memory loss - Liam ( part 3/3 )

Part 3]

image

Your POV

“Yes, yes you can (Y/N). I know you can. You wanna know why?” I slowly nodded my head. “Because I believe in you. I’ve known you 10 years and I know what you’re capable of. And this……this is just a bump in the road. I love you and I”m not giving up on us.”

I smiled at what he was saying. If truly believed I could do this…..then I would try with all my power, but as I looked back down at the picture, I just couldn’t recall anything. The picture was of us holding hands and laughing at the person who was taking it. My head was still hurting so that didn’t help, but I tried concentrating really hard. I picked up the next picture and it was me being silly. I laughed at that, I knew I was like that. So why was it so hard to remember Liam and the boys. The next one was of me and the 4 boys in a line and they were holding me up. It was my 23rd birthday and they were all smiling. I don’t even remember turning 23, how sad is that.

I looked back up at Liam and he was just looking at the pictures with me, hoping I would remember something. “Maybe I need to watch something or I don’t know, something that’ll help a bit more.” “Sure love.” He pulled out a dvd and went over and put it in. He came back and sat down with me and pressed play. I came onto the screen and I was smiling. And then Liam came into the picture. He picked me up and kissed me. And I kissed back. I looked over to him and he smiled shyly at me. I looked back at the screen and could hear whoever was holding the camera joking with us. “You guys might as well get married now.” “Oh Harry stop it. We will…..soon.” I could see my eyes light up when Liam said that. I guess I was shocked he said that. But I had no clue. The video ended and I just sat there. “I’m sorry Liam, nothing’s happening.”

“It’s okay love, I didn’t expect something to happen today. It’ll take time.” “Thank you for understanding and not getting mad at me. I guess we were really in love….”“Yeahh, yeahh we were. I still am, I just hope you get back to that point…” He looked down and rubbed his face. I could tell he was tired. “Liam, go home. Get some rest, I’ll call you if anything happens.” “Okay, bye love.” “Bye.” He kissed my forehead and then left. I sat there with all the things and just looked through them.

I hated the fact that I loved this boy, but couldn’t right now. As I looked at our pictures, I could tell I was really happy with him. And he was happy with me. If we’ve been together 10 years, why haven’t we gotten engaged yet? I looked at the pictures until my eyes became drowsy. I decided to put them away and I would try again tomorrow. I turned out the lights and went to sleep fast. As I slept, I dreamed about Liam. We were in a park, a national one, with a waterfall and everything. He was chasing me. I was laughing at him and he had a bright smile on his face. He finally caught me and pulled me down to the ground on top of him. “I love you (Y/N).” I could feel my heart start to race as he said that. It was like I was hearing it for the first time. “I love you too Liam.” 

I woke up in the middle of the night because I knew I had seen that place before. I jumped out of bed and got the box of pictures on the chair. I sat there until I found the one I wanted. This picture was of Liam and I infront of that waterfall from the dream. I was wearing the same clothes and Liam was too. Oh. My. God. I remembered something! I almost leaped with joy. I had to call him. It was like 3 in the morning, but I didn’t care. He picked up right away and came as soon as he could.

“What happened?” He still looked sleepy but when I spoke, his face lit up. “I had a dream Liam. It was of us at this waterfall,” I showed him the picture. “You were chasing me in the grass and then you told me you love me. I dreamed it and then remembered I had seen it from somewhere before, and then I found the picture! I remembered something Liam! Isn’t that great?” His face broke out in a smile and he ran to me and engulfed me in a big bear hug. “Hmmm, that was the first time I told you I love you. Gosh (Y/N), thank god you remembered something. I’m so happy babe.” He set me down and smile at me. “It’s just a start, but I mean I’m going to keep trying Liam. For us..because I know how much you love me and well I loved you too, so I want to go back to that.” He ran his hand through my hair and cupped my cheek. “No matter how long it takes, I will be here for you, helping you with whatever I can. I’ll wait (Y/N).” “Thank you Liam.”

It took me about a whole year to remember the most part of our relationship, but I did it. And Liam kept his word, he stayed by my side no matter what. And I knew I had fallen in love with him again and I was thankful for him. Everything was getting better and I knew it would just keep getting better.

 


Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0