsh. (Y/N) struggled with that insecurity. But there was no way I meant what I said. I loved her just like that, I didn’t care about some damn acne. 

I sped to her friend’s house and ran up to the door. I knocked really hard and continued to until (Y/F/N) answered the door. 

Your POV

I was just getting out of the shower and I could hear someone knocking on the door. I went out into the hall to see who it was. I could see (Y/F/N) open the door and start talking to someone. I couldn’t hear her nor could I see who it was. “Who is it (Y/F/N)?” Just then Zayn pushed in through the door. My eyes widen and I just stood there. “(Y/N), babe c’mon. You know I didn’t mean that. You know me, you know I don’t care about that. Just please talk to me about this.” I looked at (Y/F/N) and she just nodded her head. She was agreeing with him. I finally gave in and motioned for him to come up to my room. Once he was there I closed the door and sat on the bed. He rushed over and kneeled in front of me. “Babe, I’m sorry about last night. But I was drunk. I know that’s a stupid excuse, but I would never say that and mean that to you. I don’t know how many times I’ve expressed to you that I love you the way you are. I know it must’ve hurt hearing that, but I regret it, so much.” I sat and just looked at him. He looked like he was about to cry. “Do you really mean this Zayn? Do you really not care about my acne?” “Hell no! Please get it through your head babe that I don’t care what you say, what fans say, I love your skin. I don’t care if you wear makeup or not. That’s your choice, not mine. I accept you no matter what. I love you babe.” I wanted to cry. But I held it in because he was making me happy right now. “I love you too Zayn.” “Ugh thank god. I thought you really meant it when you told me to fuck off.” I laughed at that. He knew I had a short temper. “Yeahh sorry about that, I just got ahead of myself.” “I know babe, but I still love you.” He kissed my forehead and sat besides me. “Now will you please come back to my house?” “Absolutely.” “Good. And take that shit off of twitter now.” “I will Zayn, don’t worry.” “Can’t have people thinking we’re not together. I want everyone to know you’re mine.” I smiled at that. He truly did love me, I just let things get to me easily. I knew I needed to work on that, but I also knew I had Zayn there to help me with that.

 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0