memory loss - Liam ( part 2/3 )

[Part 2]

image

Liam’s POV

I sat there in a dull state as the doctor explained to me that this kind of thing is rare, but it happened to (Y/N)…..why? Out of all the people in the world, why did it have to happen to her? I walked out because I was so frustrated. I sat there for 3 hours talking to her, telling her our memories, anything to get her to remember me, but she didn’t. I wanted to yell, scream, hit something, anything, but instead I chose to walk out. 

Why didn’t I just listen to her at the restaurant? Why didn’t I just stay by her side? None of this would’ve happened if it weren’t for my choices. I sat in the waiting room and put my head down, not wanting others to see me crying. It was hard, taking all of this in. What if she never remembers? What if she doesn’t want to be with me because she doesn’t believe me? 10 years of a relationship and it’s all gone in one moment. Just then the boys came in and surrounded me. 

“How is she Liam?” I looked up and met Niall’s gaze. They didn’t know yet, they just knew she had been shot. I looked at each of them and broke down even more. I was barely able to get my words out because I kept gasping for air. “She doesn’t…….remember me………….nothing…” I could feel someone tightening their grip on my shoulder and someone else rubbing my back. “What? Why?” “I don’t know, the bullet hit a nerve or something, it’s just all bad…” “Well what does she remember?” “Everything before me……we’ve been together for 10 years guys….how does that just go away?” 

It hurt so much to talk about this. I didn’t know what I was going to do. I didn’t know where to start, but I knew there had to be a way to get her to remember. The doctor said her memory may come back, but then again it may not. She only remembers her life before me and I can’t even remember what her life was like before me. I met her when she moved to London because she was escaping from her life back home, so I don’t know much about her life back then. She never wanted to talk about it.

“Liam, listen.” Harry got down to my level and made me look at him. “Show her, tell her everything, make her believe it. Something has to trigger her memory. Something, anything. Go home. Get some rest. Gather everything you can and then come back.” I put my head back down and thought about it. Would it even be worth it? But at this point, I had no other choice. “Okay, thanks for being here lads.” I got up and hugged each of them. As I left, they were each going into her room to see her, but I knew if she had forgotten me, she would’ve forgotten them too. 

I hung my head and walked out. As I drove I thought about all the things I could show her. Being with her for so long we had a lot of memories. I got home and immediately pulled out all our photo albums, videos, the things she liked, everything. I sat down and started looking at the pictures. Our first ever picture was on our 4th date. She was skeptical about me at first, but after that date, she finally decided she was going to be my girlfriend, and I was so happy in that moment. We looked so young, god how time changes everything. We were more mature now, more loving, more in love with each other and our lives. I cried seeing that picture, she made me so happy, and now she was making me so sad. I didn’t think I’d ever experience that with her. 

I packed all the things in a bag and headed upstairs to take a shower. I needed to relieve some stress and get sleep. Tomorrow I would go to the hospital and hopefully everything worked out.

Your POV

These 4 boys came into my room and I knew none of them, but they all told me we’ve been friends for so long. So I began to feel bad because they were asking me things I didn’t know the answer to. I wanted to cry from frustration. I couldn’t remember anything. The last thing I remembered was moving to London when I was 19 and that was it. Nothing after that, but I knew why I had moved here, but I didn’t want to relive that. Why couldn’t I have forgotten about this instead of my last 10 years? I hated everything right now. But these boys being here brought a sort of calmness to my mood. 

Even though they knew I didn’t remember these things, they still talked to me as if nothing happened and I laughed at their jokes. I was hoping for some sort of clarity to happen at any moment, but it never did. They stayed for hours and all along I was trying to remember their faces. It was just so hard it was making me tired. I told them I was getting tired and they said goodbye then left. I put my head down and instantly fell asleep. It felt like I only slept for 30 minutes when I was woken up by someone knocking on my door. “Come in.” I sat up and looked at who it was. It was that man, Liam. He smiled at me and came to sit down by me. 

“Hey love, how are you?” “I’m good Liam, how are you?” He looked down and shook his head but looked back up and smiled. “Better. But I brought some things for you.” He began to pull out all these things and laid them all out on my bed. “What is this?”“All of our memories.” I looked at him then to the pictures. I took one look and instantly got a headache. “I’m sorry Liam….I can’t….”

 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0